We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Chaweng Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Banana Fan a couple weeks back and the experience went beyond all expectations. Juthamas, those at reception and all staff working within the resort were always super helpful and friendly, making every encounter an absolute pleasure. The resort is located on the beautiful Chaweng Beach, but is situated away from the noise and the crowds so you can enjoy the amazing views in total tranquility. The rooms, gardens and facilities are impeccable, with special mention of the pool and buffet breakfast as they were our personal favourites! Thank you Banana Fan for a great stay, your hospitality really made our Thailand experience that extra bit special and we look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clawd1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

we (2 parents + 2 teens) stayed 5 nights in this hotel 10 days ago, in 2 connecting rooms ;
we were delighted :
- the staff is very professional, and friendly
- the rooms (in small bungalows) were perfect (but not huge), as well as the breakfast/restaurant & gardens
- location (right on Chaweng beach) is perfect
overall, we highly recommend this place
(only the pool is not huge/outstanding ; but the beach/sea is just a few meters away)

Room Tip: the cheapest rooms are not in bungalows => perhaps slightly less pleasant than the other/upper ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedoudous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

For starters, me and my wife arrived there after a long day with a lot of ferries, taxi's and a long walk. The staff received us after knowing my name and my preferences. They gave us very quickly a juice from a tiger lily ( Don't know how they make it but it was excellent) and were very patient for me to find my voucher and reservation number which I failed to find quickly.

The room was ready very quickly, even though we came prior to check out time. The bed and bathroom were made with orchids and towels handled great looking like swans or something else I did not recognise.

All along our stay the staff were very helpful and nice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Even though we were at the room near the lobby and not at the cabins near the beach we were very glad and satisfied.

The beach is lovely along with the pool and the gardens at the hotel are amazing. This must be one of the best choices to stay at Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hello !!!!

I'm the second time in this hotel and it was definitely not the last time .. the Hotel is small but very fein.hotel is very clean and the rooms are also very nice and clean,the Beach is very beautiful and the staff clean every Day the Beach...the food at the hotel is very good ... breakfast is very very good.das staff is very friendly and is always striving to help.i Married in this hotel at 14.02.2014 and this Married wo's AMAZING...i NOT forget this Day in My life...thanks you on the staff..and this hotel have the best Managerin MASSIMUS SARINGKARN...she is the centerpiece of this HOTEL..THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH...See you next Year.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very nice place, very friendly staff and super location at Chaweng beach.
I can recommand this hotel for everybody. Very good and complete breadfast, nice bungalows and everywere very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmileTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I (along with 2 other couples) recently stayed 4 nights in this wonderful resort. From check in to check out, we received exceptional service...even our room keys were brought out to us as we sipped cocktails poolside! The resort surroundings are kept extremely tidy and the gardenview bungalows are very comfortable with their own private balcony. A delicious breakfast is served poolside and we can recommend the Beach BBQ served on a Monday night. The resort is located perfectly on Chaweng Beach...within walking distance to various shops and other restaurants. Special mention to the Tour Desk Operator (Pop?)..she understood our sightseeing requests very well and organised things easily and without any concerns. Finally, to the Banana Fan GM...thank you for your Thai hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: There are some interconnecting bungalows which may be suitable for some families/friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnShirley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our 4. stay at Banana Fan Sea, and the absolutly fantastic staff made this 2 weeks like a farytail ! Always clean room, and the menu at Baitong Restaurant is very good. Back home in snow and cold we allready look forward to next stay at BFS ! We allways recomend to all asking where to go in Koh Samui . Regards Tulla & Dagfinn

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Tulla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,899 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £80 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing