We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have been comming to Koh Samui for the last 9 years and have stayed at a number of other Resorts.
We stayed at Nora Beach last year and we had a fantastic time so we decided this year that we would return to Nora Beach again for 7 nights.
Well 7 nights turned into 20 nights. Our plan was to stay only 7 nights go to Koh Tao
For 5 days for our advanced Scuba Diving Courses then find other accomodation for the rest of the month.
After returning from Koh Tao we decided to stay for another 2 days then move on. But as the saying goes when your on to a good thing stick to it.
The Staff are friendly and always smiling and would always go out of their way to help you.
A special thanks to the Front office Manager (Pichet) Tong and all the other staff.
Pay the extra and upgrade to a Ocean Villa or pool Villa you get so much more, one of the best Breakfast servings on the island,Golf the egg man makes the best omelettes.
There is also a small Gym which is A/Cond and TV and DVD great for workouts.
Yes we will be comming back next year again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a garden Villa or Ocean Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulmckay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

People always say never to go to the same place twice - but my husband and I did (two years in a row), because we were so impressed.

We recently spent 12 nights in the Pool Villa at Nora Beach Resort and Spa in Koh Samui. The villa is luxurious and you can't help but feel spoilt and relaxed.

The staff will ensure that all your needs are met, they are very professional and have a smile on their faces at all times.

You will not be disappointed with the food on offer - from breaksfast, to brunch near the pool side, to in-room dining to the restaurant. The best quality and freshness. In my view, prices for food and drinks are reasonable.

I have read some comments where people have complained about having to walk up hills to get to their rooms. I find these comments ridiculous! I do admit, there are a few hills around the resort, however the surrounding gardens are beautiful and makes the walk peaceful (and I am not very fit!). I couldn't walk more than a couple of metres before having to take photo's of the gardens - they are magnificient!

Complimentary air conditioned shuttle buses are available throughout the day at dedicated times to central Chaweng and back along with 50Baht shuttle buses from 6pm to Chaweng.

WiFi is also available in the lobby and rooms which is ideal. Otherwise there are computers available for use (for free) in the lobby.

Themed nights are on offer in the restaurant most nights with beauitful buffet selections. In addition, every Wednesday night there are free cocktails between 6-7pm along with great entertainment (i.e. fire twirler).

My husband and I would definitely consider going back a third time.

Thank you to Jeff and the staff, you made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Pool Villa's, and would highly recommend this if you are really wanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy_and_Mark_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very happy with our stay at Nora Beach Resort.

We were lucky to be upgraded to a very nice and comfortable villa with beach view.

The hotel has a great location, just one km away from "the hustle and bustle" in the city of chaweng, yet you get to enjoy the benefits a secluded and quitet place with a really nice beach.

Nice and clean rooms. Free wifi. The service was also very good.

The fitness center had some basic equipment, but certainly not a great facility.

There are greater hotels in Samui, but for the price we paid (140 USD) its a pretty good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donthomasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We did 3 nights at the end of our 3wks in Thailand.

The hotel is typical of any other 4 star you have stayed in the world over. Checkin efficient and wih juice and cold towels, lots of bowing and subservience (if thats your thing), clean, fully functional. Large pool, with the usual early morning race to tag a lounger with beach towels.

The hotel has a spa, but everything is twice the price outside the hotel(thai massage 480/hr vs 190). Same for the food, phad thai 280THB!!! the most I have seen it outside is 180.

Take on the chin the fact that you are paying over the odds for everything (dinner buffet and 'show' 980bht/px vs dinner on beach inc drinks 235bht/px) then the hotel itself is nice.

It is meticulously cleaned, rooms, pathways, pools and fishpond all cleaned each day. There is also a fitness centre which consists of a treadmill, bike, rowing machine, incline weight bench plus free weights (dumbells only) and a multi-gym type machine. It was okay, free for guests - wouldn't pay for it, was a bit 1990.

The breakfast buffet was included, and was vast - the array on offer, all the usual - eggs any way, salad, cheese, breads, patteserie, fresh fruit, cereal, Asian steamed buns and then onto curry and fried noodles.

I would recommend this hotel as a luxury moment which is what we used it for, it your whole holiday was here then you really could be staying anywhere and you miss the real Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The most amazing day of our life's. We have been to Thailand many times so there was no better place to get married. Nora beach handle everything for us, from looking after family and friends to giving us the day of our dreams. The buddhist blessing in the morning right through to the wedding in the early evening was perfect. Thank you so much Lloyd . We look forward to 2013, to go back and see how much our love tree has grown.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben and Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Nicely set about 1km north of the busy strip of Chaweng beach, so an easy stroll or taxi to the shops. Very clean with efficient service, and no pressure to book activities through the hotel. Couples and family friendly, and nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Top floor, and corner suites are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and were treated like royalty. The staff were attentive, the resort stunning, food fresh and varied and access to shopping was just far enough away from the hecticness of Chaweng to be peaceful but close enough to access restaurants and markets in a 5 min taxi ride. Would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing