We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Talay Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarann(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,102
395
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
395
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaitong restaurantchaweng beachthe general managerkoh samuibeach frontdeluxe bungalowfront office managertour deskwhite sandbeautiful beachdinner on the beachclear watercooking classspecial thanksfantastic locationfantastic stayfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed 10 nights, service was impecable. Staff are very friendly and remember who you are. Location is good and is pretty much in the middle of the prime Chaweng area.
The beach area has a rope to stop beach sellers from harassing you when you're trying to relax.
Pool is beautiful, no pool bar but the staff walk around and take orders (then serve you in the pool).
Take advantage of the cooking class! There was 6 of us doing it & we had a heap of fun (1300 baht pp; for class, all the food you cook, recipe book, chefs hat, apron, certificate & emailed photos).
Pretty much, can't fault the Banana Fan Sea. My fiancè's only issue was that the bed was a bit too hard.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentkenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed 3 nights on a long weekend getaway. Very nice hotel with a decent breakfast. The staff was very nice and helped me book a cooking class (SITCA) and had rental motobikes right there. The pool area was great and just down the stairs was the beach and a decent (not great) massage place. The locals hawking goods didn't bother me much on the beach and were respectful (unusual I think) when I said "no" and closed my eyes again.
Rooms were very clean but hot without AC. I took my key off the chain and took just the key with me so the room stayed cold. Overall, I would stay there again. Great location, great beach and not in the midst of the boom boom nightlife but close enough to venture into for a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokyoSalaryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 13 nights in a Deluxe Bungalow. After we arrived a delicious welcome drink and cold towels were given, which were perfect after a long journey.
The Deluxe Bungalow was very beautiful, with 2 free bottles of water and tea/coffee per day. All towels, even those which are being used at the Pool/Beach, are free of charge.

The breakfast was consisting of a big buffet, which has left nothing to be desired. The service was prefect (after entering the restaurant someone asked immediately, if you'd prefer Coffee or Tea). And we think the restaurant has one of the most beautiful panoramic view to the beach and the ocean - AMAZING!
The food itself from the buffet was delicious... We cannot make any appraisal about the lunch or dinner as we always went to another restaurants in the evening.

The garden of the hotel was absolutely incredible beautiful. We would recommend every guest to take some time for a walk through the garden - it's really worth it.

The hotel staff was friendly all the time and always helped the guests (for example: sunshades on the beach,...). Especially the Hotel Manager should be mentioned: He is such a nice and friendly guy. Everytime he's seeing a hotel guest he asks how they are doing, and starts some small talk - very nice! He uses to go a bit jogging in the afternoon. During this we saw him picking up some stones and rocks from the beach - very commendable and courteos. We did not see any other hotel on which this had been done, and especially not by the Manager.

Well, there were some things on the beach directly which weren't that good for us - but this does not obligate to the hotel and shouldn't be mentioned here.

The hotel has got one of the most beautiful beach section of Chaweng Beach - maybe of Koh Samui. Directly below the restaurant there was a massage area. The massage was so good and the staff was also very friendly.

Well, perhaps the hotel is not the best choice for families with children. The hotel "just" has got a pool and a little slide on the beach. Perhaps those families should stay in another hotel with more animation as the Banana is more for people who are searching for a bit silence and recreation.

If you would like to travel to Koh Samui and Chaweng Beach - then this hotel is propably the best choice that can be made!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My family and I, two kids of 8 and 6 years old, spend a week in the Banana Fan Resort after traveling through Thailand. It was a great place to relax, swim in the cristal clear sea or dine at the fine restaurant. The staff of the hotel is very helpful and friendly and the manager of the hotel makes sure his guests have a great stay at this hotel. Although maybe the bungalows do need some paintjobs or minor renovations, the stay here is excellent and you do forget about the world. The superb service, good breakfast (Asian and European choice) and excellent restaurant for lunch or diner, makes u want to stay here for much longer. We all loved it and would recommend it when you plan a trip to Ko Samui. Thanks Khun Supit and Khun Mass for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Only stayed here for 1 night. But we weren´t sad to leave, because of the poor service.The resort is nice, and the bungalows/rooms are also very nice. Nice pool & restaurant. Located right at the beach. I have nothing bad to say about the Resort, but the service we experienced was poor! The power went off in the middle of the night, only in our bungalow, so it got hot, really hot, very fast, and very dark. We called the reception, but they didn´t really care. My husband walked to the reception and talked to the guy again. He couldn´t do any thing about it he said. The next day at 10 o´clock someone came to have a look. He just turned at switch outside the bungalow and the power was on again, he said that that happened all the time. I think the guy in the reception should have known that if it happens all the time. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, but it was fine, and the waiters were friendly

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandraOkholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews