We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were very often in Chaweng Cove, about more than 15 Years. It`s a wonderful place at the south from Chaweng beach. It´s a beach with clean, white sand.
In 10 minutes you will be in the city.
The food is excelent and you can get every stile.
They staffs are very polite and helpful. There you will find any kinds of rooms and bungalow what you need. In Chaweng Cove it is a very warm feeling. It is our second home.

Room Tip: Bungalow A1 - A4 are perfect places for couples. The terrace with the seeview and the private pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GerdLoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here in the beggining and in the end of our journey and Chaweng is what it is but this hotel is located on the quiter part.
Large, clean rooms. Good breakfast, nice poolarea and beacharea.
Friendly and helpfull staff, we left really early and they arrange with breakfast that we could take with us.
If there was something that was not so good so it was not entirely child-friendly at least not for small children, such as poor child chairs and often in this part of Chaweng is high waves.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On my fifth lengthy stay at this property (3 - 4 weeks each stay), and find it a pleasant stay as noted in previous reviews.

But I have to respond to some of the criticisms, and add one of my own:

The complaint about waves in the ocean . . . Come on, how can the hotel control this? Be aware that this hotel is outside the reef. Depending on the weather far offshore, sea can range from glassy to downright dangerous. If it is high, I would not go in!

Not enough variation in breakfast buffet? What can you vary with daily selection of fresh fruits, eggs cooked to order, pastries, Asian breakfast foods (fried noodles, rice, etc.), cold meats, bacon, ham, sausages, Western salad ingredients, yoghurt (plain and strawberry), cold cereal, soup-de-jour, various breads to toast, three fruit juices, and more?

All food as good as you can expect at a buffet.

Archaic ticket system??? An alternative? Hardly worth a complaint.

A pleasant, clean, friendly property with friendly, helpful staff.

The only sour note is the in-room wifi which is not free and a constant source of frustration because it is so fragile, and it is not possible to maintain a reliable connection.

Will I come back? You betcha!

Room Tip: If you stay in main building, spring for a third-floor ocean view, if you want to see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This was out first visit to koh samui so we were looking forward to a great stay. The hotel was ok, nothing special. The rooms are a little old but there really open and big so it was nice to have an open space to ourselves. I never bothered with the breakfast buffet because I tried it once and it wasn't good at all!!! The beach has a lot of waves so I wouldn't say it's a relaxing beach for the ones who like it like that... I like waves though so it was fun for me. The housekeepers do a good job at cleaning

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeina911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Chaweng Cove from 7 to 19 Jan. We occupied 2 pool rooms.

The hotel was decent, nothing bad but nothing exceptional. We would stay there again.

The rooms barring the pillows were comfortable. Being next to the pool was not an issue for us nor was there any music that kept us awake at night.

Things that could improve...booking of darn pool loungers at 6 in the morning! The breakfast could be changed a little. Lack of packing space for clothes in room and the wall facing the sea on the beach could do with a revamp. Archaic ticket system for brekkie.

Pools were fine, cleaning good in rooms, bar good, reception good.

Good location.

Overall we were happy with pur stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kirsty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We checked in a night before and after our luxury villa, arriving at 8pm after a 10 hour flight to realise our booking was not in the system, they kept us waiting for over a hour to sort the issue out which i did not appreciate. In the end they upgraded us the first night to a bungalow,which was fabulous, nice big room. The pool was ok nothing special, and great spot right on the beach.
The second time around we checked in on our way home we stayed in a standard room, very basic and the loud music from downstairs was to be heard all night.
Overall not too bad, i would recommend spending a little more to a bungalow.

Room Tip: stay in a bungalow and you will enjoy your room, although the beds are particularly hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I visited Koh Samui with 4 other friends in December 2013. We arrived having spent a week in sunny Goa and 2 days in hot Bangkok to a tropical storm. We were obviously slightly deflated by this and on arrival to the hotel, we were met by a lady who took great pleasure in seeing our sadness of the weather. Not only did she laugh at our reaction but she was incredibly rude and demanded up front payment for all the nights. Rather than attempting to sell the positives of the hotels, they proceeded to relay a series of rules and the icing on the cake was when they said "oh and you cannot go on the beach or swim in the sea". You can imagine that all our hearts sank at this point, which caused her and some of her colleagues even more joy. Rather than explaining that the summer season was just starting, they mocked us for arrivign during "rainy season" and led us to believe that our following 2 weeks on the Thai islands would be a wash out. This led to us sitting in the lobby and actually considering leaving Thailand to a warmer destination.

Fortunately, common sense kicked in and we decided to make the "best of a bad situation" and stay and explore what we could. We had a double room each and although the decor is basic, the rooms had a nice feel to them and certainly made you feel as though you were by the seaside. The swimming pool is clean and the hotel massages are very good.

We were pleased that on the following day the sun came out and the new set of staff we met were a lot more accomodating and friendly. They advised us of local places to visit and eat and we really started to enjoy our time in Koh Samui.

It was a shame that our initial introduction to the hotel and its staff was so sour as it left a bitter taste in what was otherwise a pleasurable stay.

I would recommend the following.

Restaurant:
1. Mit Samui. Located just off the strip, a local thai restaurant full of Thai people where dishes are all around 50THB and the quality is exceptional
2. Korean Buffet BBQ in Fishermans Village (a tai ride away). All you can eat Hot Pan BBQ for 140THB per person. Amazing food, really original concept and a lot of fun for a group of people.

Reggae Bar:
1. Rock Bar (situated between Grandfather and Grandmother Rock in Lamai). Possibly the coolest place I have ever been to. A 2 floor tree house hidden in rock formation with private beach. Smokers paradise which playes Reggae and Dub until the early hours of the morning.
2. Lipsmackers Beach Bar (situated on Chaweng beach behind Al's Resort). Friendly staff who serve amazing cocktails (try Sex on Fire), will accomodate smoking needs while looking straight out onto beach

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam021985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#55 of 103 in Chaweng
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#3 of 103 in Chaweng
1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#35 of 103 in Chaweng
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Cove Beach Resort

Address: 17 / 4 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £44 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaweng Cove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic resort built in contemporary Thai architecture set directly on the beach front location of the vibrant Chaweng Beach, 10 minutes drive away distance from the airport within short walking distance to the nearby vibrant commercial area offering 101 cozily decorated guestrooms and classic charming bungalows for enjoyable tropical beach holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chaweng Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Hotel Chaweng
Cove Resotel Chaweng
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing