We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most AMAZING place in Chaweng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most AMAZING place in Chaweng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This would have to be the best holiday we have had in Koh Samui !
From the moment we were picked up from the Airport by Tony, everything flowed so smoothly.
A quick comfortable trip to the resort, to be greeted by the wonderful reception staff with a refreshing towel and drink. This was a trip to help celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. One that I am sure she will remember for a long time to come ! Upon entering our rooms we were greeted with a beautiful welcome treat. I do not want to spoil the surprise for future guests, but it was so lovely.
Normally we stayed down the other end of Chaweng Beach, but will not do so again. Buri Rasa is definitely the place to be. It is still close enough to everything you need without being in the centre of it. We had booked two rooms, a family suite for myself, husband and younger daughter and a deluxe garden court room with dip pool for our elder daughter and her fiance'. The rooms and amenities were first class. Spotlessly clean. The staff are the friendliest, happiest people who greet you with a huge smile. The day spa in the resort is also great. They have daily specials which was 2 for the price of 1 on any of the treatments while we were there. My daughter and I had a massage and my therapist could not stop apologising for the work that was being done on a resort next door causing noise. Honestly, I had already tuned out to it because I was so relaxed by the atmosphere in the spa. Daily happy hour at the beach bar is great and the staff there are so happy. We loved chatting and joking with them - Eed, Pong, Tick, Chart, Ao, to name but a few. Breakfast at the resort is also fantastic. It is not like the larger resorts where absolutely everything is laid out for you to pick from and where little fingers may have wandered over. They have the fruits, youghurt, juices, cereals, toasts and pastries as well as the Thai breakfast of the day laid out, but when it comes to your eggs, bacon, pancakes etc they take your order and cook it the way you like it. Guaranteed freshness. You know that the food has not been sitting in its own fattiness for any period of time, which is fabulous. On Thursday night they had a Buffet night with live music in the garden. Set beside the beach and pool, it was the prettiest sight to see. Once again the food was fantastic and cooked fresh from the BBQ. Some of the special treats of the resort just amazed us, from being served fresh cooked spring rolls whilst laying in the sun, to a pillow selection menu (catering to your every comfort, whether it be soft, medium, hard, full body pillow or latex) they had it all. The biggest surprise of all occurred every night when the staff turned down the bed and left a little sweet treat with a personalised note wishing sweet dreams. Never before have we encountered this much incredible service, Buri Rasa just go above and beyond all expectations. Buri Rasa cater for everyone, from the honeymooners to families with young children, all are welcome and well catered for. I could go on for ever about how good this resort was, but I think this basically encapsulates the best of it. We can not wait to return. The biggest let down was having to leave our friends that we had made at Buri Rasa. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, to the team at Buri Rasa, you are all very precious gems and we treasure you. We hope to see you again real soon.
Colin, Leanne, Claire, Vanessa & Anthony xx

Room Tip: Family suites are fantastic, heaps of room and great balcony with day bed and sling chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leabroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    188
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
251
699
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a fine little hotel (only 33 rooms) Understated and subtle, and with a solid reputation. They really know how to treat guests. We mentioned that it was our anniversary and behold...a bottle of champagne showed up at our door. Each of the rooms downstairs has a private garden, larger than the room itself in some cases. Ours had a daybed and a lounge, some had a small pool. The hotel pool is of the infinity-type. striking and modern. The beach is right outside and has chairs, pads, towels, etc. The restaurant is both inside and right on the beach, and serves delicious Western and Thai dishes and an excellent breakfast buffet, including special order eggs, pancakes, omelets, etc. Spa treatments are reasonably priced

On the street outside (a typical Thai street) are shops, restaurants, massage places, and everything else a tourist could want. Due to sidewalk difficulties you just have to watch where you're walking!

Our only complaint...and not the hotel's fault...was that there was construction next door, lots of it, and it went on late into the night. Otherwise this was a flawless experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a first-floor garden room, on the left side, away from the construction noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacherbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

A wonderful calm oasis in walking distance to the Chaweng life. Staff at Burirasa is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast resp. the food in general is excellent. The rooms are spacious and well-kept. I have had a wonderful time there and can recommend the Burirasa warmly to everybody who still hesiates to go there! Just do it! Excellent price performance ratio!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar01122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had the most amazing 3 nights here! Having stayed in Samui 3 times in the last few years, this hotel is by far the best of them!
The hotel was relaxing and quiet (child-free when we were there), beautiful white sandy beach with sun loungers set up, more loungers out of the sun on decking under the trees by the pool, fantastic breakfast where you can choose things to be made off the menu or a huge selection from the buffet. The rooms were clean, bathroom well equipped including an outside Thai shower - quite amusing - and we even had our own private walled garden. We had a fab candle-lit dinner in the restaurant on the beach front and all the staff were lovely. A very romantic setting!
And luckily the hotel is along the quieter stretch of Chaweng beach - we took a walk along the main road and it got busier and tackier the higher up the coast we headed, although there are still shops and bars outside the main hotel so you feel 'part of it'.
Expensive by Thai standards but well worth it.

Room Tip: We had room no1, ground floor, closest to the main road and we didnt hear any noise, but i guess the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurac86_holidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We are just back from 4 wonderful nights at Buri Rasa. The location of the resort is fantastic. On the front doorstep of the resort you will find the hustle and bustle of Chaweng - restaurants, supermarkets, ATMs and lots of shopping. On the back doorstep you will find the beach, beach traders and many beach restaurants. Back inside the resort you will find ponds, gardens, peace and quiet. If you don't want to leave the resort everything is there - spacious rooms, a pool, a spa, restaurant and bar. However, the thing which makes Buri Rasa an absolute winner is the staff - always smiling, always helpful, nothing was ever a problem. We've stayed in Koh Samui before, but this was definitely the best place we've stayed in.

Room Tip: We took a room with a dip pool. This gave us extra room in the garden, but we didn't really nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuxtonTravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

…to heaven. Just perfect after 2 weeks traveling the north of Thailand and visiting Siem Reap (see separate review). The Buri Rasa is in the middle of Chaweng (main tourist area) yet a calm oasis of tranquility once inside the resort. Lovely beach and even more lovely people……we now can understand why everyone comes back to Thailand. Wished we could have stayed longer, but Samui was the last leg of our journey….BUT, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstridGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and i visited for 3 nights (Feb6-9), we loved the place from the first minute - the room was ready for us, the stuff were very helpful and kind. each day a small gift was waiting for us. it was the second week of our visit to the island - non the less - the first time we stayed in - all day long.
the location was perfect - good resturant just across the street, and so is the local bars.
the beach is 10-20 meters away, so you are sitted inside the hotel, and swim at the sea whenever you wish.
We did the booking directly and was upgraded.

Room Tip: it looks like you can not get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing