We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay with awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Ranked #57 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth to stay with awesome view”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We was so surprise when we arrival hotel about 9am, we get free early check in. (Room available in this low season, so not much tourist).
It's was very good value for money staying this hotel. We stayed one nights at this hotel and it locate at the southern hills part of Chaweng. We booked a deluxe seaview room, private balcony with amazing ocean view. In room WIFI faster speed.
Hotel come with 4 swimming pools, massage & spa, fitness room, sauna & steam room.
Room - clean, spacious room with SMALL bathroom.
Staff - polite and helpful
Food - breakfast was OK and not much variety, price abit expensive
this hotel is far from the action center of chaweng, need to rent a motorbike.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lai_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your compliments are the great support to us and we hope to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    109
    38
    16
    20
See reviews for
38
115
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Apr 2012 .. 3 nites .. the hotel sits on a hill & is kinda far from anyway but with great views whether it's from your room balcony (seafront) or the 3 infinity pools. Daily breakfast is nothing to shout about, personal portion. It was low season when i was there, so it was really quiet. Pools were not too clean. The air-cond in my room works fine during the day but somehow breaks down in the middle of the night, and goes back to normal the next day & then doesn't work at nite. Free shuttle to its sister hotel at Lamai beach is the ultimate perk, nice location & beach.

Room Tip: seafront balcony rooms with excellent view of the sea & Chaweng beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Regarding your review, we do apologize for the inconvenience issue that you may cause during your stay. We will surely fix the problem and improve our service. We hope to have a chance to serving you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I recently spent one night here and found that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even went out of their way to help me out, for this alone I highly recommend the place.

My room was very spacious with gorgeous views of the sea and Chewang beach. Breakfast is not as grand as at other resorts but for me it was fine as I don't eat much in the morning. I didn't eat other meals here but I did get to see the picturesque views from the restaurant both at sunset and later in the night and I am sure had I been here with my husband we would have enjoyed a romantic meal on the premises.

I hired a motorbike from the resort, which I highly recommend. I was in Samui to see the doctor and do some shopping so it was ideal for me to be able to get around on my own. Yes it is a little bit more expensive to rent from the resort as opposed to other places but it meant I didn't need to drop the bike off before leaving the next day.

I will surely stay here again next time I am on the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhaolakYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your compliment is the great support to us. We hope to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We only went to the Best Western because we were given a special offer through an online agent in Dubai and luckily we paid next to nothing. The welcome on arrival was warm and inviting and the rooms were clean and pleasantly comfortable. There are limited amenities, so ensure to provide your own i.e. bathroom soaps, hair dryer etc.

The surrounding scenery and views from the hotels main lobby made up for the poor service. Plus we couldn't resist cocktail hour from 1pm till 7pm at 99 baht. They wont offer drinks around the poor not even a bottled water so I recommend you go to the local Tesco supermarket and buy plastic cups and bottles of water. Order your cocktails in the bar area and transfer them into the plastic cups. Voila!

The staff were friendly and tried their best but due to a language barrier and lack of training from management they were unable to fullfill their duties. Best, the therapist in their spa gives a fantastic massage, she may be small but her strength is firm and strong so look out. The bar closes at 10pm so ensure you've ordered your drinks in beforehand.

There are deals for 40 GBP per night which I would say is worth it whilst anything above would be over priced. The hotel setting and location is lovely but its stuck in the 70's/80's and needs a full interior makeover.

Room Tip: Must have sea facing room. The view is the hotels best feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyPufferFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We will focus more on our service and hope to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We went to Thailand in August 2012. Amazing views from the pool. Lovely staff, very helpful and clean. Rooms were spacious and had everything we needed as a young couple. Beautiful restaurant, bit pricey but views are outstanding, other holiday makers travel here to have evening meals. Free shuttle to Laimi beach which is gorgeous, we went there everyday to their sister hotel and had free sun loungers all day. Only downside was breakfast was a little weird and basic but nothing compares to your normal english breakfast. The hotel is up a very steep hill so be careful. Mopeds are easy to rent, maybe a bit steeper than you could find but it meant we could drive straight back to hotel. Tuk-tuks and taxi's are ordered from reception, it is a fair walk to town from hotel. We loved it, quiet, calm, beautiful, everything for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley_ellen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your compliment is a great support to our management team and staffs. Regarding your comment, we will ensure to improve our breakfast to satisfy our value guests. We hope to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

OK so admittedly it was October and off season and myself and a chum from the UK I hadn't seen for 10 years had the place to ourselves, but... it was great. The location is smack in the middle of Chaweng and Lamai which may or may not suit depending on your proficiency on a scooter and fear threshold (Thai road rules are kind of lackadaisical), but there is a regular free shuttle for those with a stronger life preservation awareness.

We had a great room with a balcony and a nice view towards Chaweng. The room was very comfortable and clean and someone cleaned it every day. The bathroom was as good as you will find anywhere. Some good leftover free books in the ‘library’ area. The endless pools are great and clean, and that poolside toilet was a godsend!

I’m confused about the negative reviews of the breakfast – endless coffee and eggs cooked to order and bacon and other goodies kept me satiated until well into the afternoon. The breakfast room is upstairs and has great views. The bar and lunch area are on a *huge* deck area half covered half open with panoramic views of the gulf of Thailand.

Yes, the breakfast and bar staff are quite reserved and may not have the best grasp of English, but then I can’t speak Thai either so fairs fair. They certainly tried their best and were happy to deliver cocktails to us at the pool – once we had established just what is was we wanted :-)

Top tip: there is signboard at the front with stick on letters announcing the names of the arriving guests. It’s really fun to come home after a few drinks and re-arrange the names into rude words.

Room Tip: rooms with a view across the gulf of Thailand are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. Your compliments are the great support to us and we hope to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

From the time we arrived till the the time we left... Utmost respect!!! The property was great.. A bit far far from town .. But the free shuttles make up for that. Rooms were clean and spacious. Ours had a great view !! The breakfast needs improvement . This is a cliff property.. But they have a shuttle van to the beach property. All u need to do is call .. For pick up on both ends!! The spa was nice.. Bit pricey.. The view... Can't be beat.. Quiet!! Not a beach property... But amazing views and staff

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mngsamuibayview, Owner at Samui Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from BW Samui Bayview Resort.

Thank you very much for your time to review our resort. Your compliments are the great support to us. We hope to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#58 of 104 in Chaweng
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
5.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Bayview Resort & Spa

Property: Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Address: 104 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Samui Bayview Resort & Spa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samui Bayview Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Samui Bayview Hotel Chaweng
Best Western Samui Bayview Resort And Spa
Best Western Chaweng
Chaweng Best Western
Best Western Koh Samui
Koh Samui Best Western
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing