We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot on Cheweng beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in April with my husband and we loved it. The rooms are simple and clean. It was nice to have our own little bungalow and balcony.The breakfast is good and the restaurant is right on the beach, a great spot for an evening cocktail. The beach is quieter than other spots, clean and well maintained. Easy access to walk out of the hotel and reach all the bars and restaurants nearby. We were treated very well while we were there.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lolamay19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and we really enjoyed the stay. There were just 2 things bothering us:

1: they claim to be a non smoking hotel.
However, there's smoking allowed in the restaurant, specifically along all tables facing the beach/water. So if you're non smoker you must stick with the tables in the back. It's owned with Germans which is not a bad thing but it seems almost every German is smoking these days. So the chance is high someone is smoking right next to you when you're relaxing at the beach or the pool

2: they're in progress of updating the bathrooms but most rooms still have the non updated ones. These are very clean but are also very old and worn out and don't match the overall standard of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at Banana Fan Beach for 11 nights and enjoyed every single minute. Met at the airport by Yut who welcomed us with ice water and cold flannels, he was a pleasure to chat to throughout the holiday. The Manager Supit went out of his way to chat to guests and make sure everyone was happy. The staff on the whole were all very helpful and pleasant. The Hotel is very comfortable with everything you need, right on the beach. The Baitong Restaurant is good value for money and one of the best around especially enjoyed Monday night BBQ with the entertainment and good food. I would definitely visit this hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms near the beach were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

perfect solution for a couple ina great trip holiday

niceeeeeeeeeeee we suggest for all couple want something superior with a good service
in center of chaweng , clear water and clean beach with any support for your holiday from the staff and direction

try the best sometimes for a good value

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Banana Fan Sea is located in the heart of Chaweng beach, shops and restaurants. The resort has provided beautiful rooms, swimming pool, restaurant and excellent services. We felt comfortable like home with all friendly staff.

Juthamas, the front office manager was very friendly and helpful with everything, she was so good with our young children and entertained them throughout our stay at the resort. We love the Monday night buffet, all great shows, good musics, food right on the beach. I also enjoyed doing yoga at 5 pm daily instructed by Juthamas, all guests are welcome, so cool, love it !!! Please forward our regards to a wonderful singer Edgar, he is wonderful. We will definitely come back here again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chuapram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

just had 12 fantastic days at this hotel, our forth visit and cant wait to get back there next year the location is amazing, the hotel is run extremely well,we always feel safe and happy the staff led by supit choo-in the general manager are fantastic i could mention more staff but it would take forever, but be assured any staff from this hotel you come into contact will treat you very well and make your visit most enjoyable.

joe & jan brand

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank job465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Banana Fan Sea is lovely. The staff is great, the food is delicious, the pool is very nice, steps to the ocean. I really have no complaints about this place. They arranged ferries and taxis and everything was very easy. My only complaint is about the Chaweng area. I didn't realize it was the equivalent of Spring Break Cancun. Luckily this resort is a bit off the main strip so still quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 689RachelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Fan Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Fan Sea Resort

Address: 201 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banana Fan Sea Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Banana Fan Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Fan Sea Hotel Chaweng
Banana Fan Sea Bophut
Banana Fan Sea Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing