We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we went back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So glad we went back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our second trip to Samui and Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa. Once again we had a fantastic time. The staff at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa are so friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast each morning is very nice and the resort has a "Thai Night" & a "Cabaret Night". Chaweng Beach has so much to offer. It has something for everyone - shopping, yummy dining, the best beach, great for hiring a motorbike and sightseeing at your own pace and the locals are very friendly. We did so many things and ate at many restaurants including the Ark Bar (personal fave with our family & friends), visited the Ice Bar (got to see it to believe it), did a little bit of shopping (we did the majority of our shopping in Patong) and visited the Fishermans Village Market on friday night (loved it). We also did quad bikes and watched Muay Thai boxing. Samui has it all. One of my most fave things we did was relaxing on the beach (lots of swimming and sunbaking). I really can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: We've stayed in bungalows & superior building rooms - both are great (we're not in them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalholidayho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    234
    77
    20
    19
See reviews for
120
225
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Perfect in every way .... location, staff, and food. My second time here - and will return in 2012 for the third. Baan Chaweng Resort is on what I consider the best beach strip in Koh Samui. We had a deluxe villa - very spacious and so close to the pool and restaurant. The staff are "5 star quality" and nothing was too much trouble - excellent service and always with a smile. Great variety at breakfast and in the restaurant. Can't wait to return ... Barb Clark - a very satisfied traveller

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel is located on Chaweng beach, which is beautiful. It is also right in the heart of the nightlife, walking distance from pubs, restaurants and shops. The rooms are nice, especially the balconies, which look out to the garden landscape. We had taken two double rooms and were nicely surprised to see them connected by a door in between, perfect for night chit-chats and yet allowing privacy.
The breakfast spread at the restaurant is quite nice. The beach-front restaurant had a cabaret performance on one of the nights we were staying there, and both the food and the performance were delightful. The food is a little on the expensive side, but the experience is worth taking at least for one night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadhuriAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

The location of this hotel is perfect, on Chaweng Beach. Plenty of shops, restaurants and nightlife in walking distance. The rooms are nice, but some rooms have AC which is old and needs servicing. Superior building rooms are good enough, villas are too expensive for the price. Food in the resort is expensive, but plenty of eating options just outside. Breakfast spread is adequate, but could be better. Negatives are they charge for any extras, like ice or wi-fi. Overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

If you love Koh Sumui and you are looking for a good quality resort at a reasonable price then this is the place for you. The resort is a combination of villas, bungalows and hotel style rooms along a series of paths surrounded by gardens. We have stayed at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort three times in deluxe villa's and have not been disappointed at any stage. The rooms are a good size, with all the mod cons and a very good size ensuite with ample storage, and a room safe. The restaurant is located overlooking the beach and serves a good quality food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices including thai choices.
There are no shortage of choices for places to eat around the resort, either stroll down the driveway to the hub of Chaweng with literally dozens of restaurants within 5 minutes walk or stroll along the beach in either direction for a plethera of choices. Would definately recommend dinner on the beach at least once, taking in the lights along the beach at night.
We ate several times in smaller restaurants located at the northern end, most of these had no surcharges and offered cocktails for around 90-100 baht during happy hour. You will also find along the street, vendors who set up at night serving cocktails for around 80 baht. Don't forget to try down the side streets for more restaurants and generally at a cheaper price. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort and would recommend it to couples and families.

Room Tip: Choose a detached or semi-detached villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for one week there was 7 of us , we booked 5 rooms they were all great ,this was our 1st time to Koh Samui for the 6 of us , we all love it so much , the staff was very friendly
Breakfast was beautilful , Cant wait to come back, Put some great specials on ,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxima1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel is really good, service levels are excellent. The rooms are a nice size, no bath in our room but good shower and storage. Breakfast was always interesting and we stayed for 7 nights. Reception helpful with all requests. Chaweng was a little hectic for us i.e. a bit seedy with all the girls plying their wears!! Once you are in the hotel grounds, peace and tranquility prevails! Lovely pool, direct onto the beach. The hotel is in the centre of Chaweng beach which is a really beautiful beach, white sand, turquoise warm water, what more can you ask for! Loads of restaurants on the beach that you can choose from the eat your eveining meal. Overall really good.

Room Tip: Go for one of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#71 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing