We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place to relax and explore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #85 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 12 August 2013

i have stayed in august last year with my boyfriend i first was scammed to book a bungalow from a tourist agent in bangkok in this resort,but was not really was i expected,once i got there i decided to upgrade to the presidential suite and i think you cant beat that!i had a huge house,with amenities and double bathroom,private pool overlooking the sea,and the owner and the staff really made my trip!i would like to give them a big thanks, expecially to the girl from krabi and the other lady in the reception,i had problem with the turist agent and they even offered me their phone to call!breakfast as well is excellent,very good food and always different,the part of the sea is one of the best in samui,even if the morning water underflow just give it a couple og hrs and its the best part ever!

Room Tip: get the presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marteena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Major rip off. Awful bungalows. Extremely dirty. Terrible customer service. Asked for a refund after being there one hour and was refused. Restaurant put cheese on my meal, when I am allergic to milk and I was ill. Even though it wasn't on menu I advised them of my allergy beforehand. I was sick and manager refused refund or any help. I advise everyone never to book in this hell hole. Definitely not as advertised.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soil_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

stay there during April 2013 with my husband, it is a bit outside nightlife area but we rent the motorbike so no pb with that.
food is good, nice and friendly staff and manager take care of us very well.
no swimming area but nice quiet beach clean pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Location is not so good, main beach area is a little long way, suitable for ppl are on resting mood. Cool and peaceful feel, being an Indian food was not suitable but ok for seafoodians. Swimming pool is located at very good place makes feel as in heaven. Management people are friendly and always ready to cooperate, moreover not at distant location from samui airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin_Gajanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We are confused after seeing the bad reviews and I can only guess those staff have gone if this were the case. We were given an upgrade to a lovely bungalow for our Honeymoon (no. 110), decorated with roses and swan towels. The staff and management did everything to make us and the other people there so welcome.

The area is just outside the busy strip but situated on a beach with a beautiful pool looking at a wonderful view.

Hired scooter nearly every other day and saw most of the islandi, never had any problems with hiring and was told about no insurance and asked to sign before we took scooter, didn't have any problems when returning.

Staff speak basic English and will help as much as they can, even if u request a certain sea food will have the next night for you.

Perfect location and we are already planning on coming back for our anniversary

Thank you to Oran the manager and all the staff !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamSara03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I am in this lovely hotel right now, in room 304.The hotel itself is in a quieter area of Koh Samui island... that's its charm.although close enough to the action, if that's what you require.The staff are all willing to please and nothings a problem.Last night we had dinner at the hotel with some real nice fresh seafood, BBQ right before our eyes next to the pool. there is a small mini market across the road for small odds and ends beer,snacks, ect.there are lots of resort restaurants in the area, so there is no need to go to far.i am in the sea-view deluxe room, that is large and comfortable.i will return to this hotel, i love it here, the view,the staff,the location. i feel i got good value for my money at this hotel, and don't understand the negative reviews.a big thank you to Samui Island resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RONPHILP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Last week I stayed at the Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel. Myself and 3 work colleagues who are all professional teachers and in our late 20’s travelled to Ko Sumui to enjoy a relaxing mid-term break from school.
On Monday afternoon last we decided to rent 3 scooters to travel around the Island. We booked the bikes from reception and paid the fees. In testing one of the bikes a friend of mine brushed the curb and scratched the paint in two places, we decided to go back to the hotel to inform the receptionist. My friend was happy to pay for the damage. We informed the receptionist that we had not been told about insurance and wanted to pay a fair price. The receptionist as this point began kicking a step and waving violently at the female member of our party saying that this was not his fault. At this point we asked for the police to be called as we were afraid for our safety. At this he began advancing towards us violently and had to be held back. The receptionist then began punching himself in the head and face areas and bashing his face off a wall to the point where he dislodged his tooth and his face was covered in blood. We were absolutely scared for our lives and wanted the police to be called.
We asked on 5 occasions for the police to be called but staff refused, likewise they refused to escort the man off the premises. We pleaded for help but got none, when we said we wanted them to drive us out we were informed that we had to pay our bill. At this point they threatened to call the authorities unless we paid, we informed them we had no problem with this. My friend and his wife fled to take refuge in their hotel room but decided to climb a fence into an adjoining hotel. I was left with my other friend to plead with the staff to take our credit card which they had access to and to allow us to leave. After 30 minutes the receptionist who was covered in blood and standing 10 meters away was approached by a female member of staff who tried to calm him down, he tried to assault her violently and then began shouting at myself and my friend. We retreated behind a car for safety. The receptionist advanced to his scooter which was parked beside us an began searching for something in the storage area, at this we began to panic fearing that the man was retrieving a weapon to use on us. The staff stood around enjoying the show and nobody offered us any help, the receptionist left on his own accord on his scooter cursing and shouting at us. The staff could not have cared less and made us pay our entire bill. We were petrified that the man would return and begged for them to help us get away - they refused. After the bill was paid the manager sent staff down to our rooms to check the mini bars and would not let us leave until I had paid for the one coke I had consumed. Both my friend and his wife who had taken refuge next door returned and we collected our bags, the staff did not apologise and grunted at us, we were charged an extra 30 euro for a lift to the ferry to get off the island. I have never before witnessed fear like it, had the man attacked us I believe at least one of us may have been murdered such was the anger he exhibited. We have all been deeply affected by this incident; to say it ruined our holiday is the least of our worries. To think that an incident like this can occur in broad daylight over something as minor as a scratch is unbelievable. We were shocked that no one offered us any assistance and enjoyed watching the scene unfold. No one in their right mind should ever contemplate staying at this hotel –EVER.

Room Tip: Don't for a second think about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 334IrishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somruedee, Owner at Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

The incidents about this is not the big things. Only the customers when they rented the motorbikes .One of them fall down and motorbike was scratched, they came to inform the accident happened and the receptionist say that they must to pay for the scratching but they denied to pay and asking for the insurance .We would like to say that in the really every motorbikes renting on Samui , they no have insurance and the contract renting said if the accident happen or fall down and scratched or broken in part of the motorbike, the rental must to pay for the whole damage cost. In the contract mention like that. But they still denied to pay asking why we did not tell them before. We can tell that before they rent we give them to sign contract agreement already and they sign their names. They spoke with the receptionist too much because they don’t want to pay until he had bad mood and explode the temper like that .
We must to say apologize for the customers and by this way we had the compensation them by do not charge for damaging cost 4,500 baht .The 4 tickets that they give us booked for them back to Bangkok and we paid for them later they cancel but we must to response because the tickets cannot refund 6,000 baht and we waive for bills 4 breakfast, Marlboro and water 1,283 baht and we apologized by e- mail to them. We do the best for service mind .In every people who came here and we opened the business for 30 years we realized that customers are number one and customers always right but this case we did not know what happen. We must to accept for something wrong in our service from our hotel and we told apologize to the customers already .We promise in the same case will not happen again and we will look after the customers and service them with our mind to do not complaint about this anymore.

We wish for You and for Your family a peaceful life.

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#57 of 104 in Chaweng
417 reviews
2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
666 reviews
0 mi away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £26 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing