We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Fan Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed with my 4 year old daughter as part of a wedding party. Even our room (cheapest in hotel) was huge and comfy and beautifully cleaned each day with orchids prettily placed on my daughters teddy bears. Staff were amazing, really friendly, learned our names and made massive efforts to be really kind and helpful and proactive. Great location just at end of a good shopping street but easy to get out of town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    355
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
314
675
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I attended the Banana Fan Sea resort as part of a conference. The resort is ocated on the best part of Chaweng beach, which creates a beautiful, serene atmosphere. It is suitable for peopel with and without children. The staff are so welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The baitong restaurant in the resort has the most beautiful food, well prepared and presented, and without a large price tag.

I felt very comfortable and relaxed at the resort, and Khun Supit, the manager runs a really tight ship without it feeling stressed. My visit to Banana Fansea resort was a wonderful relaxing experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam070662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was a pleasant stay for my wife and I. Not as large or luxurious as we were expecting but in the end suited our needs. The staff were all very pleasant. The restaurant was nice and food was good. Very quiet relaxing atmosphere. Unlike some of the other hotel/resorts nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamvenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had a superior room and included a king size bed..ample storage..well stocked mini bar..air con that really worked well and a huge shower stall as well as a bath tub. The staff was faultless although some were difficult to understand. The service was excellent and the place was extremely clean. Breakfast was a full buffet with plenty tp choose from. Wonderful little touches like the frangipani flower on the pillow when the bed got turned down. The furthest room from the beach is about 150 metres. It is centrally located to shops restaurants and transport. Miss Pop, the hotel travel co-ordinator is extremely charming and efficient at organising excursions for the guests. The one downfall is the internet.It's pretty awful but there is an internet cafe some two doors away and that works fine at a very reasonable cost. We stayed for 19 nights and all up it cost us including return air fares with all taxes paid, $5400.00 from Brisbane. This place is great it is clean the service is great and the staff is friendly and polite. What more can you ask for???

Room Tip: If you are booking a superior room which are the lowest price, try and get one with a balcony out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for 4n and can say that the overall holiday experience in this resort was very enjoyable. The staffs were very helpful and always providing services with a smile. Many thanks to Mr.Yot for providing us the pre-arrangement. Their monday night seafood bbq dinner is not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

When we saw the room, I felt I was back in the '80s. The interior is that old fashioned but in all fairness well maintained. The bed was too hard and the staff seemed aware of it as we were asked about it. The cottages and the verandah, the pool, the greenery relax u instantly . The beach and water is the real stress buster....simply beautiful. The staff is friendly and very courteous . They charge 200bht per person for airport transfer whereas the metered taxi has a flat rate of 300bht so do your math before u decide to ask the resort. Great places to eat all along the way at throw away rates.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank sayitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed 15 nights from 27th March paying roughly £100 per night for garden room and breakfast. We booked transfers with hotel from airport cost 200 baht per person (£4). Also used hotel transfer for return as only £1 more than local taxis. Hotel in good location on main street, lots of shops, bars, restaurants nearby. Rooms very clean and comfortable with lots of wardrobe and drawer space, tv, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, electronic safe, 2 bottles of complimentary water each day. Room/bathroom cleaned twice daily. Swimming pool smallish but very nice, has a ledge all way around depth from 1.25m to 1.8m - quite deep in middle. There's a jacuzzi and also plunge pool attached to main pool. Pool area overlooks beach which is very nice, lots of sunbeds/loungers (towels provided each day). Hotel massage is on the beach. You can buy freshly chopped mangos, pineapples, coconuts, bananas and corn on the cob from local sellers on the beach. Breakfast is buffet style with lots to choose from. Lunched nearly every day at hotel - steak sandwich, chips & salad £4, pizza £5, bottled water 80p, shrimp pattie & salad, curried chicken, one beer, one water 550 baht (£11) - lots of thai food choices too - all really nice. Food & choice excellent as was the service. Free wifi in all areas as you get a password on arrival. Reception staff very helpful & courteous - as are all the staff. Loaned my binoculars to a guard on the beach who was there for 4 to 5 days then he must have been transferred elsewhere so Yot one of the reception managers phoned around and got them back for me. Thanks Yot. We didnt use the hotel massage but had two outside - £5 per full hour - excellent massages. All in all a lovely holiday at this hotel - only one small gripe was that sunbeds were being reserved round the pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nivek3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing