We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Murraya(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
1,101
395
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
395
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaitong restaurantchaweng beachthe general managerkoh samuibeach frontdeluxe bungalowfront office managertour deskwhite sandbeautiful beachdinner on the beachclear watercooking classspecial thanksfantastic locationfantastic stayfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This September it was our 2nd stay at the Banana Fan Sea Resort and it was again a wonderful stay. We appreciated it again to see how Supit, Mas, Edgar and all of the staff take care of us as well as to all the other guests of course. It is really a true paradise, green and clean and on the best part of Chaweng Beach. Banana Fan Sea Resort is one of the only hotels we will return again and again and we are sure it has no other hotel on Koh Samui with such a high level of service. We was greeted on arrival from Mr. Supit and a very warm welcome, which includes a bottle of Champagne, was waiting at our bungalow. The staff was again amazing always with
a smile on their face and as we said Mr. Supit is a very, very friendly and caring Manager, never we experienced in other hotels worldwide. Several times we ate at the Baitong Restaurant incl. the BBQ-Nights and the food was very nice decorated and very delicious. The location could not be better, quiet and even not far from the center of Chaweng and not far from the famous Ninja Crepes Restaurant. On the beach we enjoyed delicious food from the vendors. It was a real relaxing time again and we miss the Banana Fan Sea Resort, Mr. Supit, Mas, Edgar and all the other lovely people. All what we can say is, thank you so much Supit and your team, it was
again a wonderful time in this amazing resort and we would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hardy-oebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed six nights in the beginning of October 2013, and when we left we tried the best as we could to find something negative to say about Bana Fan. But it is impossible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel, its staff and the location are fantastic. The first day you feel welcome as soon as you meet a smiling face outside the entrance or behind the reception desk. After an hour you feel like being at home and when you leave, you will cry !
Visit Bana Fan and make your own experiences. We bet you will never regret !

Grete and Erik from Norway

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It's a pleasant hotel, with very friendly service. We had a great stay.
There is actually nothing really amazing in this hotel and it is also not the most charming place you stayed. Rooms are clean and functional. Housekeeping makes sure the bed is alway done and with nice touches such as complimentary fruits, flowers, and candles lit.
Breakfast is good, restaurant is fair.
No gym, which is a disappointment.
The section of the beach that Banana is located is the very best.
A solid hotel after all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayan_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booked this after much researching on TA and were not disappointed! We had 5 nights in total, the first 3 with friends who arrived on their way home from Phuket, they loved Koh Samui more! We had the 2 bed beachfront villa - what can I say - amazIng! Didn't want to leave. Is 2 big bedrooms with WIR and ensuites with a living room in the middle and another powder room, 2 x balconies with 2 sun loungers each & the jacuzzi (which we didn't use). The view to the beach took our breathe away. Have never stayed anywhere so nice.

The beach is beautiful although the ocean water was too warm! Pool is great and very big, they are about to undergo renovations of pool soon. Breakie is great, egg station as well as lots of buffet choices. The staff truly are excellent, nothing was too much trouble.

the 1st night I had arranged a private dinner on beach to celebrate my husband's b/day for the 4 of us, this was 5 courses (pre-ordered) for $80/couple incl 2 bottles of champers, it was amazing, way too much food LOL. We went back to room to find bed all decorated beautifully with flowers!

we used transport service a couple of times, 200baht to Tesco shopping centre then just got a taxi back. They dropped us to Silver Beach one day complimentary which was much appreciated. We also booked the return trip to F/Village on the Fri night, they run a shuttle bus, great idea!

Location is awesome & (thanks to TA too) we found Ninja Crepes restaurant a few mins walk away, I have done seperate review but this place is a gem, we went 3 times. It wasn't until last day when there was cloud cover (and hubbie in bar watching footy finals) that I ventured up towards Chaweng more and if it hadn't been so hot would have earlier, much more variety of shops not far away at all in the end.

Special mention to man on beach in front of resort selling corn cobs/fresh pineapple...we had this 2 days for lunch, 50baht for the best piece of bbq corn and 50baht for the yummiest p/apple we had the whole time, enough after a big buffet breakie!

after 3 nights our friends left so sadly we couldn't afford to stay in b/front villa so moved to a deluxe room for last 2 nights, which was seamless, they sent someone to get our luggage & take us straight to new room! Nothing wrong with these either, not as modern though and we lost our lounges and our view LOL! suited us cos we went on an all day snorkelling/canoeing excursion anyway so didn't really use the room much. We were unable to get a late checkout past 12noon, our flight was 6pm but they stored our luggage and offered us a room to shower at 3pm but it was finally a cooler/cloudier day so we didn't need it, we had last min massages/shopping & filled time in nicely. Would not hesitate to return, special thanks to Manager, he was lovely.

Room Tip: beachfront villa is awesome - and if travellig with another couple is nearly same price as 2 x deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Megzy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location, direct access on both sides, to both the main shopping street and beachfront. The lobby is the traditional open air style and staff in all parts of the hotel friendly and helpful. The rooms were not as good as we had expected, just average for 4 stars in need of some repair. We stayed with other family members so had 3 rooms, two standards and one pool room. The more expensive pool room seemed to be of a much higher standard but it did also cost a lot more. The standard rooms were of a very good size, extremely spacious with a separate area with a chaise lounge. We were right near reception which wasn't ideal and had views of the car park, with no verandah, most of the other rooms in the hotel did have a small balcony. Our brother had the pool view room which had a larger balcony and slight views of the sea. Bathrooms in all rooms were large, separate bath and shower. Breakfast was very good, but not many Asian options which we usually prefer. Fresh fruit included mangosteens which we have not seen before on a hotel buffet and were excellent. The hotel has entertainment at night with dinner and has a happy hour for drinks in the bar both at lunchtime and before dinner. Access to the beach and many other dining/bar options along the beachfront or the main road is very easy, all a short walk away. Whilst the hotel is not too far away from the airport expect to pay at least 400thbs. Whilst I thought the cost of the standard rooms was a bit high based on their standard all other aspects of the hotel make up for this. I would go there again as we had a very enjoyable stay. There was also free wifi, but service wasn't that responsive and dropped out a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews