We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place of pros and cons”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Essi W
2 reviews
“A place of pros and cons”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I booked Baan Ines for me and my group of friends via AirBnB. Unfortunately I missed the 14 day review window and hence I'm now writing a review here.

The place is exactly like the photos, have to say: the villa is great and the view is stunning. We had some issues with the pool cleanliness, air con's leaking etc which were all taken care of immediately by the staff. The staff on site, Snow and Maew were absolutely fantastic. Went to great lengths to make our stay wonderful. Manu was felxible with the booking which was very nice.

We booked a few trips with the villa management, that is a trip to Ang thong, a trip to the full moon party and we used the taxi service they had available. We had issues with all three of those. For the full moon party we booked the private speed boat as we didn't want to risk riding an over-crowded speed boat back at 4am with drunken people and waves. First the company at the harbor claimed there was one too many of us, we had to show emails and so on to prove that we are the right sized group. The trip to the party was fine. However, the boat for our return trip never came at the time we had asked for it and we ended up waiting for nearly 2 hours at 4:30 am for a boat that didn't arrive tired and annoyed for paying extra for a service that didn't deliver. The boat finally came and we got to bed around 7am. I would advise to book trips directly with the tour companies as clearly the middle man system, although felt so convenient at the time, does not work. We did get some refunds for our poor experiences.

The taxi driver we had was extremely rude, he drove in a very unsafe way (and no, we generally didn't think the traffic was bad, we all drove scooters in Samui etc) and was often late to pick us up. Taxi service was also expensive and after we figured out we can make a deal with another taxi company (we made a deal with a very nice and cheaper company that was stationed near Festival shopping center) we did and used them for the rest of our holiday. We saved approximately 2000baht by having another taxi on call. Regardless I do advise to get scooters as that saves you time and money in many cases. Since the villa is located so far away from Chaweng area and most taxis don't even know where it is or can/want to drive up such steep hills scooters will give you a lot of freedom.

In general, depending on your trip plan, I would advise to experience Thailand somewhere else than in Samui. Most people are rude which is not typical in Thailand at all and we were shocked to discover this. Most prices are agreed upon through out Chaweng area so if you try to bargain the salesperson or night taxi driver will call others via walkytalkies and tell them not to sell to you under the price that he/she told you. Often we felt like the shops and restaurants could afford to lose customers and they were arrogant and impolite. Also make sure you pay the exact amount at gas stations if you drive scooters, we got tricked quite a few times with the return money. So in essence I would recommend this villa but not Samui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Guys, as you say we really have a great place and me and all the staff always strive to give the best "smartluxury experience" ... of course then others like taxis/etc cannot be in our sphere of responsibilities and we indeed recommend to use our trusted taxi partner, which has the same price but it does a good job basically 24/7 ... and please always consider that our villas are at about half (to a third) of the rates of others, because we own them, manage them directly and we really want to give a nice easy experience to our guests :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJSiva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place but little smaller than the pictures show”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place and location. Staff where helpful.

Only thing was the pictures on the website make the place seem larger than it really is. But it is comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you guys, hope to welcome you again in Koh Samui, cheers :) Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martingE8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best few days”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just had the best few days at this villa. Beautiful views of the sea and all staff were fabulous. Villa Could do with some decoration in the near future but it is very clean and great value for money. Many thanks to Eats and Retreats who organized this villa for myself and my friends and to to Jazz the villa manager , housekeeping staff and local cabbie. I'm sure we made a fair bit of noise when we returned each night and no complaints from anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Many thanks and hope to welcome you again in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanna...
1 review
“Amazing sea view villa!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location was perfect, quiet area but few minutes away from Changwen Noi beach by car (driver's number provided by the host). The staff was professional and nice, the villa clean and neat. Meal on site are available (I highly recommend the chef's BBQ!) and the host (Manu) is handy, super helpful in terms of tips on where to go/what to do and well organized.
Everything went smooth and we really enjoyed swimming in the pool with a fantastic sea view!
We hope we will be able to come back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Many thanks Giovanna, happy guests is our biggest reward and we do really wish to welcome you soon again in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivianso
1 review
“Best choice in Samui”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Ines. We were a group of 8 and shared 4 rooms, the rooms were big so it was fine, very comfortable in fact! This was a much better deal for us than staying in 4 separate hotel rooms, and we had the whole house to ourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you Guys and hope to welcome again soon in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Ka...
1 review
“Gotta love the stunning view from villa”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa was beautiful with a stunning view! It was the first time for us to stay in a villa and we had a wonderful experience, we will definitely come again! Special thanks to manager Jazz who helped us so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you Guys and hope to welcome you again in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
1 review
“This villa is the Highlight of the trip!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this villa during our bridal shower trip and this house just provided us everything we want! The infinity pool is just perfect for the size and the beautiful scenery around. All the rooms are large enough to allow all girls to stay for a girls talk before bed time. The best thing is we could wake up to see the beautiful sunrise once you open your eyes in bed for all rooms (if the curtains are open :)

We are allowed to decorate the house for our in-house bbq party and the staff prepared all the tasty food and drinks for us in advance. They cooked really well and we felt so worth the money to let them cook instead!

The staff also gave us useful advices for sightseeing, dining and spa, and they also helped book all taxi rides and day tour. The service is even better than most of the hotels and resorts.

Everyone of us left koh samui with a comment - we would rather spend more time in the villa than going out to the islands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you Guys and hope to welcome you again in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;