We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Felt Spoilt"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buri Rasa Village Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Eden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Felt Spoilt"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second year we stayed here & will definitely be back next year. The Manager Mike & ALL Staff from reception to gardeners made us feel welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. You are made to feel like you are part of a big family! We could name many staff but do not want to miss out anyone, so will just say a big "THANKYOU" to one & all.
The rooms are set out well (ours with a balcony). Beds..very comfortable, Showers.. great,
Wi Fi connection good.
House keeping..excellent, with morning room clean then late afternoon room tidy & bed turn down with treat left on bed.
Breakfast has something for everyone's taste.
Pool, deck chairs, (with towels placed each morning without asking!) & beach...wonderful.
Can't wait to return next year 10/10

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melly628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mel Megna

Many thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure that you had such a great holiday. Thank you for mentioning about the Buri Rasa team. P.S. Everyone loves your new hair style.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your additional family back soon!

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    184
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
245
688
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found the hotel perfect! We wanted to spend the night out and we were searching for a hotel that had a good location in the center, but at the same time quiet and nice..well, I am sure we found the best solution! The location is great, walking distance to restaurant, shops, clubs..and situated on a beautiful beach! The room was spacious, clean and had everything we could have asked for! The staff was very helpful and friendly, even though we checked in late they were all waiting for our arrival and served us some great ice cream, nice touch!
The breakfast is excellent, while drinking your fresh smoothie you can enjoy the amazing view..
If you stay in Koh Samui I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guest_Relations_ARAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear bb2209

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your ‘Perfect’ review of your stay here at Buri Rasa Samui. Thank you for your lovely comments about the friendly and helpful team and we are all delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have been in Samui ten times for the last eight years and I can say that this is the Best hotel that I have never been before. We are here right now, until friday. But I couldnt wait to write down Goods things about the hotel. They are always Ready to help you. They have very differents details that make you very confortable all the time. We Love how they treat us. Always with a real smile. Best beach, nice Restaurant, incredible breakfast, and the most kind People of the island!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank BorjaMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear BorjaMiranda

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel team and the service. It is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours. Hope you enjoyed the wine.

Best wishes,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Buri Rasa Samui. We had a wonderful time. The room was great, breakfast fantastic with a lot of choices. The restaurant is very delicious, especially the fish bbq. The staff really loved our little son. We will be back in February 2015 for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tristan7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tristan7706

I was delighted to read your ‘Wonderful’ review following your recent second stay here at Buri Rasa Samui. As a returning guest it’s great to hear you will be returning next year and we all look forward to seeing Sil again.

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İzmir, Türkiye
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent five unforgettable days in Samui.The island is a treasure full of waterfalls, white sand beaches, coconut and a lot of tropical trees and flowers. We chose Buri Rasa for its high recommendation value in Tripadvisor and we have seen that it deserves it. We loved the botanic garden inside the hotel, its beach, the beautiful room and its balcony a lot.The location is at southern Chaweng Beach very central and one of the best in the island. You can jump directly to the center with a few steps where you can find many restaurants, motorbike renting companies, banks, pharmacies and local touristical wooden work shops. We rent a motorbike for 150 Baht per day (110 cc) + 120 Baht for gas which is almost a full of depot and toured around the island which is surrounded by nature. Hotel staff was extremely kind and every time they cleaned our room they made us happier as we found little surprises, candies, hand made artworks on our bed. The beach is White sanded and its location on the beach is making the hotel one of the best. It was a lovely honeymoon, thanks for the great hospitality. We will never forget the smell of the beautiful moke flowers, exotic smelling smokes, nice rooms and people in Buri Rasa.
P.S. You must be careful about the mosquitos, due to beginning of rain season when we were there were many and sometimes they became trouble for us. Don't forget your repellents, lotions. This only could be our little warning to the hotel that a mosquito net can be used on top of the beds, it is really working.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GURKANIZMIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear GURKANIZMIR

Thank you for spending your honeymoon here at Buri Rasa and for sharing your in depth insights with us here on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have rated us “Perfect and Excellent” during your recent stay. The special things and treats are what makes us such a unique resort and thank you for mentioning this. As you rightly mentioned in your review the location of Buri Rasa Samui is situated on the best part of Chaweng beach with its white sand.

If you do plan to come back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send me an email directly as the team and I will be delighted to welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed on chaweng beach before & choose Buri Rasa based on its excellent location on the best part of the beach & near lots of shops & restaurants. The location did not disappoint.
It was a 5 minute walk to the closest Starbucks & McDonalds ( if that's your thing) & only a 10 minute walk to the new central festival shopping centre. The street here is one way so safer to cross & lots of shops & a variety of good restaurants just out the front.
Staff were also very friendly, professional & helpful & provided pleasant touches such as remembering your names, giving local sweets or lollies every night & greeting you every time you left or returned from the street. Special mention to the beach chair attendant who gave excellent service every time we needed something.
Breakfast was a combination of buffet and order. The buffet was always tasty, the range, juice & coffee good but the few times I did order the food it came undercooked & almost not edible. But Others in our group did not have that problem. For me the dim sun buns & Danish pastries were the stand outs.
The room gave me several problems. The bathroom was spacious with a room rain head shower & a very comfortable bath. I also liked that there was a drying line over the bath & not being air conned even very wet cloths dried overnight. But, the room was cosy small & The bed & lounge was very low to the floor. The lounge was OK but the bed caused both me & my partner grief. It was a small queen (really a double) & not only was it low - but was surrounded by a metre wide wooden ledge & other obstacles that made getting in & out very difficult. After a week I had a very sore back that no amount of massaging could fix. There was also poor lighting around the safe area & the bed faced the front door. Even though the resort was only 8 or 9 years old, the dirty yellow colour in the rooms & the wear & tear issues made it seem much older.
The other huge let down was the facilities.
We arrived to no swimming pool. It had closed the day we checked in for repairs. The cool infinity pool overlooking the beach was one of the other reasons for choosing this resort. Now the pool was empty & surrounded by an ugly fence. So not only was the view from breakfast of an ugly vista (instead of beach over pool) but the prospect of restfully laying in the deck chairs was to be shattered by drilling. Initially we were told repairs would take 8 days - the whole of our stay. We're we upset - yes we were.
To the resorts credit - they did offer a solution to no pool by allowing us to use the pool & beach chairs at the next door resort. We did this on the 2 says that the noise from the pool was unbearable - and even though the next food resort pool was adequate - it was an inconvenience that we had not anticipated. As we were upset at finding this out only on check in - we were also offered an upgrade to a spa villa. However the rooms to these villas were on the ground floor, lacked a bath & the spa was more of a plunge pool that was overlooked by other rooms. So we declined this & instead were given a1500 baht per couple voucher to use in their restaurant.
As I said, customer service is good at this resort - better than most - but no pool???
There was also no gym & no access to one despite being promised in the compendium.
The other big concern I had was the noise from the beach club next door. I do like music (& visited ark bar for some) & the chill out music while on the beach in the morning was pleasant. But it became louder & more upbeat towards 2pm - right at the time we would want to rest in out room. Our travelling friends room was even closer to the music than we were & it annoyed them so much that they could not rest in there room any afternoon.
We also did try the spa - the prices were reasonable but the treatment was not relaxing due to the competing music - from the spa & from the beach club.
The pool was actually repaired & we were able to use it on our last full day & yes - it was perfect. Which makes me even more frustrated that it was out of action the other 8 days of our stay.
I would like to score buri rasa more - but no pool, impractical bed & doof doof music are all points deducted.
The staff are great - but we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms to the left of the resort are a bit further away from the loud music played by the next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimba38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear kimba38

Despite being deeply saddened by your review, allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience here at Buri Rasa. I truly do apologize about the main pool construction issue we had when you stayed here with us and also for the fact that you were not able to sleep due to the location and size of the bed in your room. I apologize for the lack of communication on my part and I have learned from this mistake. I personally thank you for your valued comments. We at Buri Rasa strive to improve our standards and facilities from these valued feedback comments and it is very much appreciated.

If you do plan to come back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send me an email directly as the team and I will be delighted to welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only stayed one night on our return from Buri Rasa on Koh Phangan but loved the hotel, it's location was great in the heart of chewang, the hotel has lovely old world charm but with all the modern conveniences staff were lovely nothing is any trouble , we will definitely go back .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tank01perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear tank01perth

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your short recent stay with us here at Buri Rasa. Your kind comments about the lovely staff are greatly appreciated and I will pass them on to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
6.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing