We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Stunning Villa & Amazing Holiday!"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
777gfish
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“"Stunning Villa & Amazing Holiday!"”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa Rocca was even better than we expected ! The villa was huge with sea views from every room, it was very spacious and modern with big bedrooms, a huge living areas, great outdoor area and pool and amazing views! The staff were fantastic and cooked the most delicious BBQ's and Thai meals, a must if you stay ! I would highly recommend Villa Rocca to any big group travelling to Koh Samui. Thank you to Jazz and the staff for such an amazing holiday !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor W
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tranqui it was not”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
6
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, large villa offering all the amenities listed and exceptionally managed by the local staff, Joy and Zar, who could not have been more helpful. Neither the beach nor restaurants (with one rather unsatisfactory exception) are within walking distance. Nevertheless, for many families/groups, this villa would, in normal circumstances, offer an attractive rental.

However, it should not currently be available to rent. At the bottom of the garden, perhaps 20 yards from the terrace, a new villa is being built. From 8 in the morning until 5 in the evening, every day of the week, we were subjected to the noise of construction - the constant whine of electric metal cutters interrupted only by the rumbling of cement mixers disgorging their product onto the site. Nothing could have been further from the tranquillity promised in the villa description. It is no exaggeration to say that this noise ruined our stay at Villa Rocca. And it is not going to be over any time soon. The construction is not due to be complete until October, and there are other building sites nearby as the estate undergoes development.

We do not understand why the owners did not alert us to a problem of which they could not have been unaware (the construction began many weeks before our arrival), enabling us to have made alternative arrangements. We rang them on our arrival to raise the issue with them, and were promised a call back. We received none. It was the only silence we had at Villa Rocca, but it spoke as loudly as the machine tools.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
We are sorry to hear that your holiday was impacted and were actually unaware of the building work at the time. However, we pride ourselves on offering guests a 5 star service, as all previous reviews would attest to, and our Villa Management team try their best to handle any problems, informing us of any serious issue. Unfortunately this was not escalated at the time and it is difficult for us to take remedial action after the fact.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply perfect !”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa is splendid and perfect for a large group of 10 adults and 2 children. It is located in the hills and you need transportation but this was easily arranged by the wonderful couple and manager and it is not expensive.
I cannot praise enough the couple who look after the villa; Joy and San , thank you so much for your efficiency, smiles, incredible attention to detail, your discretion and your wonderful meals.
I highly recommend this villa without any hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ultimate Holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

If you are looking for the ultimate desitination for your next holiday in Koh Samui then look no further than Villa Rocca. The pictures look amazing but it is even better in person. Plus the location is perfect. We had such a fantastic holiday. You relax the second you walk through the door. The house is amazing and so well payed out. All the bedrooms are beautiful and so much space in all the living areas. The pool is very clean. You could layback and just look at the view all day, everyday.

A very special mention must go to Joy and Sah who go above and beyond to look after you during your stay. They are 2 of the kindest people you could ever wish to meet. The breakfast is lovely every morning. Plus if you are looking for some of the best Thai food then look no further than Joy. The dinners and BBQ she cooks are delicious. They were both so kind to our small children and so helpful.

We will definitely be going back. One of the best holidays we have been on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, it is always great to received such positive feedback. We are delighted you had such a fantastic holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Rocca soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfish77
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, spacious villa with great views across the ocean”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in Villa Rocca with some friends. The villa is very spacious, well furnished and totally private. Great location, about 10 mins drive to Chaweng town centre so you do need a car or just get a taxi/minibus when necessary, the staff will arrange and it's very easy. The views are superb and the bedrooms/facilities are top class. The villa Staff keep the place in tip-top condition, everything is clean and well maintained. They also cooked us some of the best Thai food we have ever had!
We would highly recommend Villa Rocca, everything was professionally managed and we had a wonderful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The villa is better in reality than on the websites, so a really nice suprise when we arrived
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mareeglor...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from spending two glorious weeks at the majestic and luxurious Villa Rocca.
I had the time of my life - staying in the beautifully decorated and very luxurious villa, availing of its wonderful recreational facilities, breathtaking views and close proximity to the beach.
I can't praise Joy and Za highly enough for their excellent housekeeping and catering services - preparing delicious meals giving 4 hours notice. Their Thai green curry is the best I have experienced!
Walking out from my bedroom each morning to swim in the glorious infinity pool and looking down at the marvellous views of the sea was a surreal experience!
Having travelled the world, I have found my stay at Villa Rocca to be the ultimate experience in holiday luxury- living and would recommend it to those looking to experience a holiday of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautifully decorated and spacious villa with breathtaking views, close proximity to the beach and wonderful housekeeping service.
Liked least: Everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis of Tranquility in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Koh Samui for the first time as a group of 8 to celebrate my 50th birthday. The group comprised 2 families - 4 adults and 4 children aged 10 to 17.
Koh Samui is an amazing island with no end of activities and we enjoyed them all including diving, bungee jumping, fishing, zip lines through the jungle canopy, shooting, jet boarding and paintball. Our wives and eldest daughter did not join all of the above but enjoyed several amazing spas which are abundant on this delightful island.
Villa Rocca was an amazing oasis of tranquility where we could return to each day, relax in the infinity pool and watch the sun go down with a cold singha or several!
Joy and her husband are the housekeepers and nothing is too much trouble.
The villa is very large, spacious and comfortable and perfect for a large family or group. We ate out a lot and it was easy to arrange a driver with minibus and one night Joy and her husband cooked a delightful Thai feast which we all enjoyed.

Koh Samui - highly recommended and lots to do.
Diving - wonderful and the five of us diving really enjoyed but please use Calypso diving who have a wonderful catamaran as opposed to the bouncy uncomfortable speedboats used by the other dive companies
Villa Rocca - wonderful and cannot wait to go back again. Hope I do not have to wait for my 60th!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool plus Joy and her husband who looked after us like royalty
Liked least: Nothing - great holiday
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing