We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique resort in chaweng!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What an amazing place to stay while on our first trip to samui! Because of the amazing staff it is a trip that we will always remember! We felt like VIP guests from the minute we checked in and the entire staff from reception, to house keeping, to the pool guys, restaurant and wait staff were super friendly and very accommodating!
The little construction noise was not an issue and the club next doors music did not bother us at all as it wasn't pumping 24/7 and certainly not late into the night.
The beach was beautiful, the food delicious and the mojitos were the best I had on the island...and I sampled a few!
We will definitely stay here again... Maybe our tenth wedding anniversary!
Thanks for the hospitality!
Alicia and James russell

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Buri Rasa ticks all the boxes! The hospitality and service in this wonderful boutique hotel, is absolutely brilliant. The staff are friendly, engaging and truly delightful. They go out of their way to provide the best service and the little touches that really make a difference, are rarely found in hotels these days. We could not fault this hotel. The food is exceptional - we spent many nights dining at The Beach Club, every meal beautifully presented, fresh and innovative. The rooms are spacious, traditional and immaculate. We believe the best location in Chaweng - just on the edge of all the action, situated on a perfect part of the beach. As soon as you approach the sunlounges, the staff appear, spreading your fresh towel out and adjusting the umbrella to your liking, food and drink service too - just heaven! The pool is unique and serene. Spending 10 days there we felt relaxed and recharged! Well done Buri Rasa!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crackers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Burirasa exceeded our expectations. We had read reviews referring to construction noise and this did not present any problems at all to us. The hotel is boutique with only 33 rooms and the service was the best I have experienced in Asia. Every staff member was cordial, professional and friendly without being obtrusive. They learned our favourite drinks and meals and by the second day of our stay, all of our preferences had been noted and we were served these with complete gentility and grace. The rooms were quiet, immaculate and peaceful, our beach chairs reserved for us everyday, and the restaurant food was delicious and good value. The hotel is on the best section of the beach and has great shade provided by trees if you need to get out of the sun. We will absolutely recommend this outstanding resort to others and will return to Burirasa as a preference in Chaweng Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just returned from 9 night of total bliss.
staff so attentive,too many to mention but room maid
Wan & the guys at beach/poolside.room was awesome.
stayed on side of construction and did not disrupt or vacation
in any way as hardly noticeable.breakfast choice really great +
they also have stuff to order from kitchen.cannot say enough about
this hotel.8th time to Samui but 1st timer to Buri and will return
again next time we hit Chaweng.

Room Tip: deluxe room was great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here in April for almost a week and we were really happy with the choice. Location is out of the noisier/busier part of Chaweng, but it is only a 10 minutes walk to the center and we were actually quite happy to get this opportunity to walk a bit :)
From reception to the spa to the bar and pool staff, everything was pleasant, enjoyable and delivered with a smile. Bloody Marys at the breakfast bar were an interesting addition to the otherwise not vast but very tasty selection of food. Beach was clean and pool was just a perfect temperature. We didn't go to their Koh Phangan sister property, but there was an option to go there for a day.
Nice special touches from the housekeeping team made us smile every evening.
Construction didn't bother us at all even though we knew it was ongoing; music from the place next door also was no trouble at all. We slept like babies!

Room Tip: surely, rooms further from reception take you closer to the see. if you are concerned about construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during April 2013 to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary... And we couldn't choose better. The hotel staff is extremely king and helpful. There was always some surprise from them in our room. The beach is wounderul, the sea warm. Breakfast and dinner were tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Enviro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in September when a some friends were there. This wasn't their first time, but it was ours and we weren't disappointed. On a previous visit to Samui we stayed at another hotel but ate at Burirasa one night and the food was excellent.
Chaweng itself is a very busy part of Koh Samui so Burirasa is a welcome oasis at the centre of Chaweng beach. Breakfast was included and there was a great choice all made on demand. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!!

No doubt we will be back !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobbyFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £119 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing