We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #83 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I and my wife have just come back from New Year trip in Thailand. During 3 days 2 nights at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, it was really the memorable vacation. The room was really clean and nice. In addition, we saw sunset from our sea view room. The service was also great and its staffs were really, for example, they gave us a lot of sightseeing information (we went to Pha-ngun countdown party because of the recommendation and had a really good New Year time there). The best part of my trip is New Year's Eve party provided by the Hotel, fresh and good taste seafood with variety type of drinks next to the pool. We will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: try deluxe sea view .. nice view with reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    17
    17
    23
See reviews for
7
51
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 14 - 22 November.
It was an absolutely perfect location. Close to the nightlife of Chaweng and the airport.
Advice: Pay extra and stay in the President Suite (104) . MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEW over Matlang Island and the entire chaweng beach area. (see pics) Your own private pool (5x3m).
Yes, there are a few hickups, but usually spoiled brats who CAN afford 5 star resort etc are the ones to complain the most.
Breakfast..... well....same everyday of course. They can try to offer more choices of FRESH juice.
Will i be back...... DEFINATELY

Room Tip: Get the President suite (104)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdxbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Enjoyed my Stay at Samui Island Beach Resort. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros: Good Sized Rooms with Private Balcony
Friendly and Helpful Staff
Reasonably Priced
Good Restaurant and Infinity Pool
Five minute Motorbike ride to center of town

Cons: Beach is not great and you will probably go in pool instead of Ocean


Overall, I enjoyed my stay. In the future I might look for a place next to a nicer beach, but would also have no problem staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

There were a lot of mixed reviews about this place when we researched it. We were only staying one night so weren't too bothered by the negative ones....

Honestly some people expect WAY too much of some places - the resort was clean, staff were friendly, room was nicely laid out with air con, bath tub, shower and tv. It was a lovely place to stay for one night. Someone had commented that the beach was too rocky to swim in but that's not true at all, it was fine, just a little shallow.

The only downside to this place is the walk up a very steep hill to get back to the main road, but it does mean it's a lot quieter.

All in all, a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We have just spent two nights in this hotel while travelling around Thailand. Please save your money and stay somewhere else. There are many other resorts that are cheaper and much better than this one. We were given a bungalow in the garden which was just awful. See the pictures below. We had geckos and cockroaches in our room. Not surprising seeing the whole we had in the wall where the air conditioning unit was. The room was old with cracks everywhere. The bathroom was tired and the sink was not even straight. Considering this was low season and there were only around 5 couples in the whole hotel, they could have easily given us a nice room and it would have made our experience. The staff are pretty disinterested and the guy at the front desk just laughs at you if you mention anything.

The breakfast was pretty poor. One day the bread was so stale that even after toasting it it was still chewy. The second day they had some fruit which had flies all over it. There is no running juice that you can get yourself. I asked for a second glass and the girls was like you want tea coffee? I said no juice. She said water? I said no juice. They were so tight with it. Just stay somewhere else please. It's not worth it.
The hotel is also pretty far away from the main action. We timed the walk it was 20 minutes. And that's just to the start of the strip. It is the last hotel on the beach so actually there's not much beach there you have to walk somewhere else to chill on a beach.

Overall would not recommend and would not stay here. There were many hotels closer to the strip that were much cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. Very disappointed by this hotel. We had booked a Deluxe Seaview Room. When we checked in I asked staff when the next full moon party was which they were advertising in reception but non of them had any idea. When we got to our room it was nothing like what we had booked. It was half the size, dark and dirty. We spoke to the manager and showed him the photo of the room that we had booked. To our disbelief we were told that the room that they show online is actually a "show room" and there is only one room like that it in the hotel! So its the luck of the draw if you get that room. They still charge the same per night for the room we were given. I argued with the manager that they can't charge the same rate per night for a totally different room which is smaller and of a much lower standard. He seemed to find the whole thing funny!! We were moved to another room which was slightly better and was told that we could have the room we had booked in two days time when the couple who had the room featured online had checked out! A totally rediculous situation. So we ended up having to move rooms 3 times during our stay.

The hotel breakfast was terrible! The only thing worth eating was the fruit and the toast. The so called hot food was left out for flies to land on it and was cold. It looked like yesterday's left overs. Bar and meal area dirty and untidy was cables, wires, old xmas decorations (in Aug) handing around. From what we could see of the kitchen it looked dirty and unorganised. The waitress who was there on a morning kept picking her nails and looked sick of her life! Its worth paying to eat breakfast in town. There's were plenty of places serving great full english/american breakfasts for around £4 each. Would even consider eating in the hotel on an evening.

Although the hotel is on the beach, its the last hotel right at the end and out of the way of anything.

We had previous stayed in Phuket for a few days previous in an exceptional hotel and spa which cost less per night that the Samui Island Resort!

The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that they allowed us to keep our room until 7pm for an extra £20.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sistaworzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I booked by booking.com. My room on the second floor had a beautiful ocean view. The room was modern and the bed was very comfy. My room was also very clean and was made up by 1pm daily. The restaurant and the pool are closer to sea. Loved our barman! Funny guy. All staff really lovely and the food was excellent. The location is about 10 minute walking distance from town which suited me just fine

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing