We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Skip this HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Don't Skip this HOTEL!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Highly recommended. The Front Office Manager, "Mas" was very responsive to having a need for high speed and a stable connection to the internet. She relocated me and my needs were met.

The staff are exceptional and most courteous, always pleasant.

Breakfast is much more than expected and of high quality.

I SHALL RETURN!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    366
    58
    19
    7
See reviews for
331
706
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location, best beach on the chaweng. Territory is very beautiful - green and clean. We don't like swimming in the pool, but it look very nice. Rooms are good and functional. Very good breakfast in the restaurant with excellent view on the ocean. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. It was an amazing rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have stayed here several time sin the past and have enjoyed it too much that I keep returning. the service is fabulous, the rooms comfortable and the pool & beach fabulous.
Plenty of great food places near by, shopping, massages etc... but hotel quiet and away from the craziness.
Complimentary hotel pickup and drop off was a bonus also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea for 4 days in October with friends and enjoyed every minute. We stayed in Superior Rooms near reception and we found them to be of excellent value. Rooms are large and spacious, loved the added touch of lit candles and mozzie coils if required.
The location is brillant, right on the beach with shopping just out the front of the hotel. The beach front is amazing and the beach vendors are polite and not in your face. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choices. Chaweng was such a nice change after 8 nights in Phuket. Although on a smaller scale, shopping is the same as Phuket but the vendors are no where near as pushy, sometimes its even hard to get someone to serve you!! After over 12 Dozen trips to Phuket we will now only return to Koh Samui and of course Banana Fan Sea

Room Tip: the superior rooms are fantastic value although are located furthest from the beach - about a 1.5min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsTree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffisburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This September it was our 2nd stay at the Banana Fan Sea Resort and it was again a wonderful stay. We appreciated it again to see how Supit, Mas, Edgar and all of the staff take care of us as well as to all the other guests of course. It is really a true paradise, green and clean and on the best part of Chaweng Beach. Banana Fan Sea Resort is one of the only hotels we will return again and again and we are sure it has no other hotel on Koh Samui with such a high level of service. We was greeted on arrival from Mr. Supit and a very warm welcome, which includes a bottle of Champagne, was waiting at our bungalow. The staff was again amazing always with
a smile on their face and as we said Mr. Supit is a very, very friendly and caring Manager, never we experienced in other hotels worldwide. Several times we ate at the Baitong Restaurant incl. the BBQ-Nights and the food was very nice decorated and very delicious. The location could not be better, quiet and even not far from the center of Chaweng and not far from the famous Ninja Crepes Restaurant. On the beach we enjoyed delicious food from the vendors. It was a real relaxing time again and we miss the Banana Fan Sea Resort, Mr. Supit, Mas, Edgar and all the other lovely people. All what we can say is, thank you so much Supit and your team, it was
again a wonderful time in this amazing resort and we would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hardy-oebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed six nights in the beginning of October 2013, and when we left we tried the best as we could to find something negative to say about Bana Fan. But it is impossible !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The hotel, its staff and the location are fantastic. The first day you feel welcome as soon as you meet a smiling face outside the entrance or behind the reception desk. After an hour you feel like being at home and when you leave, you will cry !
Visit Bana Fan and make your own experiences. We bet you will never regret !

Grete and Erik from Norway

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It's a pleasant hotel, with very friendly service. We had a great stay.
There is actually nothing really amazing in this hotel and it is also not the most charming place you stayed. Rooms are clean and functional. Housekeeping makes sure the bed is alway done and with nice touches such as complimentary fruits, flowers, and candles lit.
Breakfast is good, restaurant is fair.
No gym, which is a disappointment.
The section of the beach that Banana is located is the very best.
A solid hotel after all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayan_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,736 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing