We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
THE KITCHEN
THE KITCHEN
SHEERFALL LED WATERFALL
ACTUAL SUNRISE
POOL AND SALA IN THE MORNING
VIEW OF THE NEW YEARS EVE FIREWORKS SHOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kinkel
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 12 day stay at this beautiful villa. It is exactly what it says on the websites. We found it to be in the perfect location and close to everything. It was also very private and quiet. Our host, Danny, is a great host and equally great guy. Very helpful and always available. Nearly got him to eat some home cooked frogs! The house has a bedroom upstairs with a king size bed and downstairs there is a separate and very large double bedroom with one double bed as well as a king size bed. This room can be divided into two rooms by means of a curtain. My son and his friend stayed here and found it very comfortable. The view from this villa is spectacular and sitting by the sala is just wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back here again in the not so distant future. thanks for everything Danny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Villa
Liked least: The fact that the main bedroom is situated right off the loung area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best sunrises ever.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas S
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looks like the Name says”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful location with see view, quite and separated but the ascending slope of the road to get there is very high. We four stayed there for 10 nights and would say thanks to Danny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The see view in the evening
Liked least: For ten days less storage for clothings, no wardrobe, clean up only on request and additional charge
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabbbby
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great private villa, great host!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
12
people found this review helpful

We just came back from our stay in Viewpoint Hills villa. It is a cosy villa with a breathtaking view, especially during sunrise.
We could only stay 3 nights due to work commitments, which was a pity because we could've done so much more in Samui!
The villa is exactly what you see in the pictures. It comes with a fully functional kitchen which we used to cook breakfast every morning. 2 rooms with separate emtrances for maximum privacy. Private pool has a jacuzzi, though take note that it is quite deep for children without a float (1.8-2 meters). Wifi was strong, weaker when in the room downstairs, but no problems for using whatsapp and uploading a photo or 2.. A mobile phone is provided to contact the owner, the driver, the restaurant for food delivery, or the hospital in case of emergencies, which was very thoughtful. Deposit was collected during check-in and refunded fully during check-out, so no worries there.
What really made our stay special was the owner Danny who was very prompt and patient in his replies before our visit, and during our stay, he was always reachable by a call. We had petty issues with the TV, the food delivery number, safebox and microwave oven, and each time, Danny would zip up to the villa and get it settled. Danny also provided towels, shower gel, cooking oil, seasonings as well, not to mention free transfers from/to the airport. Awesome services!
Nam the driver was good and provided pickup services to any destinations on the island. When he was not available, he would send his wife or partner to make the pickup. We used his car to Chaweng beach on 2 occasions, Wat Plai Laem, Big Buddha, Fisherman's Village and he was always on time and we felt safe travelling with him because he/his wife could speak english well.
We will have no hesitations in recommending this villa to families or couples wanting to have accomodation other than the usual hotels and resorts. Hope to be back someday in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie C
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ever vacation. Amazing view. A must stay in Koh Samui!”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
8
people found this review helpful

I came to Daniel's villa on August 17 and only wished I'd booked a longer time. We stayed for five nights, with my husband, son and mother-in-law. Daniel is the nicest guy I've ever met. He arranged everything so well before our arrival. He also offered free/private shuttle service in a SUV from the airport to the villa. His driver Mr. Nam is a wonderful guy too. He knows everything. We had a one-day trip with Mr. Nam and it was great.

The villa is a must stay if you come to Koh Samui. We already knew that we are coming back again. If you come to Koh Samui, definitely this is THE place to stay. The villa we stayed has a big living room, a big kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms with king-sized bed and a small room with a single bed for kid. The small room is just next to one of the big bedrooms. All the rooms, including dining table and living room, face the east so you can see the beautiful sunrise. The swimming pool is so nice too and it has a really wide view of the sea, mountains and trees.

Other than these, the villa is 100% privacy. I saw nobody, and vice versa. Daniel or his driver, Mr. Nam won't come by unless you ask for. Daniel just lives down the mountain and if you have any questions, he would help solve immediately. But I don't see anything could happen. It's really safe, quite and private. It's just 15 minutes driving down to the center and Chaweng beach. If you don't want to go outside at all, authentic Thai food delivery can be delivered in usually 20 minutes. The kitchen is fully equipped just in case you want to cook by yourself.

We all had a wonderful time and this was our best stay and most relaxing vacation in Thailand, and we've came to Thailand five times already, including this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the rooms, the privacy and the convenience.
Liked least: None!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
8
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Villa 5*+”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Viewpoint Hills Villa for 10 nights in June. What a place! We were greeted by the owner Danny who is so helpful and gave us lots of great info,he also stays not far from the villa which is ideal if you have any questions. He made us fell so welcome from the moment we arrived. The panoramic views are stunning overlooking the beach and sea, which you also have from inside the villa. The place is even better than the pictures. The villa is in pristine condition with everything you require (including a phone with all relevant contacts) and the infinity pool and jacuzzi makes it even more luxurious :).

Nam the driver was so accommodating and never took longer than 15mins to pick us up and was so knowledgeable about the island. Highly recommended we will be back (+1 ;)) - thanks Danny!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing