We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying on the outskirts of Chaweng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Samui First House Resort
Ranked #70 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 408 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2009

stayed for 10 days with the family.
our superior room was clean. concerning the staff, some were very friendly & helpful, others could wear a smile once in a while. average breakfast. 2 minutes to the calmer side of the beach. all in all highly recommended if you're on a budget.

rent a motorbike to get around but BEWARE OF THE RIPOFFS!

- on the gas stations they'll charge you the air they pump in first plus a bit of fuel at higher prices. better buy fuel per liter bottle, it comes much cheaper!

- we rented 2 motorbikes at KTC (close to first house) and got scammed by the owner. first it seemed like a good price but she then led the bikes to the back and pumped out at least 1liter fuel of each bike. of course we had to return it fully fueled.

- one bike of KTC had a flat tire where air ran out after 20 minutes, so you don't notice it immediately. fixing it would be cheap but of course she changed the whole inside of the tire and presented us the bill on our last day in koh samui when you're short on time. it was horrendous!

- KTC is also a sort of travel agency. when asking for the price of a taxi to pick us up from the hotel to the airport they had reasonable prices. but when we wanted to book on the day of our leave, she suddenly changed it to 100 baht more. we'd be insane if we did any more business with that woman.

fool me once, shame on you. fool me twice, shame on me!
hope you guys can benefit from the lessons we learned. have a good vacay

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stick_a_flag_in_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 30 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui First House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui First House Resort

Address: 4 Moo.3 Chaweng Beach | Tambon Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £17 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui First House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui First House Hotel is located on the largest island of the Gulf of Siam, called Koh Samui. Its beautiful white sand beaches, crystal clear water, jungle, hills and waterfalls create a very changing landscape, rarely found on the other islands. Koh Samui has now become an internationally-renowned holiday destination and receives more and more tourists every year, attracted by its unchanged beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui First House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui 1st House Resort
Samui First House Hotel Chaweng
Samui First Hotel
Samui First Resort
Samui First House Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing