We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The best hotel we stayed at during our honeymoon in Feb 2014.
We had a simple room, which was more than enough, it was quite big, romantic and clean, with great shower, very comfy bed, a couch to watch TV on (32" Samsung) and a very private balcony with another small couch and a coffee table.
We received a honeymoon welcome on the bed and a cake that says "Happy Honeymoon" on the first day. Each day we received another sweet present from the service, which was waiting for us every evening with a note, it was a very nice touch.
Staying for overall 7 nights, we found the location to be just perfect. You can exit the hotel either from the main entrance or the beach and there will be something to do everywhere you go, both left and right.
The service is extraordinary, compared to the rest of Thailand, and you can feel it everywhere.

A couple of points to improve on:
1. Restaurant menu variety
2. Beach beds being a bit uncomfy (but at least there are always enough and you don't have to fight for them like in other hotels)
3. The noise from another hotel, playing house music 20 hours a day and a building site just right near our room, that woke my wife up at 8 am twice during our stay.

Overall, very much recommended for both couples and family.

Room Tip: Any room it good, we had a simple one and felt that it was more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staroldur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Staroldur

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a thorough “Fantastic” review of your recent stay here at Buri Rasa Samui. We thank you for your additional improvement comments on the menu variety and the beach sun beds. We consider all comments from each and every guest with great interest. We continually strive to meet each of our guest’s expectations and are ever improving our service and facilities with valuable guest feedback.

Thank you

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fantastic in every way. The location was central to everything, street vendors galore out the front and right on Chaweng Beach but at the quieter end. The staff were amazing and always on hand for anything you needed. Rooms were so nice, spacious and clean - private plunge pool and bathroom was definitely a highlight. Samui on a whole was slightly disappointing (perhaps in part due to the crap weather), but if I ever went back would definitely stay here. Thank You!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmavdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Gemmavdv

Thank you for writing a fantastic review about the team here at Buri Rasa Samui. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The whole team is proud to be part of the Buri Rasa family and this shows with the service we deliver and thank you for commenting on this.

Thanks once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I had a look at the Trip Advisor reviews before booking and everyone stressed the "fantastic staff". I was thinking how good can it be? But they were right, I can't remember the last time I felt so welcome: the genuine smiles, the pleasure if helping you in the smallest matters. 10/10 cum laude.

Apart from that, the hotel is a small gem in the very low-market Chaweng Beach (summary on the location below). Fantastic breakfast: fresh fruit, roasted vegetables, all sorts of eggs and pancakes to be ordered on request (for free), yogurts, salads, dim sum, decent croissants and fresh fruit juices. The hotel has direct access to the beach with enough chaise lounge to cater for all the guests, a small, modern pool (to sit and watch the view rather than to swim). The rooms are large and comfortable, with either a balcony (upper floor) or a small garden (ground floor). Some noise on the right side (hotel which plays loud music during the day) and on the left side of the hotel (building site, almost completed), but not a real disturbance. Unfortunately lacks a fitness center, but there is a SPA for massages.

Chaweng Beach is a pretty awful town which catered only for (not very cultured) tourist, a collection of bad restaurants and worst Anglo/Aussie pubs where one would not entered even if paid to. Smell of sewage is pretty strong on the main road.
There are a few good restaurants at the Northern end of town but one has to drive there on purpose if one does not live nearby. For authentic Thai and best value for money in town go to the Green Bird (see Tripadvisor review)
The beach is rather nice, white sand, but only at the southern end or at the very north tip, as the central stretch is full of algae and small rocks, with cheap hotel blasting old, 3rd rate techno music on the beach. Water seemed clean but not clear.
In summary, unless you have a very specific reason to come here (as I did - great Bikram Yoga studio), try a different part of the island or go somewhere else, plenty of much better touristic resorts in the region.

Room Tip: my room was in the middle of the hotel, between the reception and the beach, best location for a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedeMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I first stayed at Buri Rasa several years ago where we first experienced this fabulous boutique resort. It was nothing short of amazing. We wanted to stay at Buri Rasa again when visiting Koh Samui three years ago but unfortunately this could not happen. Knowing that we were going on holiday again this February, we booked Buri Rasa quick smart.

As returned customers the welcome back we both received were touching. Even more so coming from staff who recognised us from all those years back when we first stayed with Buri Rasa.

The general upkeep of the environment and ambience of the resort, the turn down service with little treats, the hellos from all staff that we come into contact with. These were small touches that I believe made our experience much more enjoyable and personal.

I would easily recommend Buri Rasa to anyone looking for a relaxed accommodation on Koh Samui's Chaweng strip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Samith P
Thank you for taking the time to write an Amazing review. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your second visit to the Buri Rasa. The small touches are what makes us such a special resort and thank you for mentioning this. Whenever your travel plans take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send us an email directly as we would be delighted and welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at Buri Rasa for the holiday with my parents for 10 days. It will surely be my choice again for my next trip to Koh Samui and my recommendation to all friends. It's cozy and comfortable, quiet and private, but still very convenient. Shopping, beach, restaurant, supermarket, pharmacy, massage, currency exchange and bar are all within walking distance. The wonderful staff were very helpful throughout our stay from a welcome ice-cream to providing a shower room after check-out. And I bet no one could forget the diverse and yummy breakfast next to the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms with a court is much more enjoyable and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yangmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear yangmm
Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our wonderful and very helpful staff, also about our yummy breakfast on the beach.

We hope to see you again soon.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I feel very cozy and convenient. It is not far from the airport and also close to the shopping street. There are many shops close to the resort such as the souvenir shop, restaurants, pharmacy etc. However, it still be very private at the same time. Once I walked into the resort, I could touch the "Peace and Safety". It is shady by many big trees and wooden thai house. If you plan to visit Samui, I recommend to stay here. Very safety.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yui76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Yui76
Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Tripadvisor. As mentioned in your review once you enter the Buri Rasa you are in peace and privacy within the gardens and a getaway from Chaweng and souvenir shops. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Buri Rasa hotel is located in the middle of all Chaweng has to offer. if it's a combination of shopping, nightlife and lazing at the beach and if you like everything in a walking distance this is a great location for you.
Very nice and familial service. Great breakfast next to the beach. Clean and quiet rooms to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear oren t
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor and mentioning about our nice and family service.
Whenever your travel plans take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send us an email directly as we would be delighted to welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
843 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 103 in Chaweng
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £136 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing