We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We spent 5 wonderful days at Buri Rasa Village in November -11. We had a very nice room with dip pool and small garden. The room was very nice, comfortable bed (even if it could be a little bigger), everything was clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful and some of them spoke good English. Fantastic breakfast with lots of different items to choose from. Restaurant with good food and nice view over the sea. Beach also nice, good service all day, clear water. We would higly reccomend this place specially for couples or honeymooners, and we would very much like to come back again.
Lena & Stefan, Sweden

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at Zazen in Bophut before moving on to Koh Tao and finally returning to Chaweng. We were looking for a smart, conveniently located hotel with good beach and high street access. After reading the reviews we opted for Buri Rasa and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The majority of Chaweng resorts are just enormous and have a very impersonal feeling. Buri Rasa was much smaller and much more homey. The rooms are a decent size and very comfortable with nice little touches (a pillow menu!) and the beach is just gorgeous. The pool is a decent size and the food is good too! Have to mention that Buri Rasa served us the best coffee! Def best we had on the trip and we're both avid coffee drinkers. Another plus was that although Buri Rasa is on main chaweng, its still a sheltered from the main beach and strip so you have easy access to it but a nice private, boutique holiday feel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 1st floor as opposed to on the ground as it has more privacy. We peeked in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

On our honeymoon and after being in a 5 star resort being owned by the same group checked into this small boutique hotel.We we happily greeted at the front desk and personally escorted to our lovely small room.Room had a private patio,clean and quiet. The beach along with the entire hotel was very clean and modern along with the staff always available and friendly .Breakfast was great with wonderful eggs bennedit along with fresh fruits.Location was in the middle of all the action and within walkng distance to many restaurant,bars etc.great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank optical/travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Travelled to Koh Samui in November (apparently the wettest month - we had nothing but sunshine).

Stayed for 4 days, and it wasn't long enough!

On arrival we were greeted at the front of the hotel, with one of the staff helping us with our bags to the lobby. Cool towels and welcoming drinks were quickly on hand, as we were checked in and upgraded from a Deluxe Premium room to a Family Suite. We had arrived early from Phuket, and although the room wasn't ready - the staff were more than happy for us to enjoy the amenities the resort had to offer.

Once the room was ready, we were escorted to the suite (room 31) which was towards the dining area/pool area further back from the road. The staff member showing us around the room was fantastic - showing us where things were kept, and how things worked.

The family suite was enormous - with a living area + small kitchenette, two balconies (one with day bed and a separate table/chairs), a large bathroom with double basin, sunken spa bath, large shower and all the little luxuries that come with a well-appointed bathroom, a 'walk-in' robe/change area, and the bedroom with a comfortable queen 4-poster bed, a dresser table/mirror, additional seating and second television.

The suite was fantastic. And tastefully decorated too - a blend of modern design with hints of Thailand throughout. A nightly turn-down service with different sweet Thai treats and a little card with a description - I may be a little daft - but I truly looked forward to each night to see what was new.

The resort backs onto a strip of beach - as do a lot of the hotels in Chaweng. To the left was an empty plot of land, and to the right - the construction site that previous TA reviewers had mentioned. Needless to say - we had booked the room a month or so before all the reviews about noise etc started coming through on TA - I will admit I had second thoughts about the resort.

Perhaps when we were there they had 'scaled down' the work being done. Yes, some noise punctured the air while we were enjoying breakfast (absolutely fabulous by the way) or lounging on the deck; but in all honesty - the noise was so brief and would last only 2 or 3 minutes at a time (we mainly heard a loud strange thud, thud followed by a truck engine)...no idea what sort of machinery makes the sounds we heard. But I am so glad I didn't cancel our booking.

The 'infinity' pool is on the smaller side, and with the resort backing onto the beach - you have two choices of swimming.

We travelled in early November 2011, the water was flat and crystal clear. There is a large selection of deck chairs on the the deck, loungers on the beach, and even blue 'bean-bags' on the deck. Plenty of umbrellas too - we never had to fight over a spot to lounge. The pool guys/bar guys were very quick in helping set you up and were so attentive. Just sublime!!

Breakfast was a huge hit. A large selection, plus made to order (eggs/bacon/pancakes/french toast) so no bain-marie's with cold bacon (though Thai's seem to do their bacon to a crisp most of the time). My partner has an appetite - and even a second serve of french toast was no hassel. The service at the restaurant was great - we never ate dinner (a short walk outside the hotel & so many choices we ate out every night) ; but we did eat lunch there once - the food was really good.

Happy hour was well used - buy one, get one free; with the bar staff always smiling and happy to recommend/assist as needed.

I honestly could not fault this place. I would not hesitate in returning to Buri Rasa & would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlepichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at the Buri Rasa for 3 nights from the first week of this month. Before that, we had stayed at another resort, the Bophut, which is on the quieter north side of the island.When we arrived at Buri Rasa look like nobody at the front desk just 1 lady around and we have to carry our baggage my myself from the street to the lobby area. all resort propoties was ok and great location. someday i heard about some noise around the resort but not nessessary for me.Also when we checked out at 12:00pm we called to 0 but nobody answer. i have press 2 times but still quiet. i understand maybe they are busy on that time and i have to carry by myself again when we checked out.

Room Tip: You can book the room and request the room in the middle of resort because more quiet from the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Murphy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights. Room description from booking.com did not match the room given. The hotel was very understanding, and upgraded us to a room more befitting our expectations. The room was comfortable. We had a sea view deluxe which had a small spa bath, which was nice to relax in of an evening. The hotel is situated at the middle-southern end of Chaweng beach. All the shops and restaurants were very nearby, but is was away from the nightclubs etc. We had easy access to the beach which was good. The construction noise bothered us on one morning, when we wanted to sleep in, and made breakfast a little less relaxing with the background jack-hammering. The staff here are great, very helpful and friendly. Happy hour at the bar was good value, with a good selection of cocktails etc. Breakfast was very good, with fruit, bread, cold-cuts, juices etc on the buffet, and a good selection of cooked food made to order, including various coffee types.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edcanstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my wife just got back from a 6 day holiday and loved this place. Was a little concern when I've read on the constructions that were going on but seriously, we didn;t hear any thing at all during our stay. There were a new hotel that was coming up right beside this hotel, but again, we did not hear a thing.

The service was excellent at this hotel. We ordered a bucket of ice to put in a bottle of wine we have just purchased, and I'm not joking when I say, as soon as I put down the phone, there were a knock on the door and the bucket with the ice was delivered. It was like these guys were right beside my door when I made this request :) And the reviews were right when they say that every staff were extremely helpful and were always willing to go a little further in helping the guest.

Was also a little concern on the mosquito situation and the beds (a little small) that I read from the reviews but again, did not experience any mosquito problems. They did fog the place regularly though and that could be the reason. On the bed situation, the bed's were smaller and not a king size bed as mentioned by the other readers, nonetheless, the beds were extremely comfortable and we loved sleeping on them.

The beach was simply lovely. The waves were a little rough though as it is the monsoon season at this time.

Overall, loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J0achim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £120 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing