We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality Greek Food”

Olive Tree Greek Traditional Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Greek Food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Top quality greek food made by a real Greek chef. Excellent menu variety. Food has real traditional flavours. Friendly service and staff.

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    107
    29
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family of 7 ate here about about 5 times in 6 days while staying in Chaweng. we had been eating Thai for two weeks, and discovering this place was a nice change, particularly the salads. Everything was so fresh!!!

Such good Greek food, and the staff were really lovely. Good prices too. We would have paid 4x that in Melbourne for food like that.
Compliments to the chef!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lovely staff and good Greek food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

It was good and authentic greek food, but we personally like other cuisines better. The staff was incredably nice and helpefull. If you like Greek food you should go there.

Helpful?
Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Definitely a restaurant to try. Prices a little more than some other restaurants (still not expensive). Food & service excellent. Right on beach, décor very relaxing. Restaurant & rest room very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melly628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, bad owner”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food here, but were very uncomfortable with how the owner treats his staff. They seemed to be terrified of him and he would get visibly upset with minor errors. We wouldn't go back again because of this, despite the tasty food.

Helpful?
Thank nkluz715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apostolos G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Olive Tree Greek Traditional Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are really sorry to have made you feel uncomfortable in our restaurant. As the manager I personally apologise. Thank you for your comments, we will definitely consider them to become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Tree Greek Traditional Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Olive Tree Greek Traditional Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing