We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mini Bar

Mini Bar
Ranked #5 of 12 Nightlife in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A simple beach bar at the best spot on Chaweng Beach for relaxing with friendly service, great drinks and great music. Mini Bar is open from 12PM - 12AM and our happy hour is from 12-8PM... when all cocktails are 100B!! During the daytime it is great for sun baking and swimming here we set up a few of our beanbags, tables and our lighting before sunset at about 5PM each day.
Kingston upon Hull, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely bar :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Was really pleased that trip advisor reviewers recommended this lovely little bar :) unfortunately we only had one night there as it was closed later on our holiday due to it been low season I would imagine (even though the weather was fab) I sat with my toes in the sea drinking amazing lychee mohitos - please visit this little gem of a bar :)

Helpful?
2 Thank angiebabe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    9
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing little place on the beach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We loved this little place. Relax with a great tasting cocktail on one of the bean bags. With a nice view. Great and very friendly staff. Recommend this place for a drink for sure!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lil gem mini bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We loved this lil mini bar, we were there last month...the guys that served us were lovely, they would put candles on the table, flowers and even a bottle of insect repellent... cocktails were yummy, the scenery was so lovely..we would meet friends here most evenings for a few before we would head off for dinner!! Miss being there already.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best bar for those who want to chat and have a quiet drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Mini Bar is right in front of OP Bungalows on the North End of Chaweng beach. It is great to relax on bean bags and watch the lantern being released along the bay while sipping cocktails - and perfect during full moon.

Nek and Cherry are great hosts and I almost don't want to recommend their spot as I don't want it to get too busy!

You can order dinner from OP Bungalows if you want to get up once you are settled into your Bean Bag!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michtrav_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magical chill spot on the quieter side of Chaweng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My absolute best place to chill in Chaweng! On the quieter side of Chaweng, directly in front of OP Bungalows, you can chill on the bean bags on the beach whilst enjoying cocktails or a beer (and a great value, delicious meal from OP too if you want). You'll meet Nek & Cherry and their team, wonderful hosts with friendly, attentive service and you may also get to meet Muji, OP's resident dog who also likes chilling in the sand and listening to the good music selection! The clientele varies from small groups of friends to couples (a rather romantic spot, especially at full moon) to families with sleeping babies in prams. If you're in Samui, you simply mustn't miss the opportunity to visit Mini Bar. It's enough reason in itself to make repeat visits to Samui! Tip: Perfect for sundowners (Mini Bar gets set up at around 6pm) and for chilling late night, after dinner too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonT342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mini Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing