We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice quiet little resort” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice quiet little resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

stay there during April 2013 with my husband, it is a bit outside nightlife area but we rent the motorbike so no pb with that.
food is good, nice and friendly staff and manager take care of us very well.
no swimming area but nice quiet beach clean pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    17
    17
    23
See reviews for
7
51
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Location is not so good, main beach area is a little long way, suitable for ppl are on resting mood. Cool and peaceful feel, being an Indian food was not suitable but ok for seafoodians. Swimming pool is located at very good place makes feel as in heaven. Management people are friendly and always ready to cooperate, moreover not at distant location from samui airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_Gajanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We are confused after seeing the bad reviews and I can only guess those staff have gone if this were the case. We were given an upgrade to a lovely bungalow for our Honeymoon (no. 110), decorated with roses and swan towels. The staff and management did everything to make us and the other people there so welcome.

The area is just outside the busy strip but situated on a beach with a beautiful pool looking at a wonderful view.

Hired scooter nearly every other day and saw most of the islandi, never had any problems with hiring and was told about no insurance and asked to sign before we took scooter, didn't have any problems when returning.

Staff speak basic English and will help as much as they can, even if u request a certain sea food will have the next night for you.

Perfect location and we are already planning on coming back for our anniversary

Thank you to Oran the manager and all the staff !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamSara03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I am in this lovely hotel right now, in room 304.The hotel itself is in a quieter area of Koh Samui island... that's its charm.although close enough to the action, if that's what you require.The staff are all willing to please and nothings a problem.Last night we had dinner at the hotel with some real nice fresh seafood, BBQ right before our eyes next to the pool. there is a small mini market across the road for small odds and ends beer,snacks, ect.there are lots of resort restaurants in the area, so there is no need to go to far.i am in the sea-view deluxe room, that is large and comfortable.i will return to this hotel, i love it here, the view,the staff,the location. i feel i got good value for my money at this hotel, and don't understand the negative reviews.a big thank you to Samui Island resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONPHILP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Last week I stayed at the Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel. Myself and 3 work colleagues who are all professional teachers and in our late 20’s travelled to Ko Sumui to enjoy a relaxing mid-term break from school.
On Monday afternoon last we decided to rent 3 scooters to travel around the Island. We booked the bikes from reception and paid the fees. In testing one of the bikes a friend of mine brushed the curb and scratched the paint in two places, we decided to go back to the hotel to inform the receptionist. My friend was happy to pay for the damage. We informed the receptionist that we had not been told about insurance and wanted to pay a fair price. The receptionist as this point began kicking a step and waving violently at the female member of our party saying that this was not his fault. At this point we asked for the police to be called as we were afraid for our safety. At this he began advancing towards us violently and had to be held back. The receptionist then began punching himself in the head and face areas and bashing his face off a wall to the point where he dislodged his tooth and his face was covered in blood. We were absolutely scared for our lives and wanted the police to be called.
We asked on 5 occasions for the police to be called but staff refused, likewise they refused to escort the man off the premises. We pleaded for help but got none, when we said we wanted them to drive us out we were informed that we had to pay our bill. At this point they threatened to call the authorities unless we paid, we informed them we had no problem with this. My friend and his wife fled to take refuge in their hotel room but decided to climb a fence into an adjoining hotel. I was left with my other friend to plead with the staff to take our credit card which they had access to and to allow us to leave. After 30 minutes the receptionist who was covered in blood and standing 10 meters away was approached by a female member of staff who tried to calm him down, he tried to assault her violently and then began shouting at myself and my friend. We retreated behind a car for safety. The receptionist advanced to his scooter which was parked beside us an began searching for something in the storage area, at this we began to panic fearing that the man was retrieving a weapon to use on us. The staff stood around enjoying the show and nobody offered us any help, the receptionist left on his own accord on his scooter cursing and shouting at us. The staff could not have cared less and made us pay our entire bill. We were petrified that the man would return and begged for them to help us get away - they refused. After the bill was paid the manager sent staff down to our rooms to check the mini bars and would not let us leave until I had paid for the one coke I had consumed. Both my friend and his wife who had taken refuge next door returned and we collected our bags, the staff did not apologise and grunted at us, we were charged an extra 30 euro for a lift to the ferry to get off the island. I have never before witnessed fear like it, had the man attacked us I believe at least one of us may have been murdered such was the anger he exhibited. We have all been deeply affected by this incident; to say it ruined our holiday is the least of our worries. To think that an incident like this can occur in broad daylight over something as minor as a scratch is unbelievable. We were shocked that no one offered us any assistance and enjoyed watching the scene unfold. No one in their right mind should ever contemplate staying at this hotel –EVER.

Room Tip: Don't for a second think about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 334IrishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somruedee, Owner at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
The incidents about this is not the big things. Only the customers when they rented the motorbikes .One of them fall down and motorbike was scratched, they came to inform the accident happened and the receptionist say that they must to pay for the scratching but they denied to pay and asking for the insurance .We would like to say that in the really every motorbikes renting on Samui , they no have insurance and the contract renting said if the accident happen or fall down and scratched or broken in part of the motorbike, the rental must to pay for the whole damage cost. In the contract mention like that. But they still denied to pay asking why we did not tell them before. We can tell that before they rent we give them to sign contract agreement already and they sign their names. They spoke with the receptionist too much because they don’t want to pay until he had bad mood and explode the temper like that .
We must to say apologize for the customers and by this way we had the compensation them by do not charge for damaging cost 4,500 baht .The 4 tickets that they give us booked for them back to Bangkok and we paid for them later they cancel but we must to response because the tickets cannot refund 6,000 baht and we waive for bills 4 breakfast, Marlboro and water 1,283 baht and we apologized by e- mail to them. We do the best for service mind .In every people who came here and we opened the business for 30 years we realized that customers are number one and customers always right but this case we did not know what happen. We must to accept for something wrong in our service from our hotel and we told apologize to the customers already .We promise in the same case will not happen again and we will look after the customers and service them with our mind to do not complaint about this anymore.

We wish for You and for Your family a peaceful life.

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is totally overpriced and offers you almost nothing for free. The pictures on the website are a total lie. There is no beatch in front of the hotel there is just the plain ocean. The area at the pool is very small for 400 rooms and there are only 3 sun umbrellas and only a few deck chairs. The provided towels are shabby and torn. The reception does not speak english and all and is not helpfull. For any extra thing you have to pay extra. For example the Safety box. You have to put coins in it and loose them everytime you open it and get something out. The breakfast is nothing special and the restaurant is not clean and comfortable. The only good thing to say is that the staff at the bar and breakfast is very polite and nice and the rooms are okay. I would definetly never go back there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miss_Beetle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

About 5 minutes on bike from the main chaweng road. Nice and quiet bungalows with a good breakfast and good service. It's right on the beach but its not the best beach on the island but has good pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_St89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.2 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#56 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing