We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chaweng Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #97 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I initially booked online to get the wooden bungalows. These were cheap, but upon arrival we realized the stairs could be a problem. We negotiated a change of room and upgraded to nice villas. We ended up extending our stay. The rooms were airy and well maintained, with good access to the beach and nearby central Chaweng. The staff were pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We LOVED this place in Samui. Kind of expensive, but way worth it! Would stay again and again. Have your own bungalow/villa, right off the beach, Also walk down the beach and find a place to eat right on it. So awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samjam801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I've had excellent service here and the standard of the facility is very good. It has an excellent location if you want to be near the buzz of Chaweng Beach Road, which is the central restaurant, pub, club area of the island. I heard almost no noise from the road in my little villa (201).
You'll need a transfer from the airport and it costs 300 Bhat, which is what you'd pay if you organised it yourself so let them do that for you.
The villa has a shaded veranda to relax on, with a view on the garden. One minute away is the beautiful pool, with different levels in which to soak and swim. The beach is just down the steps from there. It's a nice beach but few waves and the water is almost sickeningly warm.
The room has a King size bed, with cable TV and air con. The hard wood effect distracts from the dated wallpaper and curtains. The bathroom is basic but clean and there is a safe in the room.Maid service is excellent.
Drinks and food are very reasonable compared to the prices on the main road. The breakfast has continental/fruit and Asian style stuff, both in great quantity.
I'm here on my own and there are a lot of couples, which is a bit tiresome but guests and staff have all been very pleasant.
1700 Bhat per night (35 euro) incl breakfast: great value, I think.

Room Tip: Garden villa away from the pool is very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I found this hotel online. It was one of the few places I could find a vacant room in at a short notice over the phone.

It was absolutely disgusting. Dirty, sleazy and the staff where uninterested in catering to any of my requests.

I couldn't stay in the hotel, I tried to spend as much time away from it as I could. My room was so dirty that I only slept for 2 terrible hours and woke up early in the morning to find another hotel to move to.

I can't name a single good thing about this hotel. I totally recommend Montien House (check my review on it), it costs less and provided a completely different and warm experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amal_Jaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We book the hotel day in advance for 3 night stay.
Reservation taken was polite and helpful. Got some minor discount.
Rooms are oldy and not very clean. Toilet have no window and have smell.
Shower is very old. Bed is so-so. ABF is good.
Food is ok but nothing very special.
All in all it is ok hotel for it's price range.
Samui is very expensive destination and not sure it worth the cost....

Room Tip: Samui is expensive. However as this year is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGSmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This place is pretty run down and tired. For the money you pay (during peak season anyway) it's definitely not worth it, as there are MANY other choices, even if you don't see them all online. As some others have stated, this place needs a good refinishing/remodeling/repairing. I don't think the owner has put any money into it in years. Stayed in a 2 level bungalow. It was pretty moldy and full of mosquitoes. My god it was noisy! Australians that apparently functioned on zero sleep were up at ALL hours yelling their fool heads off. And the walls are so thin that even if someone was out there trying to be quiet you would still hear them clearly.
Most of the staff are friendly enough but i get the impression that even they don't like being there.
Do not rent a motorcycle from here!!! Or else look it over carefully and point out any marks or scratches no matter how small. They ripped me off big time for some "scratches" on the bike although i could barely see them and i definitely didn't put them there...i'm sure they had been there for a long time!
Wi-fi only works near the reception, so don't expect wi-fi in your room.
Overall this place is a rip-off and not worth staying at with so many other good options in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed in one of the split level wooden rooms. Not sound proof. Heard a trashy British couple screaming at each other through the walls every night.

Beach life at night is great. Pool is right on the beach. Fat tattooed Euro-trash getting pissed everyday at the pool and constanly screaming at their kids. Went to a different hotel's pool everyday. I guess thats what you get for the price.

OK breakfast with good choice of fruit.

Rooms are a bit dark and musty. Slightly odd and ominous.

Easy scooter rental on the premises.

Good option right on the beach but you could probably get better for the same price.
Away from the noisy Chaweng Beach Main Road.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wikusdutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#54 of 104 in Chaweng
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
0.6 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
0.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Blue Lagoon Hotel
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Villa Beach Resort

Address: 157 Moo 2 | Bophut, Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Villa Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chaweng Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Villa Beach Hotel Chaweng
Chaweng Hotel Beach
Chaweng Villa Beach Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing