We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First house 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui First House Resort
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Lovely hotel, massive pool, quiet, helpful staff, a safe behind reception for valuables, lovely food, very short walk to the beach which is private area for hotel guests, short walk to chaweng. would definitely reccomend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is at the bottom end of Chaweng beach. We tended to walk out and get a taxi back.

The rooms were very clean with powerful showers and a balcony. The pool area has sun loungers and gets the sun all day.

Check out time was reasonable at 12pm and there was a shower we could use (although it was cold and on the roof of the main building). There was a shop and a restaurant close by and the south part of the beach is in walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jodi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was looking forward to test this hotel, as my sister had been travelling to Koh Samui for more than twenty years, and used to stay there. The location is good. But as a whole, I wouldn't recommend. Not only because of the rooms - especially the total lack of view over any landscape (the balcony of the room in front of ours was at a very short distance - less than two meters) - but maybe we could have got a more expensive better room. What we disliked the most was the cold reception of some employees, acting rudely, considering the customers as semi-humans - being just "tourists" - mainly sources of foreign exchange income.
In summary : to avoid if you are not fond of strictly market mediated social transactions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ordinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Rock hard beds, not close to the action of Chaweng beach (45min walk), beach completely full of sun beds reserved for the more expensive bungalows resort. The wifi never worked, sign on the front desk the entire stay of 4 nights saying that it was down! When in fact all they needed to do was provide the password for the bungalows wifi!
The breakfast buffet was quite good and the pool was nice but in my opinion they were the only positives, regret booking this accomodation as we stayed for 4 nights!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After a month of traveling around Thailand I learned to only book sight unseen for one night. I got there tired and in the dark. The beach looked good. The room was sweltering. I understand it takes time. I spoke at check in about extending my stay. The manager called me asking about it I ssked about gettinga room with ac but all he wanted was me to book more. YES the bathroom is filthy. Yes I slept in my own sleep sack rather than their ragged sheets. No I would never stay there again. I went to blue lagoon had a whole bungalow to myself for a couple bucks more. Stay away from here

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44BRADN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel is good and confortable. The only problem, and not a small one, is the cleanness. Although our room was made everyday, it was never as clean as you expect. The shower curtain had fungus. It looked like it was never cleaned. Bed sheets were stained too. Besides this, the rest of the room was nice. The hotel is located right on and between two beaches, so you can choose the one you like. It is a little far from chaweng center, you will need a tuk tuk or a long walk, but this could be an advantage or disadvantage, depends if you like quiet or noise. Breakfast is outstanding!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beds rock hard, theres no quilt cover on the bed , they use an old itchy blanket .the bathrooms are smelly, there mould every where. The owners are very penny pinching, they do not like to spend on the up keep. The old man manager is the worse thing about this place, his rude, sly and unwelcoming , when he is about you can sense the staff are afraid of him. Sometimes they run out of some of the buffet breakfast, if your not up early. The manager takes food from the breakfast buffet and hide s round near the stairs scoffs it before the guest have eaten He watches every thing you eat and makes you fill really unwelcome , there are much better places don't stay here The beach is nice

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui First House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui First House Resort

Address: 4 Moo.3 Chaweng Beach | Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £17 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui First House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui First House Hotel is located on the largest island of the Gulf of Siam, called Koh Samui. Its beautiful white sand beaches, crystal clear water, jungle, hills and waterfalls create a very changing landscape, rarely found on the other islands. Koh Samui has now become an internationally-renowned holiday destination and receives more and more tourists every year, attracted by its unchanged beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui First House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui First House Hotel Chaweng
Samui 1st House Resort
Samui First Hotel
Samui First Resort
Samui First House Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing