We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto-de santiago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Second time at a Centara Hotel and even better than the last. right on the beach, with spa gym and lovely pools. The staff as good as always in Thailand and can not do enough for you.Fantastic room over looking the Sea with all things you require for a great stay. Entertainment most nights either inside or out. Saw two weddings on the beach while we were there. Will try a different Centara next year

Room Tip: Over look the sea on the third or fourth floors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear AnthonyC44,

Better than the first time? That’s great to hear. Thank you for sharing your review.

If you are considering exploring a different Centara you’re certainly spoiled for choice. There are more great resorts throughout Thailand in Phuket, Krabi, Hua Hin. We’ve also expanded to Viet Nam, Maldives, Mauritius…the list goes on.
Full photo galleries and information is available on the Centara Hotels & Resorts website.

We do hope that whichever one you choose you have a wonderful and relaxing holiday.

Best regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    746
    218
    89
    55
See reviews for
684
1,202
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phukett
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful gardens and grounds, amazing beach. Meals lovely including breakfast well organised.
Only thing was not 100% was the rooms slightly smelt of damp
And sometimes smelt of drainage. But still really enjoyed holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear LindaPhuket,

Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay. We're happy to hear that your holiday was an enjoyable one.

We hope you’ll make the short hop over from Phuket to visit again.

Best Regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth trip to Thailand and second time visiting this beautiful resort. Location is perfect, so much so we renewed our vows there last trip. Personally I think it is situated in the most ideal position, the beach is quiet and pristine but still within walking distance to shops. Lots of room to spread out, staff are simply the best. Going for a third trip for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Nikki L.,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Congratulations on the renewal of your vows last trip. We love that many of our guests have a connection with us through memories like that. We’re also happy that you say you’ll definitely return. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

July 2014 this was our 4th trip to The Centara Grand and it still has the Wow factor as you walk into the lobby, the gardens are really well maintained and a credit to the maintenance staff, but for us the overriding plus of this resort is its location, the beach must be one of the best anywhere, the water is so clear you can see your feet whilst standing shoulder high in the water, and the sand is beautifully white and soft. If you can afford a suite I would certainly recommend it, unfortunately there wasn't a suite available for the time of our vacation so we had a premium deluxe room, and it is quite compact, a lot of the newer resorts have more generous accommodation, but again it all comes back to the location of The Centara, and that in itself is very hard to beat, the reason we keep returning.

Room Tip: 2nd floor level block 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samuijoe, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Anne F.,

Thank you for reviewing your 4th (!) stay with us. We appreciate that you’re still ‘Wowed’ each time you return to Centara.
We’d agree that there aren’t many places that can match our wonderful beach (and nice clear sea) so if that’s what keeps you coming back we’re delighted to hear it.

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed in Centara for 6 days. Stunning beach in front and shops at the back. Soft white long streched beach with lots of restaurants and clubs. Arc bar is walking distance from hotel.
Rooms have good view and gardens are neatly kept and beautiful.
Lots and lots to do. Please get a Tai massage on the beach.
Very nice hotel the only baddi is the breakfast. Seems they dont have enough seating in the mornings and we couldn't sit together once.
My son broke his foot and the hotel took him to the hospital and picked him up for free. The hospital is extremly good and fast with friendly staff.
Will come vack to this one because of the setting and service. They just ne

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Neitzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Carin N.,

Many thanks for the review and kind comments.

We hope your son is recuperating well.

A note on breakfast –when the resort is full we open, Spice Island, our restaurant for Breakfast by the Sea. You can count on a calm, relaxed atmosphere (and plenty of seating) there.

We hope you’ll try that experience next time you’re with us.

Best regards,

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Conjola
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is an unbelievable gorgeous oasis as soon as you enter the main gates which are manned by security. We travelled with friends, 4 familes in total with children rangeing from 3-16 years of age. We all had a magnificent time, quality of this place is outstanding and we were also given free upgrades. I highly recommend the location, shops and restaurants outside the main gates and direct beach access from the hotel. We had a massage every day on the beach for an hour and this was $10 australian dollars.....bliss.

Room Tip: Courtyard room with plunge pool was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Conjolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Conjolin,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re delighted that your group of families had a magnificent time and enjoyed our location and the surrounding attractions.

Thank you again for the positive feedback.

We hope that you and your friends do return to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

2 nights stay last month, the hotel locates on nice location, beach front of Chaweng with just a few minutes walk to Chaweng's shopping/nightlife area, beautiful surroundings, nice courtyard and many restaurant. The room, although a liitle tired, is comfortable and well maintained with in- room free wifi

The staff service and breakfast was just average for 5 star hotel, also we had a few problems during check-in which the room was not ready when the hotel staff led us to the room.

Anyway, This hotel is one of good hotels on Chaweng beach

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rittee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Rittee,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. Its good to hear our location and beach made this a pleasant holiday for you.
We hope you’ll make the short hop down from Bangkok next time you need a relaxing beach holiday.

Best Regards,
Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Address: 38/2 Moo 3, Borpud | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#6 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui is a long-established resort that sits right on Chaweng Beach, a tranquil location that yet provides easy access to Central Festival for shopping and the ever-present buzz of Chaweng Road. Complete with the old world charm of colonial-era architecture and an unparalleled beach front setting, the resort is home to a host of facilities and activities, including a beautiful spa, complimentary Yoga classes a large sea-gazing swimming pool with its own swim-up pool bar and Jacuzzi, a fitness centre, two tennis courts and two kids clubs. You’ll enjoy no less than seven restaurants and bars, including COAST Beach Club & Bistro. Perfect for the most tranquil romantic escape or an adventuresome family holiday, the resort also features Muay Thai classes, beach volleyball, and a choice of water sports – think kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, Hobie Catamaran, body boarding and paddle boarding - as well as superb snorkelling and island hopping excursions around Koh Samui and diving opportunities arranged respectively by the tour desk and the PADI Dive Centre. Whether holidaying in Samui just the two of you or with the family, you will enjoy views of over the turquoise expanse of the Gulf of Thailand from your balcony or a private plunge pool. Spaciousness is a feature with all rooms and suites, with total living space ranging from 40 to 132 square metres while selected suites also provide concierge services. And your good times will begin almost from the minute you touch down on the island, as the resort is a short 15-minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Hotel Chaweng
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Hotel Centara Grand Beach
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing