We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, wonderful staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful Christmas at Villa Rocca with our family. We had a fantastic week relaxing and enjoying this super home with its tropical garden and infinity pool. The villa and pool have great views over the sea and countryside. The living areas, and bedrooms are well furnished, spacious and well laid out so with eight adults it was easy to have some private time as well as getting together for lovely dinners cooked and beautifully presented by the staff which was a real treat. Joy and her husband looked after us so well we felt totally spoiled. We also enjoyed using the well equipped gym and the pool table was a bonus for the 'boys'!

Thank you Caroline for making the booking process so easy and for organising everything at the villa perfectly. We hope we can return to Villa Rocca in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina Q
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's amazing”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is much nicer than the picture you have seen from the website. We were not keen on this one because the postures shows a bit old fashion. But when we stepped in, I have to say, we are all shocked by the amazing living room and sea view. We have 10 people lived there for 3 days and all of us like the villa. We had bbq and one lunch cooked by the stuff, it's very good and worth of the price. There is a resturant I walking distance, but I strongly recommend you to have meal inside the villa, coz the food and view is much better than the restaurant. I'd like to stay there if next time in Samui.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Hi Sabrina,
So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Rocca and thanks for your great review.
Kind regards,
Carolyn (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick R
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had high hopes for our stay at Villa Rocca and were not disappointed, in fact the villa was better than we expected. It was a lot bigger than the photos portray and is in superb condition. The TWO dedicated staff were very nice and polite people, Joy was aptly named and cooked us magnificent meals on two occasions. A car is a must and the road to the villa is a challenge when you meet oncoming traffic, but concrete all the way. The view is stunning, the pool magnificent. Carolyn the owner was excellent to deal with and everything went very smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: Road to villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon T
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday, stunning villa, fab views - already booked again for next year :)”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday, we had a really relaxing holiday with kids and grandparents. Plenty of space, inside and out. TV room with Pool table was a real asset.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool and views
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKPanda
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Calm Oasis in the Sun”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed with Wife and 2 teenagers for 8 nights in August.
Picked up from airport, rented car so followed our guide, 20/25mins drive to the villa easy route thru Chaweng and up. Villa has georgeous panoramic views from all rooms, beautifully laid out, immaculately clean, staff cannot do enough for you. Location is fantastatic, as, far enough away from it all to feel in your own calm oasis but only ten/fifteen minutes to main centers with great beaches, restaurants, bars, shops, cinema etc.
Thoughly enjoyed the stay will definately be going back, villa has everything and if weather takes a turn have wifi, cable TV, Gym and games room to keep the kids entertained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views, rooms.
Liked least: wifi a little slow.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing