We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Synergy Samui Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Room is simple, small, cosy, new and clean. Able to get it at a good price of US$120 nett per night.
Good location, near to center Chaweng. Right on the beach with an infinity pool facing the beach.
Breakfast is simple and not much choices. Only feedback is the bread is stale, not fresh. Fruits are not covered and there are houseflies around.
No gyms, massage, etc at the hotel. However, massage is not an issue as next to Synergy are banana fan and Rasa Buri, both with massage and we could just walk in and have the massage.
However, if at the same price as Banana fan or Rasa Buri, I would choose them as they are bigger hotel and more established.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My first time in Samui (alone) and I chose this resort because it was fairly 'new' and central to Chaweng busy beach and street. Here is my detailed review:
1) room (with Jacuzzi): OK but weird smell in the room + little amenities
2) pool and bar: Great ! view of the beach right in front. Stay at the bar from the pool... priceless
3) restaurant (breakfast): average to OK
4) staff (overall): helpful and very attentive. you can see the staff still is settling in the hotel but it was OK
Would I stay there again? yes but I would probably try an other one to compare...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ademontbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The hotel absolutely new also is located in the center of Chaweng. The beach one of the best - wide and lots of sun beds. Staff is attentive. Rooms are cleaned every day, and it was during your absence.Breakfast standard-but won't stay hungry. We stayed in room with jacuzzi. Feel at home-a small villa surrounded by a garden. You can sit on the terrace in total isolation.There are rooms with a private pool. There's a lot more garden and pool is a decent size, which really swim for adults.The rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Conveniently located in the bathroom, and then the door opens in the garden Jacuzzi. Comfortable king-size bed with an orthopedic mattress. Parquet flooring, there are slippers and bathrobes.The room is quite spacious. In the hotel there are rooms smaller villas-connect and are connected by a door. Pool at large, it is a multi-level staircase.Many good restaurants in front of the hotel, Good restaurant Oasis-the price is very low, and the food is quite good. Some taxi drivers don't know where the hotel is located, because it's new. Landmark-if going from the airport to turn left on the main Chaweng road where it ends one way traffic. The downsides of this little hotel-except during our rest rooms are modernized. We stay here with my wife and want to come next time in this hotel with our daughter.

Room Tip: Very good rooms with Jacuzzi and swimming pool. Recommend to pay more money but to live on your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaurbek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here just as they were opening. Fabulous! My villa was super-comfortable and beautifully decorated, with its own private pool. The restaurant was not yet open but the breakfast area where I ate in the morning was just divine : right beside the beach but high enough for a view and the breeze. I had a massage in the spa which was relaxing and very professional. The resort has the
happy combination of location - right on the beach and very close to the centre of Chaweng, but quiet and secluded - comfort and relaxation. Staff were super-friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhineasFogg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 지은 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank France S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
0 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.6 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#42 of 104 in Chaweng
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Synergy Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Synergy Samui Resort

Address: 155/3 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: £101 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Synergy Samui Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Synergy Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Synergy Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing