We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banana Fan Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I would like to say what a wonderful honeymoon we had. You guys really went out of your way to make us feel special. The food and service was superb and we will definatly be coming back again! The location was wonderful with walking distance to everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    348
    53
    16
    7
See reviews for
308
643
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My new husband and I booked this hotel last minute as part of our honeymoon to Thailand, Koh Samui. We only stayed 2 nights before relocating 2 doors down to a different hotel on Chaweng Beach.
When we arrived very early morning, a 10am flight into Samui, the staff were very accommodating and told us our room was ready. We were greeted with a cool drink and cold wet towel and a friendly front of house then promptly shown to our room.
Since booking 2 days before departure, we could only get a Deluxe room instead of a Pool View. The room (201) was garden view, but it was very spacious. It had a queen and a single bed and was not crowded at all. The bathroom was a little dated but we didn't spend that much time in there so it can be overlooked.
The short stroll to the pool and then onto the beach at the back of the hotel is FANTASTIC! The main pool was big enough for adults and a jacuzzi area which doubled for the younger children which was shallow and allowed you to sit. The view was breathtaking on a sunny, cloudless day, into the clear waters of Chaweng Beach. The few steps onto the beach from the pool and into a hotel resort guests only section was superb. You are guaranteed a beach view sun lounge any time of day with unobstructed views of the sea.
The pool staff were great, attentive and alert to all our needs to pool towel and cocktails during our stay.
The included breakfast was very good too. Selection was the usual wide range at most hotels in Thailand or elsewhere but what me and my husband love about Thailand is the 'Egg Station', where a chef is on standby to cook your order of eggs just the way you like them :0) Fried? Scrambled? Boiled? Omelette with the lot? It was awesome to have your eggs freshly fried up or scrambled etc... The chef was great and you could order anything and he would plate it with a smile.
The restaurant manager, Tak, was very nice too and on our last morning, at breakfast, she came over for a friendly chat and to see if everything as ok. We told her that we would definitely recommend the Banana Fan Sea Resort to our family and friends. Plus we would stay longer next time we were in Samui.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room might not be closest to the pool or beach but its really only an extra 20-30 sec fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitachi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

SENSATIONAL! It was absolutely amazing. The staff were just spectacular, always smiling and so, so helpful with EVERYTHING from taking our luggage off our hands to setting up our regular pool side banana lounges with towels and an umbrella! The location is wonderful, far enough down the beach to escape the hustle and bustle but close enough if you wanted to go out and check out the nightlife. The buffet breakfast was sensational and Edgar the entertainer each night was a lot of fun! Can't wait to head back there!

Room Tip: The pool side villas were awesome, not huge rooms but a stones throw from the pool, beach and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We visited the Banana Fan end September to early October and the hotel was absolutely sensational. Never have I met friendlier staff that is willing to do anything in their powers to enhance your holiday experience. We stayed in rooms 502 and 506 respectively, and it was spacious, clean, tidy and very satisfactory. The hotel restaurant is amazing, the spa is fantastic and the swimming pool is divine. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without thinking twice.

A very big thank you to the staff at breakfast, the staff around the pool, the cleaners and the reception staff for making this such an amazing and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerritCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffisburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

It's indeed a problem where we have to begin! The Banana Fan Sea Resort describe in one word; WONDERFUL! It is one of our best experience of all of our trips to different countries on different continents. It began with the very smooth Check-In and with all the excellent services during our stay and ends with a surprise at the airport to seeing Mr. Supit to say Goodbye. It's rarely seen that a Manager cares the guests so well as Mr. Supit is doing. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MR. SUPIT, it was a great pleasure to meet you. The bungalows was always very clean, spacious and with all the amenities you are expected. Also the restaurant with their friendly staff with the huge breakfast as well as the other delicious food is highly recommended. The beach with the finest white sand and the clear seawater is probably the best on Koh Samui. The location of the Banana Fan Sea Resort cannot be better, a little bit away from the center in a quieter area but even not so far to walk to it. We had few wonderful days in the Banana Fan Resort and it's a pity that we don't stay longer in this fantastic place. I hope we do see us again and next time we will spend all of our vacation in the Banana Fan Resort. Again, thank you very, very much Mr. Supit & his staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardy-oebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Booked this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews.
Arrived @ Samui airport and was greeted by BFS Driver (we were 20 minutes late) with a warm welcome. 10 minute drive to BFS and upon arrival we were welcomed by Yot (Sawadee Yot) who check us in. He gave us a chilled towel and cold drink (much welcomed). Check-in was fast and we were shown to our rooms. Opened the door and first that hit us was the how cool the room was. A/C lived up to the job,
The rest of our holiday just fell into place. BFS KNOW how to look after their guests. Their employees are a credit to the manager (Stupit). For example I left my Ipad out on the balcony and housekeeping picked it up and put it back in our room. TOTAL TRUST.....
Eating @ BFS.. Their menu caters for Western and Thai tastes. The food is presented outstandingly... With Thai smiles :)
Got to mention Edgar... His James Brown impression is so soulful... Maybe see you @ Manila Soul night in Philippines one day.. Take care my friend.
The beach is the cleanest on the Chaweng stretch. Sun loungers not a problem.. Enough for everybody. Also their pool attendants Ko & Yut can't do enough to make your day perfect. Hats off to these guys. They work very hard.
To sum up Banana Fan Sea..... Book this hotel, best on Samui... you WILL be made most welcome here... โรงแรมที่ดีที่สุดที่เคย

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank icehoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We have stayed at Banana FanSea Resort three times before and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly. They DO NOT stop smiling. We have always found the rooms clean and bright and extremely comfortable, the restaurant is amazing and if you can't find something delicious at breakfast I would be surpised. We have taken eight of our friends there over the past three years, and all of them have returned or are looking to return asap. We have travelled in Europe, USA and Indonesia as well as Australia, BUT Banana FanSea is my most favourite place for a holiday. The beach is exactly the same as a postcard, beautiful warm water and clean white sand.

Room Tip: All rooms but the ones near reception at the front are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee555Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Sawasdee and Ebookers so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing