We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Murraya(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,102
395
62
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
395
62
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaitong restaurantchaweng beachthe general managerkoh samuibeach frontdeluxe bungalowfront office managertour deskwhite sandbeautiful beachdinner on the beachclear watercooking classspecial thanksfantastic locationfantastic stayfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We came back for the second time (after 5 years) and stayed in a garden bungalow. We were greeted like family and felt very welcome. The bungalow was very small so we asked for another bungalow and they gave us (complementary) a bungalow for 3 persons, just for the two of us. That was nice and we had therefore more space. The exterior of the hotel and the garden look amazing. On the other hand I must say that the bungalows are a bit outdated from the inside. That goes for the room and the bathroom. I would only come back if they renovate the bungalows because it is really too old. If you have a high standard I would not recommend it.
But besides that, there are a lot of pros;
the location (in Chaweng but not at the busiest place)
the staff (very kind and polite people who like to make a conversation and are interested in you)
the beach (soft sand and the sea is lovely and in my opinion one of the best in Asia)
the beautiful garden
the restaurant (good quality, looks nice in the evening, on the beach, and the red curry with duck is amazing!)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had reserved a deluxe thai village which turned out to be a superior room ( I know what the definition means).However it turned out to be a room off the lobby above a garage/kitchen/staff meeting place facing the street. At 2.00am I heard glass bottles being dumped.
I was offered a upgrade at $40 more to a garden suite amongst the palms, if you have to have lights on during the day then to me it says move along.Which is exactly what I did.

Breakfast service- Rates a big fat zero, is that hot at 8.00am to ignore the farang?
This is an extremely old establishment, there are more modern places such as KC Beach Club next door and Ozo and The Library in succession

Room Tip: Location location location, if in doubt email the hotel asking the room description
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lastresort88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a group of eight and we were looked after well, nothing was ever a hassle for them and every request was met with a smile.

They remembered our coffee orders each morning.

Its is a great location as it is walking distance to everything but at the quieter end of Cheweng Beach.

The resort is big enough to have an atmosphere but small enough that it is not overun by too many guests.

I recommend staying here as it is a great mid range resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Decided to take a week at the beach.....not really beachy people but it was nice all the same.
Hotel....we had room 206 + 207 as we had two kids with us and it was ideal, Large clean rooms both wth separate bathrooms....yes bathrooms a bit dated but clean.
Staff are very pleasant and very efficient.....Koh Samui seemed to be quiet...possibly due to the coup but we never felt threatened.

One negative....Hotel states non-smoking restaurant but fails to enforce it and having to inhale someone fag smoke at 7am is not nice! Either enforce it or do not advertise it!

Hotel restaurant is ok, food nice, but better to be had outside to be honest.

Breakfast was adequate and again staff very good.

Beach was clean with plenty of sunbeds.....although many folk seemed obsessed in claiming them at the beach and the pool...at the same time....glad we are not beachy people....some seem strange ;-)

Room Tip: 206-207 for family
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

have stayed here 4 times and the hotel staff never fail to impress. From the water and cool towels when being collected at the airport, to the clean and spacious rooms, the excellent breakfast, the massage at the beach, to the staff who go out of their way to make your stay fabulous.
The location is brilliant at the best end of the beach and close enough to the shops but far away enough to enjoy tranquility.
the rooms are older but always clean, good water pressure and everything works, and the wifi is also good. Traditional NOT modern, so if brand spanking new hotel is what your after this is not the place for you. But if a comfortable clean place that makes you feel special and valued, then banana Fan Sea is the place to stay

Will stay here again and have no issues recommending to others.

Room Tip: Massage on the beach - ladies there are fabulous and very professional. Across the road and up about 500m is (ninja crepe?) food centre ..hands down the best food in Samui and seriously good value for money with padthai 50 baht, curries and stir fries 80 baht and fresh squid which they weight then cook (whole squid for about 200Baht). Brilliant! They do a mean deep friend banana with coconut too...great for late night munchies.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews