We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in July for 7 nights along with 43 guests for our wedding. The staff at the resort were great. Everyone was welcoming to all of our guests. We had booked a beachside pool villa which was an amazing room. Their is a choice of bars both in the top lobby and next to the beach, the food in the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced considering you are buying in a hotel (yes go into the main town and it is cheaper but that is to be expected. The pool does need to be fixed but they have put a temporary coving on which was not an issue.

Some other reviewers have commented on the steepness of the hills, we didn't find this a problem and are not the most fit. We also had a guests with us who needed wheelchair access and nothing was too much trouble to help them out. Golf buggies are provided to anyone who requires it to take you around the resort.

With regard to our wedding the resort couldn't be kinder. We had a fantastic wedding planner in Michelle who guided us through everything. We had never been to the resort before the wedding and she was always on hand for questions. Everything we requested she was able to deliver and nothing was too much trouble.

It was a great experience all around and I would not hesitate to recommend the resort to anyone. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Pay out the money to get a pool villa if you are a couple or small family, the extra space and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettydavis3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    307
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
193
553
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Set a bit away from the hustle of the main Chaweng beach and shops but only a $6 cab fare is Nora. The resort is set on a slope down towards the beach, all of us weren't that fit and didn't struggle with the slope at all. You would if you were in a wheelchair or on crutches but you could get the cart to pick you up which we did quite often as we upgraded to the beachfront villas on night 4 of a 10 night stay. They were worth every cent. Private pool and direct beach access. You couldn't ask for more obliging staff. Sure the language barrier can be a bit hard sometimes but we always got there in the end. Food and happy hour around the communal pool was great. Staff fabulous and very accommodating. Yes, the place does need a bit of maintenance but it wouldn't stop me staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancartea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwyn North, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 9 nights here, accomodation very steep quite an up hill walk even if you are fit. Our room was very roughly cleaned things were still on the floor & in bathroom from the time we got there to when we left???. Our air conditioner would have to have maintenance EVERY night as it would cut out, very frustrating....!They really need to employ some staff who speak some English none of the staff could understand a word of English so that was also annoying,all they would do was smile, not able to help with queries at all. While we were there a gastro went through the resort spread like fire, noticed they were spending quite a bit of time cleaning their pool??????
So as you can gather our stay was far from comfortable,plenty of better places to stay if you intend visiting Koh Samui.

Room Tip: The rooms need refurbishing,they are very run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for our daughters wedding in July. Our expectations for the day were exceeded. Michelle and her team made the day very special and were there for our every need on the day. The ceremony was set up on the beach where a private area is created with a makeshift bamboo wall to keep other resort guests separated from the wedding proceedings. I would highly recommend Nora for anyone considering getting married in Koh Samui. We had a ocean view villa which was lovely. One thing to consider is the fact that this resort is on a hillside. They have golf buggies to drive you around if required, but it is not very friendly for those who are walking impaired or the elderly, though the staff are very helpful in these circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just enjoyed a wonderful 6 day break at the resort and it was delightful.
Situated a short distance out of the town but with hotel transportation or 8 seater Tuk Tuk for 50 Baht you are in town in 10 minutes. There are a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops once there The hotel is very elegantly located and my top floor room had a great view of the treetops, garden and the sea view. The staff were extremely friendly, in all areas and the buffet breakfast was very good.yes the hotel is on a slope down to the beach but I would not say one would strain themselves to walk down to the beach and back again. The fitness centre could be a little more modern. Overall a superb location, the beach is great and the sea extremely calm and shallow.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in superior rooms at the top floor. The setting of hotel is good, with nice beach and pool. Room is a little bit worn out but acceptable. There are ants and mosquitos and hence balcony doors must be closed all the times. The pool and restaurant are at the bottom so it is always a walk back up the hill to your room – golf cart is must for this upward track.

The not good part: We came across with his uniqueness where they keep the soap, body lotion in a small clay pot and then you keep reminding them to refill. The wooden railing in the lobby of our floor in front of the room door was loose and we always felt concerned since if someone would have leaned on, it would break off and invite for casualty. Have informed the reception but they did not do anything about this.
We were assured by the reservation desk for a late checkout before making the bookings but after check in they had no communication and we have to really pursue them and requesting for a late checkout. The beach is not advised with bare feet.

The good part: My parents and daughters thoroughly enjoyed the pool; walk on the beach and the spread in breakfast. We used to spend hours together enjoying in the pool, reading, the pool side bar and the delicacy in food.
They also have associate who can provide you with a bike or a car on rent which is expensive but reliable. It’s close to chewing market and to the airport. A value for money property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed there for 8 days recently for the wedding of our son to a beautiful girl from Wales.The accommodation which was a villa was second to none,the staff and the service was excellent and if you like Thai food then you are onto a winner.The pool was lovely and warm and you are only yards from the beach.This is a must for anyone getting married or just going for a great relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cromer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing