We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lush Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lush Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is set amongst luscious tropical vegetation. The pool is basically down on the private beach and is lovely, with swim up bar and friendly waiters Be aware there is a walk down to the pool and breakfast area. But they do have little golf carts running up and down.I add this comment for the elderly. No problem at all for young to middle aged! The hotel is away from the hussel and bussel of Chewang beach. They have a shuttle bus several times a day. We hired a motorbike across the road. Beautiful relaxing hotel. Room spacious, flat screen tv Good water pressure, excellent wifi. We thought the bed was to hard,so they supplied us with a topper...brilliant! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 2 As its half way between the lobby and the pool.. Dont get me wrong its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mintyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    290
    105
    48
    29
See reviews for
189
529
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel.... Service was amazing! Beds we were given were single beds for 2 of us travelling friends and hard not soft. Breakfast was average too but the amazing location made up for it! The place is full of serenity.... A bit of a walk from the main hustle and bustle but I didn't want to be in the thick of things. They also have a shuttle bus to take to you to main street if you wanted! Also the shower was a bit dodgy, you almost had to run around twice to get wet!
Pool was beautiful and pool bar had happy hour!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pampower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in July for 7 nights along with 43 guests for our wedding. The staff at the resort were great. Everyone was welcoming to all of our guests. We had booked a beachside pool villa which was an amazing room. Their is a choice of bars both in the top lobby and next to the beach, the food in the hotel is excellent and very reasonably priced considering you are buying in a hotel (yes go into the main town and it is cheaper but that is to be expected. The pool does need to be fixed but they have put a temporary coving on which was not an issue.

Some other reviewers have commented on the steepness of the hills, we didn't find this a problem and are not the most fit. We also had a guests with us who needed wheelchair access and nothing was too much trouble to help them out. Golf buggies are provided to anyone who requires it to take you around the resort.

With regard to our wedding the resort couldn't be kinder. We had a fantastic wedding planner in Michelle who guided us through everything. We had never been to the resort before the wedding and she was always on hand for questions. Everything we requested she was able to deliver and nothing was too much trouble.

It was a great experience all around and I would not hesitate to recommend the resort to anyone. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Pay out the money to get a pool villa if you are a couple or small family, the extra space and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettydavis3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Set a bit away from the hustle of the main Chaweng beach and shops but only a $6 cab fare is Nora. The resort is set on a slope down towards the beach, all of us weren't that fit and didn't struggle with the slope at all. You would if you were in a wheelchair or on crutches but you could get the cart to pick you up which we did quite often as we upgraded to the beachfront villas on night 4 of a 10 night stay. They were worth every cent. Private pool and direct beach access. You couldn't ask for more obliging staff. Sure the language barrier can be a bit hard sometimes but we always got there in the end. Food and happy hour around the communal pool was great. Staff fabulous and very accommodating. Yes, the place does need a bit of maintenance but it wouldn't stop me staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancartea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balwyn North, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Spent 9 nights here, accomodation very steep quite an up hill walk even if you are fit. Our room was very roughly cleaned things were still on the floor & in bathroom from the time we got there to when we left???. Our air conditioner would have to have maintenance EVERY night as it would cut out, very frustrating....!They really need to employ some staff who speak some English none of the staff could understand a word of English so that was also annoying,all they would do was smile, not able to help with queries at all. While we were there a gastro went through the resort spread like fire, noticed they were spending quite a bit of time cleaning their pool??????
So as you can gather our stay was far from comfortable,plenty of better places to stay if you intend visiting Koh Samui.

Room Tip: The rooms need refurbishing,they are very run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for our daughters wedding in July. Our expectations for the day were exceeded. Michelle and her team made the day very special and were there for our every need on the day. The ceremony was set up on the beach where a private area is created with a makeshift bamboo wall to keep other resort guests separated from the wedding proceedings. I would highly recommend Nora for anyone considering getting married in Koh Samui. We had a ocean view villa which was lovely. One thing to consider is the fact that this resort is on a hillside. They have golf buggies to drive you around if required, but it is not very friendly for those who are walking impaired or the elderly, though the staff are very helpful in these circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have just enjoyed a wonderful 6 day break at the resort and it was delightful.
Situated a short distance out of the town but with hotel transportation or 8 seater Tuk Tuk for 50 Baht you are in town in 10 minutes. There are a wide range of restaurants, bars and shops once there The hotel is very elegantly located and my top floor room had a great view of the treetops, garden and the sea view. The staff were extremely friendly, in all areas and the buffet breakfast was very good.yes the hotel is on a slope down to the beach but I would not say one would strain themselves to walk down to the beach and back again. The fitness centre could be a little more modern. Overall a superb location, the beach is great and the sea extremely calm and shallow.

Room Tip: Ask for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
1.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing