We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had a great stay here. If you are looking for the most densely populated beach on Ko Samui, that would be Chaweng. Baan Chaweng is right in the middle of the main road, tucked about a one-minute walk back. Very pretty and relaxing with gorgeous foliage.

Service is top-notch. They will go out of their way to assist in any way they can, including calling your touring company if they are late, etc. Also, if you can't make the free breakfast because of a tour, they will have a boxed snack available for you to take. Very nice people!

The rooms themselves are spacious, and the place is quiet. However, if you have trouble sleeping, maybe you want to reconsider- this place is right across the street from some seriously loud night life, and you can hear the bass depending where your room is located. The beach is very nice, and I'd definitely recommend staying here.

By the way, BRING BUGSPRAY with you. You will get eaten alive by mosquitos at night in this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuchLoveandAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    234
    78
    20
    19
See reviews for
120
226
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

very central ......on the beach and 2 min to shopping!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yumna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here with a friend while travelling through Thailand in May 2011. Our bungalow was steps away from the beautiful beach and calm aqua blue waters of the sea. Everything was clean and tidy and staff were friendly and helpful, especially in helping to organise day trips. After a couple of days in Ko Tao, which we didn't like as much, we decided to come back to Ko Samui and stay at the Baan Chaweng for the remainder of our stay - we liked it that much. Breakfast was in their patio restaurant which overlooked the beach and their spa offered amazing massage services on the beach at very affordable prices. Beach bars were only steps away as were the clubs and nightlife of Chaweng.

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow near to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The baan chaweng hotel is located at the best location on chaweng beach.

- cristal clear calm water
- takes long before getting deep
perfect for the kids
- pool is also nice but as the beach is so nice you don't use it that much.
- sufficient beds at the pool and beach (some could need a bit maintennace)
- you have jet ski operators but their part of the beach is seperated
it is not a problem
- The quality of the meals during lunchtime is fine but the neighbours serve good quality
at more attractive rates.
- the breakfast buffet is basic, the cook still can't make a proper omelette, coffee is "not so good " and the service during breakfast is not alwyas with a smile.

Nothing improved, same same as 20 years ago in Thailand in this hotel category, a pity.

The rooms in the bungalows are simple and nice.
Worth an extra THB 500 compared to the standard rooms in the building.

But with an extra bed for ttl THB 5000/night it is far too expesive.

The nightlife at chaweng was spoiled, now the accomodation is overpriced, no good value. We have been many times at samui at various beaches/seasons/hotels.

tip: check nice places without swimming pool

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

agressive waitress at the breakfast,
no free shuttle to the airport,
all u get from the bar when u order a bottle of water is an agressive "30 baht" (nothing else),
the only smile i got was when i paid the stay....
surely don't go to this hotel if it's your first saty in thailand, it will make you hate the country!!

thanks god they are many other nice place to stay with great service on the island for the same kind of money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located in such a great spot - right on Chaweng beach and in the heart of the shopping area. It's situated down a bit of a driveway so you can't hear any noise from the street which was good. Loved being so close to the beach and having the restaurant overlook the beach. What a view!
Breakfast was really nice but we preferred to eat lunch and dinner at other restaurants in the area. The hotel food was fine, but not as good as the previous hotel we'd stayed at in Phuket.
Our rooms were nice - not huge though, but adequate. There was no bath in our one which was difficult with our 1 year old son who was used to having baths rather than showers.
The beds and pillows were quite firm (a lot seem to be in Thailand). Wasn't really a problem though. We just asked for some different pillows and this made it much more comfortable.
The first night we stayed here we were eaten by mosquitos, so we bought a little plug repellent from the shop the next day and left this going the rest of our stay. Made a huge difference - no more bug bites!
Everything was very clean and staff were helpful and we would definitely stay here again, if we were to return to Chaweng!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were booked for a two nights stay in Baan Chaweng for our Koh Samui trip. Upon arrival at the airport, we were picked up by the hotel van along with another couple. It was a smooth ride going to the place. The hotel was a short ride from the airport- very convenient. The place had a Thai look into it with bit of modern touch. Close to the reception were two computers for internet use. The receptionist attended to us right away informing us that our online booking /payment is confirmed and that we could just charge and settle the extra bill prior to check out. We were lead to our De Luxe Bungalow - which was a bit of walk further. It was a good spot- quiet as we preferred but close to the restaurant. The room had two single beds which were joined together - something which we were not very much happy about as we were expecting a big bed for couples like us. I found it bit uncomfortable sleeping as we had to keep adjust the bed as it moved apart every time we switched positions. Nevertheless, the room was big and clean. Our booking included the Buffet Breakfast - they served quite a variety of Asian and Western food which was good. The restaurant was also strategically located close to the beachfront and beside the swimming pool which was convenient for all the guest. All in all- the place was nice, the ambiance and the food except for that squeaky bed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izziegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#74 of 187 in Bophut
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing