We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea Resort for 5 nights and it was a great stay, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was great huge selection and the location was perfect, if we were to return to Koh Samui we would stay there again no question.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    982
    370
    61
    19
    7
See reviews for
353
719
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Where do I begin. BFSR would have to be the best place I've ever stayed, and I've done my fair share of travelling. We have just returned home after a 14 night stay and couldn't be happier. I booked BFSR after reading reviews from Trip Advisor and thought this would be the perfect place for me and my friends to celebrate my 40th birthday. I am so pleased I did. We had 44 people in our group and every single one of us were over whelmed with BFSR friendly efficient service. Mas from reservations was fantastic with all of our room bookings, everyone got the rooms they requested (very unusual for such a big group). Supit the General Manager greeted us everyday and was so impressive knowing everyones name from the moment he met you. Yut the Pool Boy was so friendly and would greet you with a big smile and towel every day. I could go on and on about all of the staff, they were so wonderful, each and everyone of them. BFSR hosted an amazing 40th birthday party on the beach for me and it was simply stunning, with the help of Nam and Ta my special night could not have been more perfect - fabulous food from Aon the Award Winning Chef and the decorations just made the night even more special, BFSR even managed to organise a full moon for the event, truly amazing. I would highly recommend this little piece of heaven. I can't wait to get back. Thank you Supit and team for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gstaad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I had a great time at this place, was there only for 8 days, but i will be definitely comming back to Banana. Everybody that works there is meeting you with a big smile, positive energy. The Baitong restaurant i can only recommend, the food, service, Edgar the entertainer, Kwanta and her team, Sophon and his foods, everything will make your stay very comfortable and leave you with a full of beautiful memorys.
Thank you Supit and your team for making my holiday a great adventure.
I will be back.
Jozef

Room Tip: deluxe room in the garden, i had 303 and was very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I would like to say what a wonderful honeymoon we had. You guys really went out of your way to make us feel special. The food and service was superb and we will definatly be coming back again! The location was wonderful with walking distance to everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My new husband and I booked this hotel last minute as part of our honeymoon to Thailand, Koh Samui. We only stayed 2 nights before relocating 2 doors down to a different hotel on Chaweng Beach.
When we arrived very early morning, a 10am flight into Samui, the staff were very accommodating and told us our room was ready. We were greeted with a cool drink and cold wet towel and a friendly front of house then promptly shown to our room.
Since booking 2 days before departure, we could only get a Deluxe room instead of a Pool View. The room (201) was garden view, but it was very spacious. It had a queen and a single bed and was not crowded at all. The bathroom was a little dated but we didn't spend that much time in there so it can be overlooked.
The short stroll to the pool and then onto the beach at the back of the hotel is FANTASTIC! The main pool was big enough for adults and a jacuzzi area which doubled for the younger children which was shallow and allowed you to sit. The view was breathtaking on a sunny, cloudless day, into the clear waters of Chaweng Beach. The few steps onto the beach from the pool and into a hotel resort guests only section was superb. You are guaranteed a beach view sun lounge any time of day with unobstructed views of the sea.
The pool staff were great, attentive and alert to all our needs to pool towel and cocktails during our stay.
The included breakfast was very good too. Selection was the usual wide range at most hotels in Thailand or elsewhere but what me and my husband love about Thailand is the 'Egg Station', where a chef is on standby to cook your order of eggs just the way you like them :0) Fried? Scrambled? Boiled? Omelette with the lot? It was awesome to have your eggs freshly fried up or scrambled etc... The chef was great and you could order anything and he would plate it with a smile.
The restaurant manager, Tak, was very nice too and on our last morning, at breakfast, she came over for a friendly chat and to see if everything as ok. We told her that we would definitely recommend the Banana Fan Sea Resort to our family and friends. Plus we would stay longer next time we were in Samui.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room might not be closest to the pool or beach but its really only an extra 20-30 sec fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitachi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

SENSATIONAL! It was absolutely amazing. The staff were just spectacular, always smiling and so, so helpful with EVERYTHING from taking our luggage off our hands to setting up our regular pool side banana lounges with towels and an umbrella! The location is wonderful, far enough down the beach to escape the hustle and bustle but close enough if you wanted to go out and check out the nightlife. The buffet breakfast was sensational and Edgar the entertainer each night was a lot of fun! Can't wait to head back there!

Room Tip: The pool side villas were awesome, not huge rooms but a stones throw from the pool, beach and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We visited the Banana Fan end September to early October and the hotel was absolutely sensational. Never have I met friendlier staff that is willing to do anything in their powers to enhance your holiday experience. We stayed in rooms 502 and 506 respectively, and it was spacious, clean, tidy and very satisfactory. The hotel restaurant is amazing, the spa is fantastic and the swimming pool is divine. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without thinking twice.

A very big thank you to the staff at breakfast, the staff around the pool, the cleaners and the reception staff for making this such an amazing and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerritCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing