We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity Now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Serenity Now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nicely set about 1km north of the busy strip of Chaweng beach, so an easy stroll or taxi to the shops. Very clean with efficient service, and no pressure to book activities through the hotel. Couples and family friendly, and nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Top floor, and corner suites are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    297
    107
    48
    29
See reviews for
191
536
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and were treated like royalty. The staff were attentive, the resort stunning, food fresh and varied and access to shopping was just far enough away from the hecticness of Chaweng to be peaceful but close enough to access restaurants and markets in a 5 min taxi ride. Would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed at Nora Beach Resort and Spa beginning of April with my boyfriend and enjoyed it very much. The staff were most friendly and helpful, We had a great welcome with a small refreshement drink after arriving late at night, and the next few days they were helpful with everything, from general enquiries to internet questions. The staff at the pool bar were also nice and easy going, one of them even played volley ball with us for a bit which was fun:) Apart from its wonderful location, I enjoyed this hotel for the friendliness of the staff, the people staying there (mostly families and couples, but even travelling with a friend or alone I would not feel out of place because everyone made me feel so at ease), the amazing breakfast, the simple but clean rooms, the calm, the views, the swimming pool and the spa. I can only reccomend this hotel. For the location, I would almost say it is better than other hotels on the island, because the beach strip is calm and also a huge plus is that it's easily accessible(it did not take long to get to the airport) I would reccommend renting a scooter if you can drive to get around the island, but Nora beach is very close to Chaweng town, so getting there is no issue( there are also the tuk-tuks:) cheap and convenient. I want to go back:)

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room on a higher floor which had a nice big, comfortable bed for two people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursi_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

we were a family of 14 people staying at the Nora Beach Resort and Spa. My experience with the staff of the hotel was horrible. the staff was rude and arrogant and treated our family, as if we were some second class citizens. i was travelling with my 2 year old son and they were never ready to be extra helpful. the golf cart driver once was going to literally throw my son off the cart beacuse of his reckless driving. the worst was the manager of the hotel, even after complainting to him about his stafff he was ready to point a finger at us and not do anything about the problem of the staff. worst hotel manager i have ever come across, rude arrogant and not helpful. we had to then in turn-km; call and complaint to the General manager of the hotel who at that point of time was away in Australia. the secretary to the general manager reverted back to my complaint call and was courteous enough to hear out my problem.

Room Tip: i recommend the beach villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehachopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our one week stay. We really enjoyed the beach location and also the pool at Nora Beach. The rooms were good with a good sized balcony (superior room) and the breakfast buffet is also fabulous. And did I mention the spa? Best massage ever! Great treatments on offer and good value.

Getting into Chaweng was easy with tuk tuk's going by frequently, costing only 50 baht per person. We preferred to be staying a little out of the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. I would recommend to those planning to stay on the island that hiring a bike or scooter for the duration of your trip is a really good idea. We hired one for the day, but in hindsight should have got one for the week - it's easy to get around and see the sights with a scooter.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem_Ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were a family of four and stayed in a Nora Villa with a decent view facing the greens for 5 nights, and had a fabulous time. Hotel has a great pool with a nice pool bar and excellent service at the pool bar with happy hours. Great place for family with kids. Beach front location. Kayaking available at a reasonable cost. Great breakfast in cabanas overlooking the sea. Hotel Location a bit far from central chaweng (5 mins drive) but hotel has shuttle service 3 times a day. The hotel restaurant is expensive with not many eating options within walking distance but one can go to chaweng centre for some great food. The room was very nice and clean with a sit out balcony facing a stream and a spacious bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. Overall a great experience and would recommend it! A must visit to the Fisherman's Village in Bophut for some excellent restaurants and ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the restaurant and pool as the resort is on a hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VandanaNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port hedland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

my wife and I along with a large group of friends all stayed at the hotel and all agree it was value for money. We had a beach side villa which was lovely. We recieved only the best service and would definately recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check out the beach side pool villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing