We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

So we stayed at the Buri Rasa in Koh Phangan as well - both hotels were great and would visit any future properties that this hotel family decides to open. We only stayed here for one night before returning to Bangkok, and spent most of the day lounging on the beach. The service on the beach was fantastic, they were present but not overly present. We took lovely naps on the beach. The hotel was beautifully planned out, we loved the green trees all around the resort - it was beautiful to see from the beach.

The construction was a bit disruptive, as we prefer to sleep in when on vacation. Also I could hear the music from the nearby beach club at 2:30 in the morning.

We thought the breakfast was amazing - great fruits, juices. I loved the Thai rice soup! Stay here when you're in Koh Samui

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gte478p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    194
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
262
714
51
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife (who is in her 3rd trimester of her pregnancy) and I recently stayed at Buri Rasa Chaweng for 2 nights. From the moment we walked up the wooden steps entering the compound we were greeted with warm genuine hospitality (even compared to Thailand's very high hospitality standards).
There are over 30+ rooms in the resort and the entire resort is not on a huge piece of land but you don't feel it at all cluttered. A lot of effort went into the design both exterior and interior.
Once you walk through from the reception past all the rooms and enter into the restaurant/bar/pool and beach area feels as though you have walked through 3 different environments (Entering the hotel from the hustle bustle of Chaweng Road, via a green jungle area with the rooms/villas on both sides, and finally out towards the beach with a well designed pool that fronts Chaweng beach at the end)
But what was more important and worth mentioning is the extra mile the hotel staff went in assisting me after I had checked out and returned home. My request was rather complicated and long winded so I will spare you the details but the team at Buri Rasa know what they did. (Mr Bernd Schillig, Mr Michael Eccles, Khun Care, Khun Ice - the guest service manager at Buri Rasa - Thank you very much for everything)
We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, which I felt was better as it was nice to sit on the comfy balcony durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IamAmran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

As you have probably read there is a construction site next to the hotel. They start working at 8 a.m. and stop in the evening. So, it didn't really bother us. However, the noise from the road (honking taxis, cars with speakers making advertisement for different stuff) prevented a relaxing sleep. We had room number 2, which was located near the street. After letting the hotel know, that the noise from the street disturbs us, they did there best to find another room for us. We had to wait for a day, but the next room was quite.

This hotel is very service oriented. When you walk through the resort, staff will always greet you and have smile for you. They will bring you a treat to your room every day. The beach is very beautiful and not as crowded as central Chaweng. The resort itself is not new, but they do a great job in maintaining it in my opinion. All in all it's a lovely, very clean resort. The rooms are spacious and offer everything you need. Breakfast was just amazing!

Near the hotel there is the Laem Din Market. There you will probably get better prices than in central chaweng.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernd_K85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This place is a must to stay, the staff are amazing they make you feel so welcome to Thailand, the resort is very traditional with very comfortable rooms & I especially liked the bathroom with a modern shower & a traditional Thai Shower. We are here for 14 days & have another 8 to go & couldn't think of any other place I would like to stay. I walked the beach & had a little look at other hotels & I'm a fuss pot & this place beats everywhwere hands down, breakfast really nice & fresh, pool small but nice, beach fab private area nice & quiet just what we wanted, CCTV around the whole complex inducing the beach lounge beds area which I thought was a great idea if your going for a swim. The front is smack bang in the buzzy area we stayed in room 6 & just at the back is another place to visit The Street Bar, I didn't go but my hubbie did & loved it friendly people but be warned you can hear everything didn't keep me awake but might others. This place made my holiday & I would recommend to all my friends & family start your booking :)) have a great holiday. Just one more little thing which I loved, every evening when the beds were turned down the girls left a little traditional gift on the bed with a personal card wishing you a good night so nice.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff at this resort are outstanding. Always with a smile on their faces. The resort is beautiful. The front is facing a busy road with plenty of massage parlor and food stalls/ restaurants catering for everybody. The back of the hotel opens to a private beach. The swimming pool is small but lovely. The whole resort is beautifully deigned in Thai style. Lots of greenery and water makes it an amazing place. We had our first dinner on the beach. The spa is really good. Had a lovely treatment there. Breakfast in open air dining room was amazing too. There is a library as well with books and DVDs. Place is suitable for couples as well as families with kids. Will definitely go back to this hotel and would also like to try their new branch in another Island.

Room Tip: There is a construction going on but ask for a room away from that. All though we did not hear a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paromita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! Little boutique resort with excellent staff, great bech and pool area!
The breakfast is the best we had in our trip, rooms are cozy and the staff is absolutely incredable! Every day around noon they treet the guests with different goods. One day we had chicken in sweet&spicy bits and another day they gave us home made popcycle... Expensive but worth the stay!!! Don't miss this place!!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Reutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
182 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The customer service at buri rasa is second to none. Everyone even the gardeners greet you. The resort offered us a free upgrade as we thought our room was a bit noisy. They also accommodated us in sorting out our tour and transfers. The pool is quiet and small but lovely, and so close to the beach. Breakfast is great selection, and happy hour cocktails made by Korn are great. There is construction going on next door, so maybe ask for a room away from this area if possible.

Go to ninja crepes across the road for the Thai food, it's amazing and cheap!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,733 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing