We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£29
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
deborahm0482
My 2nd visit to koh Samui and to Lotus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2019
I've enjoyed my stay on my way to Koh Tao island and on the way back I stayed at Lotus as well.

Nice,friendly and good looking staff. Room is clean and the bed is comfiest that I've stayed in Thailand. Very good location. The beach is just across the road and there is a 7/11 and cash machines at the entrance of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2019
Room Tip: I stayed in 2nd floor
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£299
  • Priceline
    £299
  • StayForLong
    £251
  • travelup.com
    £255
0.1 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£101
  • Priceline
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £94
0.8 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£102
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £102
0.5 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£391
  • Official Site
    £424
  • Vio.com
    £381
  • Priceline
    £385
1.6 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£54
  • Priceline
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £52
0.3 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£145
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.2 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £62
  • Vio.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £63
1.0 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£73
  • Priceline
    £82
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £73
1.2 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£63
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £62
0.8 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£112
  • Priceline
    £103
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £133
2.1 miles from Lotus Friendly Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
131
74
30
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
74
30
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room min walk two nights chaweng beach road wifi bangkok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019

I liked the hotel. The only thing I didn't like was the management keeps, or wants to keep your passport. They were adamant about this. I don't like other people being in possession of my passport. PLUS, you need it to get a SIM card and/or to rent a scooter.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We ask either a deposit payment or an ID card as a security deposit. It is a very standard issue. Next time you can pay deposit and keep your ID card.

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

Nice hotel. Beach is really close, just on the opposite side of the road. The center is within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Didn't know what to expect since it was among the cheaper hotels that I found but the room was surprisingly spacious and clean. Enjoyed my stay. Only thing I was disappointed of was that breakfast wasn't included.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2018

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September and had the 1 bedroom upper level and we LOVED it! The room has everything we needed, literally everything.
The staff were all very very pleasant, everyone was always in a great mood, I've never had better service.

The bedroom and bathroom were large and the bed was super comfortable. Everything was spotless.

The location of this resort is beyond amazing, it's right on Chaweng Beach, just 3 min. walk. You couldn't ask for a better location. You really don't need to rent a car or scooter for your entire trip, unless you plan on leaving Chaweng. Everything is so close and everywhere is safe, so no need to worry about getting around at night.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, "Lotus Friendly" has truly thought of everything and you feel right at home. i can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Duangta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Friendly Hotel - Koh Samui;

We appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Friendly Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Stayed in Lotus for one night before I leave to Bangkok. Staff is very kind; offered me welcome drink at the check in. Room is very clean. Has all the amenities that you need plus free toiletries and bottled water. Wi-fi connection was very good. For the money I paid I received a very good service.

Room tip: Second floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

My fiends recommended this hotel and it was a good recommendation. Staff is very friendly; kind and helpful. Stayed only one night and they helped me for my check in to Bkk airways and arranged me a taxi. Overall; enjoyed my stay.

Room tip: Superior Single Room
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyellis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LotusFriendlyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lotus Friendly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest;
Greetings from Lotus Hotel - Koh Samui;

As Lotus Hotel we appreciate your nice comments about our hotel..
You are always welcome in our hotel ..

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Kind Regards
Lotus Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews