We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in July 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I got married in Koh Samui last month. We had the most wonderful experience with the staff of Nora Beach Resort and Spa. Although our wedding was held at their sister resort the Nora Buri (about a 10 minute walk from the Nora Beach), the staff at Nora Beach, especially our wedding planner Michelle and the Guest Relations Manager Pichet were the most helpful and amazing people we could have asked for to help us with our big day. The staff shows a lot of attention to detail when it comes to the day! Everyone was outstandingly friendly and polite at all times! We were upgraded to the Nora Villa which was the ideal size for us! They delivered breakfast to our room on the wedding day and made us and our 60 guests feel very special throughout the entire week! I cannot praise them enough :) Michelle and Pichet are wonderful event planners who know when to keep their distance and give some space while at the same time being very caring and attentive!
All our guests were very happy with the resort, the amenities and the service! The breakfast buffet was amazing, the pool bar a very nice feature and the location and the beach are just wonderful! We will definitely be back for our anniversaries and cannot wait to have another coconut water by the pool or the beach! Again, Michelle and Pichet, as well as the other staff at Nora Beach, made our trip a true once-in-a-lifetime experience. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have stayed at many hotels and resorts throughout Asia and this would have to be my favourite.

My girlfriend and I stayed at Nora Beach Resot & Spa for 8 nights as our friend was getting married in Samui and from the minute we arrived, we were completely taken care of.

The manager upgraded us to a Tropical Suite as it was my girlfriend's birthday which not many places would do. Maybe just an extra mint on your pillow...

The hotel is located just north of the main district called Chewang so if you do want to venture outside the resort, it is only a 200 baht trip into town. Not too far away but far enough that you don't have 20 year olds yahooing outside the resort.

I would thoroughly recommend staying here and I for one will definately be staying here again.

After all, I proposed to my girlfriend on the beach there and she is now my fiance!

Room Tip: Take the time to tell management about good service that you have recieved and expect them to go out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

On the 12th Of December 2011 my fiancé' and I were fortunate enough to marry at Nora Resort in Samui

Having so many of our friends and family there to celebrate, made our wedding day even more special.

Michelle Suwannasri the wedding co-ordinator at Nora Resort made organising the wedding absolutely stress free. Michelle was always quick at responding to my many questions in email regarding the wedding. The options for food, drinks, flowers and the overall wedding package was beyond our expectations. If we were ever stuck with a decision, the team at Nora were always there to lend some friendly advice.

We, & our guests were stunned by the way staff made every individual person feel so welcome & special upon arrival and throughout the whole day of our celebration. Our parents were referred to by name on every occasion.

Where do I start with our food -. Having a lot of big eaters at our wedding, we were a little concerned about the quantity offered in the buffet. But wow! It was just the opposite. We actually felt bad about how much was left. It had nothing to do the food itself, but the amount. Every guest have had a minimum of 2 servings each. we were all extremely satisfied. The presentation of each dish was extraordinary to say the least. Every detail and garnish was just perfect. Each dish was so well presented. To this day our friends & family still talk about it.

The alcohol - Again, we were worried about it running out. There was plenty to last the entire evening with 40 drinkers enjoying their favourite beverages.
The variety was again outstanding as well as the presentation of the drinks both alcoholic & non alcoholic.

Photographer - Nora suggested DoNudes Photography. We can't speak more highly of Chusakun Tapprasoeth. Chu was so professional and we were overwhelmed when we received the photo package. He did such an amazing job. (name) made us feel so comfortable doing our photo shoot and throughout the wedding. We didn't notice (name) and his staff mingling with guests taking shots but still managed to capture every amazing moment of the day/night.


A private wedding dinner was organised for us a few nights after the wedding. We were speechless when we arrived on the beach just after sundown. Walking down the path to find a beautifully lit aisle covered with flowers and at the end was a single table. We were spoilt with our very own chef and personally stocked buffet on our own piece of private beach. The chef prepared our meals to our liking, it was just such a perfect evening.

From the minute we arrived at Nora up until the moment we left, Michelle and all the staff made every waking hour so very special. The energy they put into making us feel welcome and relaxed was phenomenal. The time and effort put into making our wedding day & honeymoon one of a kind was so appreciated and unforgettable, Not only by us , but all our family & friends.

We can't recommend Nora Resort enough. But we can assure you , you will not be disappointed with any aspect of your wedding if you do decide to book your special day with Nora Resorts.

Lauren & Chad G.

Room Tip: We had friends stay in each type of room available at the resort. Which ever room you decide - you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Well what can we say...this was the most amazing place to stay at. The staff absolutely wonderful,the service ( apart from requesting extra drinking water,which took a few calls to housekeeping) we're all fantastic. We only stayed for 4 nights and wish it had been longer. We will return one day :)

Stayed: August 2012
Thank hchevrolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This resort was suggested by Virgin holidays when we asked for honeymoon ideas one day which included either Thailand, the Caribean or the Maldives.

From the moment we arrived, we couldn't fault the service. A much appreciated cold, non alcoholic cocktail was given to us upon arrival, whilst we were sat in comfortable surroundings as the staff checked us in. And we were looked after in a similar vein for the rest of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys, who really do make you feel like they want you to have a great time.

One morning, I attempted to buy a voucher to use the wifi. Reception admitted the wi-fi throughout the resort was a touch flakey - and instead of selling me a voucher, suggested I sat in the bar and used theirs as it was more reliable - and free.

And the location is pretty much perfect. Far enough away from the busy and noisy parts of Chaweng beach to be beautifully quiet, yet only a few minutes away by taxi.

Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and an idyllic place to sit and wake up. We prefer to head out and eat in the evenings when on holiday so only ate there once - and it was only ok - and the duo singing left a little to be desired!

Venture out and the choice is huge and very reasonably priced. The most we paid for dinner was £50 (for both of us) - and was quite possibly one of the best meals we have ever had. The cheapest was £6. For both of us. And it was delicious.

If you fancy a proper Thai massage, head outside of the hotel gates, turn left and start to take your pick. Don't bother with the hotel spa, for the price of one treatment there, have several only a few minutes down the road. We had at least one treatment every day we were in Koh Samui - outside of the hotel it's very reasonable.

There's too many parts of the world I want to visit to return to the same holiday place twice - but if we were to come back to Koh Samui (and we loved it so much we're tempted) we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you fancy a proper Thai massage, head outside of the hotel gates, turn left and start to take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattKaren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked our wedding online (for 28 June 2012) without ever being to Koh Samui or even that part of the world, from New Zealand. Nora Beach Resort got back to us right away, about a year and a half out from the wedding, which is more than I can say about some resorts. We travelled with a group of 20 Adults and 5 children. We would like to thank Michelle very much for all her hard work; it did not go unnoticed. We felt that she and her team really went out of their way to make not only our wedding day, but also our whole time their really memorable. Everyone that came away with us is still talking about it being their best holiday they have ever had. They are also talking about a reunion there, and we only just got back. There is no way we could have asked for more, everything was so well thought of by her team. It really was our dream wedding! It was so much more than we expected. From the private dinner on the beach (amazing), fantastic fireworks display, our room on the wedding night, the reception decorations, the cake, flowers OMG!, ceremony set up, the reception dinner (everyone loved the duck curry), the temple in the morning with the Monks blessing, the Nora beach teddy bears that now sit proudly on our bed. It is so hard to try and let you know just how much the day meant to us, they certainly exceeded our expectations. For me, having Michelle organize all of this for us meant we could remember and enjoy the whole day, I did not have to worry about anything, which I’m sure you know, can distract from the day. All the fantastic reviews you read about this resort are true! We will be back to see our love tree. Thank you to all the Nora Beach Staff - ps breakfast is fantastic! - what hill - get over it! It really is not as bad as people make out. I would call it a gentle slop nothing at all for anyone to worry about. We travelled with people ranging from 3-78 and no one complained out it.

Room Tip: We were given a pool villa to get ready in for our wedding day - this would be a fantastic room to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have been comming to Koh Samui for the last 9 years and have stayed at a number of other Resorts.
We stayed at Nora Beach last year and we had a fantastic time so we decided this year that we would return to Nora Beach again for 7 nights.
Well 7 nights turned into 20 nights. Our plan was to stay only 7 nights go to Koh Tao
For 5 days for our advanced Scuba Diving Courses then find other accomodation for the rest of the month.
After returning from Koh Tao we decided to stay for another 2 days then move on. But as the saying goes when your on to a good thing stick to it.
The Staff are friendly and always smiling and would always go out of their way to help you.
A special thanks to the Front office Manager (Pichet) Tong and all the other staff.
Pay the extra and upgrade to a Ocean Villa or pool Villa you get so much more, one of the best Breakfast servings on the island,Golf the egg man makes the best omelettes.
There is also a small Gym which is A/Cond and TV and DVD great for workouts.
Yes we will be comming back next year again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a garden Villa or Ocean Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulmckay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,560 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £75 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing