We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best time ever in Koh Samui - just the best !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best time ever in Koh Samui - just the best !!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We loved the Banana Fan Resort .... the food, the location, the room and more importantly all the staff !

We would highly recommend the Banana Fan Resort as a place to stay in Koh Samui - this trip was for our honeymoon and was just amazing !

We have to say Thailand and Koh Samui will stay in our memories always, the Thai people are definitely the nicest people we have ever met.

We would like to say that Edgar the singer was brilliant each night with his songs, we loved the music which was so lovely to listen to while having a meal and a drink or two and he was so nice to talk to and took requests.

We had a meal on the beach on our first night with Edgar singing beautiful tunes and fantastic food and drink with the sound of the waves and brilliant surroundings around us - it was pure heaven !

Yut picked us up at the airport (that we arranged before hand with the hotel which we recommend you do as so easy) and he greeted us with a warm smile and cool towels and water while on route to the hotel and was so friendly and helpful to my wife and I throughout the holiday, he was really great and will be remembered always ! Thank you Yut so much, a lovely person and great asset to the Banana Fan !

We would particularly like to mention Ko who worked the pool and beach area and provided drinks, food, set up your sun beds with towels and checked you were ok during the day.

He was absolutely brilliant and made our stay increase in experience from fabulous to absolutely fantastic.

He always took great care of all the people around the pool and beach area, always with a genuine smile and he went out of his way to take care of us. He was always so busy and making sure people were so well cared for.

In fact, we must say that we have been lucky enough to travel to many places in the world but have never met anyone that has made our time on holiday as special as Ko has.

He is truly a lovely man and a great asset to your hotel as are all your staff.

Thank you again, we have just arrived home and though important to provide this review with heart felt thanks.

We wish we were still there - will will definitely return ! x

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gazwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    362
    57
    19
    7
See reviews for
327
697
55
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent Hotel,

The grounds, rooms and pool is superb. It is in a great location with just a short walk up the beach or road to resturants and markets. The staff are extremelly friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive.

This was our 3rd visit to Banana Fan Sea Resort, amazing holiday.

Room Tip: The delux rooms (garden view) are great, the rooms are semi detached so it doesnt feel like you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauldavis_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Highly recommended. The Front Office Manager, "Mas" was very responsive to having a need for high speed and a stable connection to the internet. She relocated me and my needs were met.

The staff are exceptional and most courteous, always pleasant.

Breakfast is much more than expected and of high quality.

I SHALL RETURN!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location, best beach on the chaweng. Territory is very beautiful - green and clean. We don't like swimming in the pool, but it look very nice. Rooms are good and functional. Very good breakfast in the restaurant with excellent view on the ocean. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile on their faces. It was an amazing rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Have stayed here several time sin the past and have enjoyed it too much that I keep returning. the service is fabulous, the rooms comfortable and the pool & beach fabulous.
Plenty of great food places near by, shopping, massages etc... but hotel quiet and away from the craziness.
Complimentary hotel pickup and drop off was a bonus also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Banana Fan Sea for 4 days in October with friends and enjoyed every minute. We stayed in Superior Rooms near reception and we found them to be of excellent value. Rooms are large and spacious, loved the added touch of lit candles and mozzie coils if required.
The location is brillant, right on the beach with shopping just out the front of the hotel. The beach front is amazing and the beach vendors are polite and not in your face. Breakfast was perfect with plenty of choices. Chaweng was such a nice change after 8 nights in Phuket. Although on a smaller scale, shopping is the same as Phuket but the vendors are no where near as pushy, sometimes its even hard to get someone to serve you!! After over 12 Dozen trips to Phuket we will now only return to Koh Samui and of course Banana Fan Sea

Room Tip: the superior rooms are fantastic value although are located furthest from the beach - about a 1.5min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsTree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffisburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This September it was our 2nd stay at the Banana Fan Sea Resort and it was again a wonderful stay. We appreciated it again to see how Supit, Mas, Edgar and all of the staff take care of us as well as to all the other guests of course. It is really a true paradise, green and clean and on the best part of Chaweng Beach. Banana Fan Sea Resort is one of the only hotels we will return again and again and we are sure it has no other hotel on Koh Samui with such a high level of service. We was greeted on arrival from Mr. Supit and a very warm welcome, which includes a bottle of Champagne, was waiting at our bungalow. The staff was again amazing always with
a smile on their face and as we said Mr. Supit is a very, very friendly and caring Manager, never we experienced in other hotels worldwide. Several times we ate at the Baitong Restaurant incl. the BBQ-Nights and the food was very nice decorated and very delicious. The location could not be better, quiet and even not far from the center of Chaweng and not far from the famous Ninja Crepes Restaurant. On the beach we enjoyed delicious food from the vendors. It was a real relaxing time again and we miss the Banana Fan Sea Resort, Mr. Supit, Mas, Edgar and all the other lovely people. All what we can say is, thank you so much Supit and your team, it was
again a wonderful time in this amazing resort and we would not hesitate to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hardy-oebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Property: Banana Fan Sea Resort
Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing