We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tropical paradise on Chaweng, Koh Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at the 1th of July, and had in advance (by e-mail) arranged pick up at Koh Samui air port. Our stay are until the 15th but couldn't wait to write a review on this fantastic place.
At Buri Rasa you are been welcomed as a part of the family (with home made icecream and cold fresh smelling hand towels). We are been taken care of in all possible situations, and always with a big smile. We have been travelling a lot in many different locations throughout Europe, and never experienced a service level and real kindness as here at Buri Rasa, Koh Samui. The charming employees are at your side before you even understand that you need anything. If we need help to a trip or activity they arrange it in seconds. We are really seeing forward to our last week here, and hope it last longest possible. Our first meeting with Thailand couldn't been better, and our stay here are the best ever.

Room Tip: Roms on the left side towards the sea is to prefer. Since we are 5 persons in our family we was luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrWess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear MrWess

On behalf of the entire team here I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your current stay here with us, it is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours. Hope you enjoy the wine tonight.

Yours faithfully

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, the staff are so kind and go out of their way to keep you happy. The breakfast was great with so much choice. Location is beautiful and can walk straight onto the beach, the restaurant on the beach is so beautiful and the food was really good. Only bad thing is the hotel next door blaring their music 24/7 but that's not buri rasas fault, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_rdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Rachel_rdx

Thank you for taking the time to write your ‘Best’ review. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your amazing visit to the Buri Rasa Samui. All The team are very proud to work at The Buri Rasa Samui, this in turn creates this attentive service and your comments just makes them more proud. Concerning the hotel music next door, I do sincerely apologize for this and hopefully the new sound wall system from the adjacent hotel that is very near on completion will help reduce the sound.

Whenever your travel plans take you back to Thailand and Koh Samui, please do send us an email directly as we would be delighted and welcome you back to Buri Rasa Village Samui.

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Likes:
1. Best part of beach for swimming. This is also best swimming beach on Samui.
2. Staff are the best in Thailand we experienced.
3. Rest/bar area was beautiful.
4. Size of hotel was small and intimate
5. Location was just out of the real craziness of Chewang, but all so close
Dislikes:
1. Fan in room needs a variable setting. Too strong to sleep under.
Everything else was perfect
Thanks to you all at the Burirasa for a fantastic stay. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David-A-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear AlexanderDA

Thank you for posting your review of Buri Rasa on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel team and the service. It is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours. I have taken onboard your ideas about the aircon / fan in the room. When you decide to come back to Koh Samui again with your friends please send me an e-mail directly. The team and I will be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i have stayed 4 nights here and 3 nights in the library resort.

the staff in burirasa are always friendly, helpful and smile.
i've asked to change room twice, but they were kind and let us be comportable.
the resort is not big but cozy and well-gardening. room is also cozy and prepared most things i need.

there is 2 times happy hour, 13:00 ~ 14:00 and 17:00 ~ 19:00. good to use..
food and drinks in resort are good for cost, as well.

the beach is really clean, beatiful, peaceful, and calm. it is much better than central and north chewang beach.

after here i move to resort, the library in chewang beach. there is almost twice more expensive and facility were better than burirasa. but after 1 night staying there, i really missed burirasa. because, their service was soooo great. even i was thinking of cancelling the 2 nights in the library and moving to burirasa but i couldn't because there was full booking.

but there was one bad thing. that is spa. i think ummm......i don't recommend spa here


this resort is really amazing and i won't hesitate to stay here if i visit koh samui.
here is hiddne gem in koh samui.

i'm not sure they remeber me.. from korea, was their last week with my pregency wife =)

i miss you, there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supertogo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear supertogo1982

Thank you for taking the time to write the ‘Best’ review, and all the team is absolutely delighted that you had such a memorable and lasting experience at our hotel. As you mentioned the beach of Buri Rasa is the best on Chaweng and also Samui. It was such a shame that you could not stay with us a second time whilst on Samui but we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Great location
Great service
Great facilities

I spent all my 4 nights in the same village, it seemed risky but eventually I felt my choice was correct.I think I'll definitely visit there again when I'm back to Koh Samui.

That's Buri Rasa!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IvanPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear IvanPeng

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your ‘Great’ review of your recent stay here at Buri Rasa. We are all proud that you made the right decision and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to relax! Wonderful complex with trees and flowers. The moment you check in you'd feel refreshed already. And they serve the best mojito. Great location. The best restaurant in town is right across the street. I would definitely choose Buri Rasa for my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taitanium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Taitanium

Thank you for posting your ‘Wonderful’ review on Tripadvisor. As mentioned in your review once you enter the Buri Rasa you are in paradise within the gardens and a getaway from Chaweng.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon

My best regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second year we stayed here & will definitely be back next year. The Manager Mike & ALL Staff from reception to gardeners made us feel welcome & nothing was too much trouble for them. You are made to feel like you are part of a big family! We could name many staff but do not want to miss out anyone, so will just say a big "THANKYOU" to one & all.
The rooms are set out well (ours with a balcony). Beds..very comfortable, Showers.. great,
Wi Fi connection good.
House keeping..excellent, with morning room clean then late afternoon room tidy & bed turn down with treat left on bed.
Breakfast has something for everyone's taste.
Pool, deck chairs, (with towels placed each morning without asking!) & beach...wonderful.
Can't wait to return next year 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melly628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mel Megna

Many thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure that you had such a great holiday. Thank you for mentioning about the Buri Rasa team. P.S. Everyone loves your new hair style.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your additional family back soon!

Kind regards,

Michael Eccles
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
765 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £89 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing