We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£137
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Meg

Exceptional Experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2020via mobile
This resort is wonderful in so many ways. My husband and I came here about 2 years ago for a friend’s wedding. It was beautiful and impressive. Ever since that trip, we have wanted to come back to Koh Samui and especially this resort. This second trip has exceeded our expectations and previous memories and we are grateful to all the staff who have made it so special.
For our second trip, we booked our stay a bit late and were not able to book this resort for the full time. It really gave us perspective. We booked a different hotel for 2 nights. That hotel was beautiful, modern and on the beach as well. We were even feeling a bit sad to leave that resort. But as soon as we got here, we were so happy we switched. This resort really has something special. Below are my favorite parts of Samui Paradise that really make this resort stand out.
The hotel staff are incredibly welcoming, hospitable, warm and go out of their way to check on you and make recommendations. The resort itself is unbelievably beautiful. There is nature all over the place- trees providing shade and beautiful flowers- and it is really well kept. They have even built buildings around the trees! You can hear the waves from every place on the property. The pool is clean and shaded. The beach in front of the resort has ample chairs and umbrellas. Servers come around regularly for anything you may want to order or need. The ocean is clean and sandy without any rocks. Rooms are comfortable and have everything you could need. Each room has a wonderful porch to sit on, read and listen to the waves. The food is excellent! Absolutely delicious. They have special dinner options and live music a couple nights a week. They even have a party once a week with free drinks and food! It was really fun. My husband and I were also really impressed that the prices of food, drinks and massages were all very reasonable. We spent far less here than we did at the other hotel and we splurged for everything and anything that we wanted. The massage.... was so good! It’s indoors, air conditioned but you can see and hear the ocean the whole time!
I can go on and on. We want to say a huge huge thank you again to everyone working at Samui Paradise. You made our stay excellent. We are taking back so many memories to cherish for years to come. We wish you all the best.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Public Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your trust in our Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort. We all really appreciate your wonderful review and heartfelt endorsement. On behalf of the team members, it is our great pleasure to make your stay perfect. Your compliment will encourage our staff to keep catering our warm & professional service. You will always be our welcome guest, we all send you the warm regards.

Best regards,
Chutima/Public Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
£255
  • Booking.com
    £225
  • Agoda.com
    £191
  • Expedia.com
    £272
0.5 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£57
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£220
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£73
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£122
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£106
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£41
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£102
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
1,151
205
41
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,151
205
41
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand villa chaweng beach paradise on earth thai style mosquito repellent restaurant staff away from the hustle and bustle beautiful pool happy hour sea view tuk tuk relaxing holiday our honeymoon bars and restaurants pla koh sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Beautifully done rooms with direct beach access. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Not too crowded beach and no hawkers / water sports shops so the experience is very good. Only thing they can improve on is the food served during breakfast...

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank shagung101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for trusting Samui Paradise Chaweng beach resort and spa for your choice of holiday. It's our pleasure that you were choosing us on your valuable moment and we're also really appreciate that you taking your time to write us this kind recommendation. In the near future on your next trip to Koh Samui how you will be choosing us again I wait to taking care you once again.

Best regards,

Pee Somwong / Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Just finished our stay at Samui paradise Chaweng Beach. Extremely happy with our bungalow which was comfortable and clean. The resort is laid back and quiet. Perfect for relaxing. The beach is beautiful. The included breakfast was delicious with many choices of high quality food. I can’t say enough about the staff. Everyone I interacted with was extremely pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that we had to leave!! This would definetely be our first choice if we come back to Samui.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for trusting Samui Paradise Chaweng beach resort and spa for your choice of holiday. It's our pleasure that you were choosing us on your valuable moment and we're also really appreciate that you taking your time to write us this kind recommendation. In the near future on your next trip to Koh Samui how you will be choosing us again I wait to taking care you once again.

Best regards,

Pee Somwong / Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We stayed here for one week in late January. The accommodations were spotlessly clean, thoughtful, quiet and extremely comfortable. We had a guesthouse near the ocean. While the town is quite lively and loud with traffic and crowds, you feel as though you are miles away from it at this quiet resort. The staff are very kind and accommodating, from helping us rent a motorbike, room upkeep, coordinating our travel on the last day. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is clean and the surf varies but is swimmable and lovely. The breakfast and resort restaurant are fantastic and prices are very reasonable. There is also a restaurant connected to the resort across the street called The Chef which is also excellent. Samui resort and spa exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elbowroomcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for trusting Samui Paradise Chaweng beach resort and spa for your choice of holiday. It's our pleasure that you were choosing us on your valuable moment and we're also really appreciate that you taking your time to write us this kind recommendation. In the near future on your next trip to Koh Samui how you will be choosing us again I wait to taking care you once again.

Best regards,

Pee Somwong / Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The resort is beautiful with lovely views from the villas. Room service and lunch and dinner experience has been very good. The breakfast needs to improve. Staff are very polite and overall experience has been very pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sidtraveller-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for trusting Samui Paradise Chaweng beach resort and spa for your choice of holiday. It's our pleasure that you were choosing us on your valuable moment and we're also really appreciate that you taking your time to write us this kind recommendation. In the near future on your next trip to Koh Samui how you will be choosing us again I wait to taking care you once again.

Best regards,

Pee Somwong / Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Good place to relax and restaurant is really good with good service help.
Rooms are clean and staff is supportive.
Great help from Ms. Sun.
Breakfast was really good. Location is in the starting of the market so by walking distancd get ample of street food and night cafes.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mithila2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseRealty65, Guest Relations Manager at Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for trusting Samui Paradise Chaweng beach resort and spa for your choice of holiday. It's our pleasure that you were choosing us on your valuable moment and we're also really appreciate that you taking your time to write us this kind recommendation. In the near future on your next trip to Koh Samui how you will be choosing us again I wait to taking care you once again.

Best regards,

Pee Somwong / Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews