We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you would spend the whole vacation in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location
Great service
Great facilities

I spent all my 4 nights in the same village, it seemed risky but eventually I felt my choice was correct.I think I'll definitely visit there again when I'm back to Koh Samui.

That's Buri Rasa!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IvanPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear IvanPeng

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your ‘Great’ review of your recent stay here at Buri Rasa. We are all proud that you made the right decision and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,373)
There are newer reviews for Buri Rasa Village Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to relax! Wonderful complex with trees and flowers. The moment you check in you'd feel refreshed already. And they serve the best mojito. Great location. The best restaurant in town is right across the street. I would definitely choose Buri Rasa for my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taitanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Taitanium

Thank you for posting your ‘Wonderful’ review on Tripadvisor. As mentioned in your review once you enter the Buri Rasa you are in paradise within the gardens and a getaway from Chaweng.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon

My best regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second year we stayed here & will definitely be back next year. The Manager Mike & ALL Staff from reception to gardeners made us feel welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. You are made to feel like you are part of a big family! We could name many staff but do not want to miss out anyone, so will just say a big "THANKYOU" to one & all.
The rooms are set out well (ours with a balcony). Beds..very comfortable, Showers.. great,
Wi Fi connection good.
House keeping..excellent, with morning room clean then late afternoon room tidy & bed turn down with treat left on bed.
Breakfast has something for everyone's taste.
Pool, deck chairs, (with towels placed each morning without asking!) & beach...wonderful.
Can't wait to return next year 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melly628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mel Megna

Many thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure that you had such a great holiday. Thank you for mentioning about the Buri Rasa team. P.S. Everyone loves your new hair style.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your additional family back soon!

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found the hotel perfect! We wanted to spend the night out and we were searching for a hotel that had a good location in the center, but at the same time quiet and nice..well, I am sure we found the best solution! The location is great, walking distance to restaurant, shops, clubs..and situated on a beautiful beach! The room was spacious, clean and had everything we could have asked for! The staff was very helpful and friendly, even though we checked in late they were all waiting for our arrival and served us some great ice cream, nice touch!
The breakfast is excellent, while drinking your fresh smoothie you can enjoy the amazing view..
If you stay in Koh Samui I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guest_Relations_ARAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear bb2209

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your ‘Perfect’ review of your stay here at Buri Rasa Samui. Thank you for your lovely comments about the friendly and helpful team and we are all delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your time here.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have been in Samui ten times for the last eight years and I can say that this is the Best hotel that I have never been before. We are here right now, until friday. But I couldnt wait to write down Goods things about the hotel. They are always Ready to help you. They have very differents details that make you very confortable all the time. We Love how they treat us. Always with a real smile. Best beach, nice Restaurant, incredible breakfast, and the most kind People of the island!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BorjaMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear BorjaMiranda

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel team and the service. It is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours. Hope you enjoyed the wine.

Best wishes,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Buri Rasa Samui. We had a wonderful time. The room was great, breakfast fantastic with a lot of choices. The restaurant is very delicious, especially the fish bbq. The staff really loved our little son. We will be back in February 2015 for sure!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tristan7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Tristan7706

I was delighted to read your ‘Wonderful’ review following your recent second stay here at Buri Rasa Samui. As a returning guest it’s great to hear you will be returning next year and we all look forward to seeing Sil again.

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent five unforgettable days in Samui.The island is a treasure full of waterfalls, white sand beaches, coconut and a lot of tropical trees and flowers. We chose Buri Rasa for its high recommendation value in Tripadvisor and we have seen that it deserves it. We loved the botanic garden inside the hotel, its beach, the beautiful room and its balcony a lot.The location is at southern Chaweng Beach very central and one of the best in the island. You can jump directly to the center with a few steps where you can find many restaurants, motorbike renting companies, banks, pharmacies and local touristical wooden work shops. We rent a motorbike for 150 Baht per day (110 cc) + 120 Baht for gas which is almost a full of depot and toured around the island which is surrounded by nature. Hotel staff was extremely kind and every time they cleaned our room they made us happier as we found little surprises, candies, hand made artworks on our bed. The beach is White sanded and its location on the beach is making the hotel one of the best. It was a lovely honeymoon, thanks for the great hospitality. We will never forget the smell of the beautiful moke flowers, exotic smelling smokes, nice rooms and people in Buri Rasa.
P.S. You must be careful about the mosquitos, due to beginning of rain season when we were there were many and sometimes they became trouble for us. Don't forget your repellents, lotions. This only could be our little warning to the hotel that a mosquito net can be used on top of the beds, it is really working.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GURKANIZMIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear GURKANIZMIR

Thank you for spending your honeymoon here at Buri Rasa and for sharing your in depth insights with us here on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you have rated us “Perfect and Excellent” during your recent stay. The special things and treats are what makes us such a unique resort and thank you for mentioning this. As you rightly mentioned in your review the location of Buri Rasa Samui is situated on the best part of Chaweng beach with its white sand.

If you do plan to come back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send me an email directly as the team and I will be delighted to welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,499 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 103 in Chaweng
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £90 - £781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing