We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel for relax and sports activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When we arrived wie were very warmly welcomed and greated with arefreshing drink. Even our names werde written on a blackboard .The rooms were nice decorated and very clean .Every day there wer flowers on ouer pillows and even a lovling grolltes from towels animal stood in ouer bed .Breakfast was excellent somethings for everyone.ln the pool were massage jets ,very pleasant .The staff was always friendly and helpful .Yes, and the beach was a dream, fine sand, far and wide. Every day from 17 clock was also a yoga course offered. There was very relaxing and fun. Great praise to the coach Massimus! All in all it was a wonderful holiday in the banana fan sea resort .We 'll be back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Woessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Wonderful welcome with a local iced tea and cold towel from the moment you walk in. The staff are lovely and willing to go above and beyond to make sure their guests have a wonderful stay.

We were traveling in a group of 4 and it was 1 of my friends birthday. I didn't even have to tell the staff -- they picked it up from looking at my friends Passport birthday. They took care of arranging a birthday, a flower arrangement, and even came to sing him happy birthday. Not to mention they published it in their daily news letter which is circulated to guests.

The one staff member who really shined was Mas who arranged all the birthday stuff, as well she took some awesome pictures of us around the resort and emailed them to the group. She also saw us off when we were leaving and gave some really good advise for our next destination. Service was top notch -- thanks.

Accommodation was also spectacular. The rooms were great with maybe one exception as the bathroom. The bathroom was very functional, but other high end resorts in Asia (Sheraton, Hilton, etc) all have stunning bathrooms with marble counter-tops and lots of glass enclosures. This bathroom was quite simple. I can't really complain though cause everything else at the resort was amazing and I would gladly return.

Room Tip: Pool side bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil4vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a very good option for staying in Chaweng, Koh Samui. Although the hotel is in the centre of busy Chewang we found it to be very quiet. It is away from the noisy bars and clubs.

It is no wonder there are so many returning guests and long-stay holidaymakers. We could have stayed there longer too.

The staff weren't just friendly - they were efficient and capable too - the whole place runs like clockwork. Everything was smooth and easy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very Nice and friendly hotel On the beach with good sun beds and large towels. Lovely and helpful hostess at the entrance. Every evening à flower On tour pillow and aromatic candlle in the bathroom. Very good and various breakfast, Some people could be more friendly. Rooms are big enough nut could have à refreshmont, especiolmy the bathroom - shower. (Rooms at the entrance)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank miekedebruycker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A 50 year Wedding Anniversary has to be special and after reading the reviews we too stayed at the Banana Fan Sea Resort........ the location is ideal for strolling along the magnificent beach in either direction and from the front of the Resort the shopping starts as soon as you arrive at the pavement.

The gardens are looked after with great care and attention, the bungalow accommodation units are very comfortable and have adequate space for guests.

The Restaurant/Dining Areas provide comfortable surroundings, and should you choose,even dining on the beach.

The staff are such lovely people also, nothing is too much trouble, even to moving the parasols
as the sun moves round......... Mas, the Front of House Manager will always be around to answer any questions......always with a smile,it is easy to understand why this Resort operates
with a "Happy Atmosphere"......... Supit, the General Manager is himself very happy and has
such a friendly,flexible manner and also, is never far away and is always ready for a chat......
long may it continue........because we are planning another visit for 2015.
Loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The nearer the beach, the quieter the Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LesandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Banana Fan was amazing... Great location right on the ocean. The pool and restaurant overlook the sea. You can sit on the beach (comfortable, cushioned lawn chairs) and then rinse off in the outside shower or pool. The massage on the beach was the best I had in Thailand (300 baht for 60 min). Try to strawberry mojito during happy hour (there are two - one from 12-2 and another from 5-7). Service was amazing - a staff member even took our picture at breakfast (which is included and delicious) and hen emailed it to me later. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Monday nights they host an all you can eat BBQ with entertainment for 750 baht ( worth it, for sure). No complaints!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel area is lovely with well kept garden. Friendly staff and nice pool area. Close to shops and services. Good location on the beach. Room was clean and good, enjoyed the stay here. I can recommend this hotel. Liked Chaweng beach over Lamai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing