We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OZO Chaweng Samui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Library(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samui Coral Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,041)
Filter reviews
2,041 results
Traveller rating
1,198
627
152
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
627
152
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstacked restaurantdream beachdream roomrooms are smallmodern hotelblackout curtainsplenty of sunbedsbeach frontpool barlocation is greatlarge poolcentral festivalgreat poolbreakfast buffetbeautiful beachloved this hotelbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 2,041 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just stayed at the OZO hotel in Ko Samui. The hotel is on the beach right in the center of it all. Because the hotel is brand new, everything is clean and the hotel staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are small but comfortable. There's a beautiful pool and the breakfast is excellent. It is very reasonably priced for a hotel that is directly on the beach. I was there for 10 days and did not have any complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaschke, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear SIR68,

Thank you very much for giving us excellent review on Tripadvisor community in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you have truly enjoyed our small but comfortable guest room and our breakfast selection. Your compliments to our team members are highly appreciated and I will share with them appropriately.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ingo Domaschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in OZO for two nights late July 2014,and it was a lovely experience..

Perfectly located on the beachfront with a nice white sand,a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance by the main entrance..

Pool was nice too but it closed on 7pm,good breakfast,room quite small though,water for shower are slow too..

Overall it was a pleasant stay will definitely come back..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gescylia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaschke, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Gescylia O,

Thank you very much for giving us a perfect review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the overall product and quality services provided by us. Your compliment to them is the best encouragement and is highly appreciated by our team members.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments and hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Ingo Domaschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Can't complain about the hotel... Modern, slick, lovely pool and great location. However, willingness to help is non existence. To cut a long story short, our debit card had been broken and revoked from a machine resulting in no money being able to withdrawn. Despite my partner panicking and naturally worrying about the situation, I thought explaining this situation to the hotel they would be willing to help. How wrong we were. They stated we could not use their phone, despite the situation being an emergency. One member of staff quoted 100TBH pm, another quoted 200TBH and one quoted 250 TBH PM. This we found appalling. It was 11pm in the evening and despite fellow customers attempting to help us call the emergency line, the members of staff at OZO stood by and watched while we panicked and worried about the situation. This we found incredibly unacceptable. We had paid good money to use the hotel, and they could not for a few moments allow us to use the phone to help their customers out... Disgraceful. After all, we weren't asking to call friends or family, we literally require a phone in a time of need and they saw it as another way to make money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaschke, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Stevic101,

Thank you for taking the time to share your OZO Koh Samui experience with us. It was great pleasure meeting you both to discuss all the shortcoming in person. Once again please accept my sincere apology that we did not assist you with the phone call to your bank. I was happy to learn upon your check out that you had a fabulous dinner at our Stacked Restaurant.

Once again, thank you and hope to have a chance to welcoming you to OZO Koh Samui again in the future.

with sunny regards

Ingo Domaschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Small box of a room located in good area of chaweng beach. Nice pool closes @7pm best breakfast I have had in Thailand. Had to upgrade for family couldn't swing a cat in my room. No balcony! They charged my card and held on to the cash and wouldn't release the funds! Reception service terrible I will never stay here again!

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Kazsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaschke, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Kazsilver,

Thank you very much for your review and positive comment about the hotel location and the pool.
We were sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations due to the rooms size. As mentioned to you in the lobby, on Bookings.com we are clearly selling only rooms which can accommodate 2 pax and it is also stated on their website. Therefore I was surprised that you expected to get 3 people into the room. We only have limited amount on rooms where we can accommodate 3 pax comfortable. These rooms are subject to availability and if available, they can be purchased for a fee including Breakfast upon check in. The problem with the hold on your debit card is a normal hotel procedure for any bookings not pre-paid. The hotel only authorized the card for the period of stay as a guarantee. Since you checked out after 1 day, we had to release the hold. We did this on the same day with our Bank in Thailand but the oversea credit card institution needed some more time and written paper work, which I had submitted to them in due time, to release the hold on your card.
Once again please accept our sincere apology and our team is very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations.

Best regards

Ingo Domaschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Such a relaxing, friendly and peaceful place to stay. It's a perfect beach resort, the rooms are really well maintained, air conditioned and beds and showers are perfect. The pool is so refreshing and the beach out front is literally crystal clear, calm and amazing white sand - some other areas of Chaweng Beach aren't as impressive. Buffet breaky is delicious and the frozen Lychee Mojito doesn't get any better. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domaschke, General Manager at OZO Chaweng Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lucie C,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am happy to know that you were satisfied by our service culture as our team work extremely hard to satisfy every guest—from their first step into the hotel. Chef Matt and his team have worked really hard on the buffet setup and taste of breakfast, we are delighted to see it is well recognized. Do you know that we make all our Mojito's with Rum made in Koh Samui? In the south part of the island is a small rum distillery, which can be visited daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Ingo Domaschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews