We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in this beautiful property for good five days,we were a big group 3 couples and five children.I must admit right from the day we checked in to the day we departed everything was extraordinary,the staff went out of the way to make things comfortable for us.The property is located bang on chaweng road opposite the beach stones throw from all the action,bars restaurants departmental stores central mall,there can be no better location.Breakfast buffet was great and you had everyday someone from the staff enquiring about your stay,i would especially like to thank their front desk sepervisor tono for being extra cordial.Overall with such a large group you generally experience some or the other problem but in this case there were none.I would be going back again and of course Buri rasa is where my accomodation would be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nawangchowdhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Nawangchowdhary

Thank you for your ‘Amazing’ Review. All The team are very proud to work at The Buri Rasa Samui, this in turn creates this attentive service and your comments just make them more proud. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    193
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
257
709
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice and were treated like royalty. Great service in a beautiful environment with wonderful food. Price isn't too bad for a high quality place on Samui.

I had a 2 person seafood set menu with 3 courses and a bottle of wine, too class and 1000bht per person. Top drawer.

Chart, the head waiter is also my hero. Great server.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ActionOcelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear ActionOcelot

Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Buri Rasa as part of your holidays. Indeed Chart and his team are a great collaboration and that is what makes us so special. Please send me an e-mail directly and I personally look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Koh Samui in the near future.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I made a run/walk every day on Chaweng Beach and could compare the sea view hotels located there. Buri Rasa had the best arkitecture, nice location, perfect breakfast, friendly staff, speed wi-fi. This is a place you whant to return again. Thanks to Buri Rasa team for our wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear dsb06

Thank you for taking the time to write the ‘Best On Chaweng’ review and for your lovely comments about our wonderful friendly staff, also about our perfect breakfast. Please send me an e-mail directly and I personally look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Koh Samui in the near future.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We booked a room from agoda;We loved our room which is very comfortable ;Every staff is very friendly;We regret booking only one day in Buri Rasa;There is very nice breakfast and beautiful beach in Buri Rasa ;We will be back;

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bing w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear bing w

It is nice to receive perfect feedback such as yours and all the team were delighted when they read your review this morning. . On behalf of the entire team, we would like to take the opportunity to welcoming you back in a near future! Kind regards

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay, with this hotel being an oasis on Chaweng beach. We are not the type of people to stay within a resort but the facilities, ambience and most importantly the amazingly friendly and helpful staff made it difficult to leave. Also having Dim sum and Bloody Mary station at breakfast, genius.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Michael G

Thank you for your Amazingly friendly review. Whenever your travel plans take you back to Koh Samui, please do send us an email directly as we would be delighted to welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We departed from the Buri Rasa today sadly! We loved every minute of our stay which had a great deal to do with the staff and their sincere passion and enthusiam for customer service. When we arrived we were greeted by Yui who ensured everything was perfect for us and was overall just a lovely person. The rooms were cleaned daily to an exceptional standard which made coming home after a long day in the sun very relaxing. We ate at the hotel a few nights and again it exceeded all expectations and allowed us to appreciate the true beauty of living at the edge of the beach. The location is perfect and within walking distance of plenty bars, restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend this hotel as on passing others in the area we couldn't have chosen somewhere nicer! Happy hour between 5-7pm suited us great and the breakfast had everything you could hope for!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BluestoneGiftShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear szb07141

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a ‘Perfect’ review on Tripadvisor ! As you rightly mentioned Yui is truly a genuine, lovely person and a credit to the Buri Rasa Team. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to take the opportunity to welcoming you back in a near future !

Kind regards

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just left Samui to day, Booked 2 rooms for the whole family. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are Thai style (i guess), spacious bath room, living room not beyond expectation but adequate. There's also a small garden outside the room with a small pool dip. Mosquitoes, yes you can escape them, but there's much less mosquitoes than i thought, largely due to the hotel is doing a lot to keep them away.

Location, well it's on the Chaweng street, you've got all you need. There's noise from time to time, but not too much, at least not to me.

Breakfast is lovely, not a lot of choices by the look, but there's more on the menu you can order including coffee/tea, too.

Overall it's a great stay, especially with our 17 months old. We will definitely consider stay here again.

BTW, i've checked with the family again, we didn't use any of the Evian bottle water in the minibar. It's ok it's only 60 thb, but i have to mentioned it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogue117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Rogue117

Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Its great to hear that the Buri Rasa team are so helpful. I do apologize for the mistake on our part concerning the wrong minibar bill on your final checkout. I have sent you an e-mail to explain the refund procedure and this will be sent to you today. Please send me an e-mail directly and I personally look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Koh Samui in the near future.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing