We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, beautiful bungalows close to restaurant and pool. Beautiful spot very north chaweng, quiet. Loved our barman! Funny guy. All staff really lovely and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyIrwinShaneMadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    31
    17
    18
    25
See reviews for
7
54
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed at Samui Island resort on my own for five days. My room on the third floor had a beautiful ocean view. The room was modern and the bed was very comfy. My room was also very clean and was made up by 1pm daily.The wifi was on and off in my room but access was perfect by the pool. The location is about 20 minute walking distance from town which suited me just fine. The pool was beautiful and the complimentry brekfast was great. The staff were extremely friendly and even though their English was not perfect, all of my concerns were looked after. I will return to Samui Island!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I went to samui island resort with 3 other people (2 couples). Before i went i had read the reviews on here an i must admit i was nervous going here judging by other peoples comments on here. And this is the main reason I had to leave a comment here because it was nothing like what people had said. I have never stayed in a hotel were the staff were so attentive, polite and just a pleasure to be around. We spent most of our 16 days in Thailand in this hotel and i could not fault it one bit. The bar staff in partiucular Chad and Chy were a pleasure to be around and looked after us so well everyday. The reception staff were so nice and organised every trip that we went on and our taxi's to the centre every night. The hotel was spoltless with bed linen and towels changed everyday even on a sunday which you wont get anywhere else.
I am in shock that anyone could give this hotel a bad review and have just come to the conclusion that some people are impossible to please.
We stayed in a 4 star hotel when we travelled to one of the other islands and it was not a patch on this hotel including the people.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again and can i just reassure you that i like my comfort and i like nice hotels and this hotel met my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeeFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I went to samui island resort with 4 of my friends,highly recommend the place ...beautiful experience..Awsme quite location...staff was really helpful and polite,always greeted with a smile..food was excellent.excellent sea view from the our rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanawazf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The advertising for this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. On arrival to this hotel we were informed by the staff that our room would not be ready for 5 hours, so I enquired about the possibility of a room upgrade and was informed that this was not possible. When we were finally presented with the room, we were not impressed as it was not what was advertised. So we again enquired about an upgrade the ladies on the front desk told us(who were very hard to understand as they could not understand english well.) they had nothing available so we asked to see the manager. When the manager arrived he found a room that we could upgrade to, but we had to wait for it to be made up (which took another 3 hours) the first day was a wasted waiting for our room it was like a scene from Faulty Towers. Also they advertise that Chaweng beach is 10 minutes walk it was more like 55 minutes or more. There didn't appear to be any room cleaning regime they didn't clean our room one day until 7pm, there were light bulbs blow in the rooms and not replaced, towels were not left every day some days we had to chase the maid to get towels.One positive was the staff at breakfast were great and very friendly and you could communicate easily with them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Only stayed one night very gratefull it was not any longer.

The beach bungalow room was very dated and old, while the bathroom was terrible.
Reception was a shambles, no idea what was happening, everyone seemed to be having major problems.
When we went to leave we booked a private taxi through reception (there own vechicle) and paid extra for this service but they then squashed us in a small car with 5 people - basically they told us there was no shared tgransfer available and charged us alot extra for a private one then gave us a shared one. To cap it of the driver was has as hopless as recpetion and didnt even know where he was going.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great sea view right from the bed, very good rooms with high floors, tasty breakfast, nice staff, pool near the sea - all was fine! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#54 of 104 in Chaweng
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#52 of 104 in Chaweng
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing