We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
1 review
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during June/July of 2010. We absolutely loved the hotel and the staff that worked there.

We had a superior room, which is the most basic room, which consisted of a large room, bed and bathroom. It was rather spacious and it was just what we wanted. For those wanting a little bit more, there are villas available, but we didn't think that was necessary.

The pool was amazing, and overlooked the beach. It was an easy walk from the pool down to the beach, which gave you more options. The pool bar was sensation and there was happy hour from 4-6pm everyday, with cocktails costing approximately 100baht during this time.

The breakfast was really nice, and changed everyday. This was good as because we were there for 6 nights, it meant we got a bit more variety, which we had not got at other hotels in thailand.

Nora Beach is approximately a 5 minute drive from the main street in Chaweng, which means that it was a little bit more quiet which was really nice. It did not take long to either walk down to the main road, or get a tuk tuk or taxi. You could also walk along the beach to the main area if you liked to as well.

The staff were exceptionally nice and made our stay amazing. We loved it here, and will definitely be staying here next time we are at Koh Samui.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ains89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    307
    108
    48
    30
See reviews for
193
553
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Skryne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed in the Nora Beach for 10 days in July.
Firstly, location we found was handy. The hotel has a lovely beach, ( you need sandals to walk into it as there are many rocks and pebbles at first but once you are in the floor is more sandy) which was quiet as it was further north of Chaweng beach, and there was not so many other hotels around it. However should you want to go to Chaweng beach it is only a 15/20 min walk on the beach(here you will find more bars,r3estaurents, and vendors. Also for kayaking etc.), otherwise a tuck-tut is around 150/200 baht into the town.
Breakfast was good in the hotel and had everything you would expect. My Dad found the omelettes particularly good!!!
The pool was great, but they were strict on only giving one towel per person. The pool bar was nice, and the food for lunch was really good. The service however was quite slow.
The views from the pool and restaurent were Amasing!!!!!
The staff at reception were really helpful and had no problems with booking restaurents or re-validating our flights.
The room was good. However you are given a key to activate the air-con and electrisity, but should you want toThe furniture was a little tired, but the gardens surrounding it were lovely. The beds were quite hard. return to a cold room, you need to remove the actual key, so the air-con stays on.
Overall it was a great hotel and we had a great time!!! I would reccommend this hotel for people who want to relax and not have a busy beach full of people and vendors during the day, and go further afield in the evening, but may be too quiet for people who would wish to remain at the hotel at night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerenaIceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I liked the location, greenery, beach and the breakfast was fab

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HughCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

the best place i have ever stayed. upon arrival was greated with a cold towel and drink. we were upgraded to a villa. the staff are the nicest people i have ever met. free shuttle to down town chewang was a great bonus. having a private back beach was s nice to be able to relax without noise. the friday night we were they the hotel had a fire show on the beach and free cocktails and nibbles. i have nothing bad to say except i was not there for long enough. if you want a relaxing secluded stay then stay here. however if you want to party i would not recommend this resort, its secluded and a little hard to just leave the hotel and walk down the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

how many staffs you need at one department to stand at the same time to front the guest in the low season? we found many at nora beach chaweng. my colleague she usually based in bangkok, she knew absolutely zero on samui. i asked for her the free shuttle to chaweng beach. me once my frined twice. three times wasn't enough to got that we need to go there?? staffs said 20 minutes, my colleage was talking through her others friend. I was just siiting and listen to them, suddenly realized 15 minutes passed. we asked did the shuttle arrive? staffs said 'already gone' what?? should we need to pay everything ? what can we expected from 4-5stars hotel ? others colleages brought her out and find taxi round the island for her, it's ok she went smoothly from our sight.. 15 minutes I called up and checked, my strong friend cried..we shocked, disappointed and didn'y know what to do, just to remind it' shouldn't happen with Nora. that's all.

we always believe in what we read through our online, this time it's difference.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights after an excellent stay in the Buri Rasa in central Chaweng. We stayed in a pool villa which I have to say was excellent. Having your own private pool really is quite special. They cleaned it everyday too and we used it a lot! The Villa itself was also excellent, 2 TVs, massive bathroom, big bed and a really nice lounge, I can't really fault the accomodation at all.

Here comes the down side. The beach is pretty awful. You can't walk on it with bare feet. It's not soft white sand like they'd have you believe, it's broken coral which is really sharp and hurts to stand on. This is mainly because this is the rocky end of the island and the rocks just off the beach stop the waves creating soft sand. Its a real shame. We went down to the beach on the first day and never went back. The beach at cental Chaweng is a million times better and may even be the best beach I've ever been too - you would never know you had the bustling central town right behind it.

On a location point of view I have mixed feelings. After 5 nights in central Chaweng we were ready to get out, however we found ourselves going back every night to eat! It only costs 100 baht to get into town so no big deal.

On the whole I would say if you stay in a pool or ocean pool villa then stay here, cab it into town in the evenings and take advantage of the free shuttle to Chaweng beach during the day ( putting on a free shuttle is something of an admission that their beach is rubbish don't you think ? ) and you'll love it. If you come here in a normal room expecting a beach paradise you'll probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTay-Loc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We've been there twice now! We loved it so much we went back. The staff are great and are really happy to help. They even gave us a pack up when we left early for the airport as we were missing breakfast. The breakfasts were lovely. There was a huge selection of food to choose from including everything from fruit, yoghurts, cereal, fry ups to proper cooked meals. The surroundings were fantastic with a gorgeous private beach. Our room was lovely and the maids always kept it really clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loubielu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,353 reviews
1.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Nora Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 222 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut | Koh Samui, Suratthani 84320, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nora Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nora Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Beach Hotel Chaweng
Nora Beach Resort All Inclusive
Nora Beach Resort And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing