We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

My wife and i along with our 2year old daughter and I stayed at this resort on the way home from visiting Paris and Edinburgh. We stayed for 9nights in the Nora Ocean Villa and it was magnificent!

From the moment we arrived the staff were very polite and more than accommodating. The are very relaxed and do not not push you for anything. Our daughter is the real star and we are like her entourage. All Thai people but in particular the staff here at Nora Beach are very good with our daughter and I dare say all children. Whenever we are walking around the hotel all we heard was our daughters name being called out.

Yes it's on a hill and yes it's a little way out from the main hub of Charweng, but let's face it, if your in your teens and looking to party, party, party you aren't going to stay here. This place is lush and tropical with plenty of birds and butterflies and is a great oasis away from the noisy part. The ride into Charweng is only the equivalent of $6 and offers plenty of shopping and food places. The hill enhances the views out to the gulf of Thailand and we spent our afternoons here while our daughter was sleeping.

The spa is expensive but fantastic. Ask your travel agent about the MyTime deal which gives you a good discount on both spa treatments and food/beverages.

To sum it up, it was amazing! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break and for the keen shopper!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    308
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
194
553
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This hotel is about 5minutes drive from the main and very busy arae of Chaweng beach. If you are looking for a place close to all the vendors on the beach, the shops and restaurants, this might not be the place for you. If you are looking for a quieter atmosphere its great. The pool is nice, not very big but big enough, you need to get there early to find a chair. The beach is a narrow strip and the water there is shallow. The one thing that quite disturbed us is the fact that it was not mentioned anywhere that the hotel is on a steep hill. If you get a room close to the beach, the pool and dining room it will be fine, but if your room is closere to the reception area its quite a climb every time you want to return to your room. Not the end of the world, but it is something I would have liked to know in advance. We stayed in the garden villas and the rooms were big, clean, tnere was an outdoor shower that was fun to use. The manager of the hotel was very nice and helpful.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank thetraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were told our choice of rooms in the main hotel block weren't available but we were upgraded to a garden villa.. AMAZING!! Location is great, less than 10 mins from Chaweng and only 50 baht each in one of the many tuk tuks that can be found on the main street. Was a wide variety of food at the breakfast buffet and found something to eat every morning. View walking down to the pool with the beach in the background was stunning. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Garden villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is some distance from Chaweng main strip.. Stayed in a Tropical Suite.. big room with spa.. The staff will assist with anything you need.. very helpful.. Breakfast is good.. The pool and beach are good.. Hotel is right on the beach.. The hotel massage is great but expensive..very good and relaxing.. Beach chairs are a problem as other people put their towels on a chair and reserve all day.. this is frustrating.. There are a couple of good restaurants outside the hotel if you want a cheaper option.. From the road turn left down the hill.. A convenience store down the road a few minutes for water and snacks etc.. If you want a basic cheap massage.. try Orange Massage next to the convenience store..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsjhines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Nora is just 7 minutes drive from the aiport and about 10 mins drive from the main Chaweng shopping street. The hotel has some paid and some complimentry shuttle service to and fro from Chaweng. Otherise it just costs 50 Bh per person in a tuk tuk. The hotel is clean, very green and very comfortable. The horticulture department deserves an A+ for their upkeep of the greenry. The staff and service was very friendly and nice. The buffet breakfast was elaborate and something to look forward to. The pool was large and though crowded it didnt make it inconvenient. The beach is also very nice. They also have a basic gym for a quick workout. Just one thing- Although well maintained and clean, to a discerning guest one can see signs of age in the bathroom - eg the washbasin not draining very efficiently, the flush requiring a bit more effort or the general fixtures may not be sparkling and new. Having said that, they would immeidately attend to any request in getting it reparied. We were in the ocean view villa. With its own infinity pool, gazebo, deck, jacuzzi and privatish strip of beach. The view was breathtaking of the most gorgeous blue serene sea dotted with a few fishing boats. Would love to come back to Nora beach resort again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeenaWalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Nora Beach Resort using an "Ou Deal" voucher. Have to say it was absolutely wonderful. Staff were so friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Garden Studio Room was great! We were going to upgrade to Beach Room but glad we didn't!! It was lovely to sit on balconyin the afternoon with drink and listen to waterfall and peacefulness all around. Beautiful swimming pool and private beach. Food fabulous and I really loved secretly feeding the beautiful 3 cats that obviously have made the Nora Resort their home as well! I did notice lots of other guests doing the same at various meal times, so think the cats certainly know which side their bread is buttered on. We would certainly go back and stay again. Special thanks to Siriyakorn - Reservations Manager as we struck up an email friendship before we arrived so was nice to put a face to he name!

Room Tip: Garden Rooms easier access than beach rooms as resort is on a slight hill so you have to walk down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I got married in Koh Samui last month. We had the most wonderful experience with the staff of Nora Beach Resort and Spa. Although our wedding was held at their sister resort the Nora Buri (about a 10 minute walk from the Nora Beach), the staff at Nora Beach, especially our wedding planner Michelle and the Guest Relations Manager Pichet were the most helpful and amazing people we could have asked for to help us with our big day. The staff shows a lot of attention to detail when it comes to the day! Everyone was outstandingly friendly and polite at all times! We were upgraded to the Nora Villa which was the ideal size for us! They delivered breakfast to our room on the wedding day and made us and our 60 guests feel very special throughout the entire week! I cannot praise them enough :) Michelle and Pichet are wonderful event planners who know when to keep their distance and give some space while at the same time being very caring and attentive!
All our guests were very happy with the resort, the amenities and the service! The breakfast buffet was amazing, the pool bar a very nice feature and the location and the beach are just wonderful! We will definitely be back for our anniversaries and cannot wait to have another coconut water by the pool or the beach! Again, Michelle and Pichet, as well as the other staff at Nora Beach, made our trip a true once-in-a-lifetime experience. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,357 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing