We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Have recently returned from our second stay at Banana Fan having stayed here in May 2012. The resort is located on the best part of Chaweng Beach and the swimming directly in the front of the hotel is great. It is only approx a 10 minute walk to the centre of Chaweng shopping area and you can either walk along the road or beach .
. We found the rooms very spacious and they were serviced twice a day and always left spotless.There is a great pool and plenty of seating around it as well as chairs set up on beach. The restaraunt is situated next to the pool and has views over the beach. We found the food great and very reasonably priced (see separate review Baitong restaraunt).

What makes this resort stand out from others is the exceptional staff. The friendless of the whole team is unbelievably and they certainly all go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They are very lead by the manager Supit and front office manager Mas who lead by example and set the pace. There is not many resorts you go to where the manager tries to talk to as many guests as possible each day. If here has time he will even sit down with you and have a diet coke. (the diet coke comes in a brown bottle with a Signha sticker)

To Supit and Mas you can be very proud of your staff and you have a great team. You made us feel so welcome and from the pickup from airport until our departure we had a great time. we arrived as guests but left as long term friends.

Keep up the good work and may the sales of diet coke keep increasing at Banana Fan

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for seven days in may. Ko samui very quiet but hotel very niceandclean. Very private and gardens lovely. Really enjoyed hotel but could stay cheaper a bit closer to the action. Overall good place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adnbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I have been to Banana Fan Sea in Koh Samui several times and each time the hotel has met and exceeded my expectations. The location in Chaweng is excellent - very central to walk either way on the beach road so close to many restaurants and shopping experiences. The rooms are well laid out around the pool and front the beach. This is one of the best things about the hotel in that the beach is right there for one to enjoy at any time without effort. The staff are very friendly and service orientated. The front house manager is there to assist with guest queries and make recommendations which is good. A very good choice.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms which are closer to the pool and beach but depending on budget, any room sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slatraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our third stay at the Banana fan Sea Resort was as good as ever. Supit, Juthamas and all the staff made us feel so welcome, and could not do enough for us. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool beautiful (with the staff accommodating our every need there),the breakfast fantastic, and the location on the beach amazing.
We left feeling very relaxed, and hope to get back there when possible.
Amanda Deetman

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just got back from Koh Samui with 5 days spent at Banana Fan Sea Resort. Brilliant staff, food to die for, beautifull location on Chaweng beach, we stayed in a beach front villa and the view from our window was incredible. Will be going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at Banana Fan Sea in April with my wife and two daughters aged 12 and 2. I am always a bit skeptical of a resort but this place didn't feel like one. The villas closer to the beach are definitely the best ones. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Location is great because it is not right in the mess of the Chaweng bars and night clubs but close enough to walk. I would have no hesitation recommending this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XxJohnson_FamilyxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We (me and my wife) spent one week at Banana Fan and overall was a wonderful stay.
Banana Fan is located in the best spot of Chaweng beach with warm and pristine clear water.
The service is flawless, and staff is always wondering what they can do to delight the customers.
The location in Chaweng road is perfect, transportation is only required to visit other places in Koh Samui, everything in Chaweng beach is within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TazGazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £94 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing